Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Blog Tour and Giveaway: New Mercies by Julia Colquitt Allen

 photo New-Mercies-Tour-Banner.png




 photo New-Mercies.jpg Title:   New Mercies
Author:   Julia Colquitt Allen
Published:  December 20th, 2014
Genre:  Christian Contemporary Romance

Delores Hansen’s life is crumbling around her. Her little son has been diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis, and her marriage has fallen apart as a result. Forced to return to the small town of Meadowbrook to live with her parents, Delores feels like a failure and a burden on everyone, and must find a way to stand on her own feet.
New minister Chris Tanner is dynamic from the pulpit but painfully shy one-on-one. He is touched by the plight of this young woman and her sick child and vows to do anything he can to help her. As he gets to know her he finds his own courage growing from her strength.
The two soon become close friends, perhaps more than friends. But no good could ever come from a relationship between a divorced woman and a minister; especially in a town as gossip-ridden as Meadowbrook. Could it?
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads


Excerpt for New Mercies by Julia Colquitt Allen:
As choir practice wound to a close and the others started to file out, Chris found himself lingering over his paperwork much longer than necessary. He told himself he was concerned about Dodie being the last to leave. How silly. Meadowbrook doesn’t have a crime problem. Dodie is in no danger in the empty church parking lot. Still he lingered, filing the last bit of paperwork, until he heard her keys jingling on her way out the door. Chris grabbed his jacket and followed a few feet behind.
He watched Dodie settle into her car, and went to his own car, chiding himself for his foolishness. As his engine rumbled to life, he was aware that Dodie had not yet left the parking lot. He steered his clunker alongside her, popping it into neutral and gliding out all in one motion. “Won’t start?” he queried.
Dodie looked up from the driver’s seat, strain apparent in her voice. “No! I think the battery’s dead.”
Chris opened the car door for her. “Mind if I give it a try? I know a bit about cars.” Dodie stepped out for him. He turned the key, one foot still on the ground. A clicking noise told him what he needed to know.
“Your battery’s fine. See, the lights stay on when I turn it over. The problem’s your starter.” Chris stood, handing her the key.
“What am I going to do?” Dodie’s usual strong demeanor was suddenly replaced with hysterics. “I can’t afford this right now! All the expenses of a new apartment have drained my savings. I’ve got $16 to my name and I just can’t ask my parents for anything else!”
Chris was unprepared for tears. Of their own accord, his arms wound around her. He pulled her close, stroking her long curls and hushing her, hardly realizing what he was doing. “Shh, it’s going to be alright,” he whispered over her sobs. “I can fix the car.”







 photo Julia-Allen.jpg

Writing has long been a passion of Julia Colquitt Allen. She began writing poems and short stories at the age of 7. She lives in picturesque East Texas with her husband of 27 years and four of her children. Her grown son and his wife live nearby and visit often with her two grandbabies. If the kids and grandkids aren’t wild enough, they have a household full of cats (7 at last count).
Julia works at a nearby university as a learning technologist, where she provides assistance and professional development to faculty on online course development and instructional technology. She is pursuing a Ph.D. in learning technologies. In her spare time, she enjoys reading inspirational romance and mystery stories, sewing, and cooking.
Giveaway Details:
There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:
  • $20 Amazon Gift Card

Giveaway is International.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 photo JGBSLogo.png

Monday, March 30, 2015

Review: The Forest of Forever by Rob Blackwell


25164140

Title: The Forest of Forever
Author: Rob Blackwell
Published: march 24, 2015
Pages: 404
Genre: Paranormal/occult/mystery
Review: Ebook was provided by author and kindle scout












Soren Chase’s life was shattered eight years ago after an encounter with a supernatural being left three friends dead and him branded as a murderer. Since then, he’s become a paranormal investigator, facing off against a host of deadly creatures. But his investigation into the haunted Reapoke woods may be his most dangerous case yet.

Something evil is lurking in the forest. Some say it’s the ghost of a preacher who vanished two centuries ago; others claim the woods are the site of sinister experiments by a shadowy organization. Hired to find a missing girl, Soren is determined to learn the truth. But what he discovers is far darker than he imagines—and it may force him to confront his own tragic past.
From the author of the bestselling Sanheim Chronicles, The Forest of Forever is the start of a new series that mixes urban fantasy, mystery, and suspense into a novel that you can’t put down. Because nothing is what it seems in The Forest of Forever, and once you enter, you may never leave . .

New Covers!!!! The Creatura Series by Nely Cab

THE CREATURA SERIES

BY NELY CAB

3 book banner

Are you ready for a cover crush? Clean Teen Publishing has three gorgeous covers to reveal for the Creatura Series by Nely Cab. These beautiful covers were designed by Phatpuppy. Take a second to read more about this exciting young adult paranormal romance series that will be hitting shelves this year. Don't forget to comment and tell us what you think of the series and the covers.

PRELUDE (APRIL 14, 2015)

Ebook - Prelude 4Deus, the creator of the universe, is almighty and powerful—until he uses his abilities to mold a companion. His newest creation, Starr, proves to be as wild as the animals that inhabit Terra. There's no controlling her. To make matters worse, she hates Deus. So what's the one boy in the universe to do when the one girl in the universe loathes him? The only illogical thing to do. He falls in love.
PRELUDE is a Creatura Novella by Nely Cab.

CREATURA (May 12, 2015)

Isis can control her drEbook - Creaturaeams. Or she could—until recently. The creature in her nightmares has been haunting her for months. As if being dumped wasn't bad enough, now she dreads going to sleep. She decides to confront the creature and win back some of her peace; only, she finds that he's not a monster and he's not a dream. A sacrifice for love, a shocking discovery and a jealous ex-boyfriend blur the lines between reality and dreams, making it hard to tell who the real monsters are.
Who would've known...that sometimes love is lethal?
CREATURA is the first novel in the Creatura Series. Add CREATURA to your Goodreads TBR List.   

 

FRUIT OF MISFORTUNE (June 16, 2015)

Isis' goals for the futEbook - Fruit of Misfortuneure included things like attending and graduating college. However, becoming a monster wasn't part of the plan. Isis and her boyfriend, David, are on the brink of a horrible transformation and they are eager to stop it. Together, they set out on a quest to Greece to find Isis' biological father—the only person that may be able to help them. Their journey comes to an abrupt stop before it even begins when Isis falls ill, and Eros, David's best friend, arrives in Athens, unannounced and curious…with a plan of his own.
The hunt for her father leads Isis on the turbulent path of deceit, death, and demons as she anticipates the dawning of the beast that stirs inside her.
FRUIT OF MISFORTUNE is the second novel in the Creatura Series. Add FRUIT OF MISFORTUNE to your Goodreads TBR List.   

 

ABOUT NELY CAB:

newauthorpic2 copy Nely Cab is a Writer of stuff, a Master Coffee Drinker, a Food Maker & Eater, an Imaginary World Conqueror, and an Air Breather. She talks to herself—a lot—in her South Texas home while she plots stories about fantasy worlds and sips coffee from a pitcher. She's known for cooking far too much food and has a tendency to overdo…well, everything. It is rumored that she is fabulous. Nely Cab is the best-selling author of the Creatura series.
Like Nely Cab on Facebook or Follow her on Instagram!

Blog Tour: Desiring Death by C.P. Mandara






Title: Desiring Death
Author: C.P. Mandara
Series: Evading Death (Book 1)
Genre: Paranormal/Vampire/Erotica
Publisher: Chimera Books UK
Release Date: Jan 22 2015
Number of Pages: 154
Word Count: 62,000
Edition/Format Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Violetta is an executioner… of vampires. Famed for her fiery beauty and mesmerising personality, she has never failed an assignment.
Monsieur Martinet is no ordinary vampire, though. He is a master at his craft and can control humans with the merest flick of his eyelids. The vampire huntress with the porcelain skin and flaming red hair has killed all of his brethren, without exception. He now seeks the ultimate revenge: her submission in HIS bed.
If he’s allowed to stay alive long enough, that is.

Book Links
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Goodreads



Christina (C.P.) Mandara was born in the UK, but has spent most of her life travelling the world. She speaks three languages and has been chiefly employed in the fields of finance and travel. Her favourite city is Sydney and her favourite holiday destination is the south of France.
She loves keeping fit and enjoys running, cycling and water sports. No, not those kinds of water sports; think surfing or sailing. That doesn’t mean that she doesn’t enjoy BDSM in all of its glorious forms, be that pony girls, bondage, edge play, orgasm denial or a damn good spanking. Her favourite item in the toy closet (a box simply isn’t big enough) is her riding crop.
In her spare time she’s usually cuddled up with a good book, exploring the countryside or baking in the kitchen. In fact, she loves her kitchen so much she’s one of few woman who wouldn’t mind being tied to it! Her first and foremost love is writing, however, and more often than not you’ll find her on a laptop spinning tales of romance, erotica or dark, paranormal fantasies.
Author Links
Blog {Blissful Blog}
Twitter {@naughtynell101}
Twitter {@cpmandara}

Other Works by C.P. Mandara


Pony Tales Series

Evading Death Series

Desiring Death (1)


Excerpt 1
The door opened silently and she was greeted by the dim interior within, lit up by little more than candles and a few strategically placed bulbs, but, oh, how they reflected the light. Rushing inside her sanctum and striding forwards, as if being further inside the church would help her in her plight for safety, she couldn’t help but be stunned by the richness of its design. There was a reason it had been given the nickname of ‘Chiesa d’Oro,’ or ‘Church of Gold.’
Glittering mosaics lined both the floor and the ceiling, and the gold glass created a shimmering movement that was truly incredible. Looking up into the vast height between herself and the domed ceiling, she had reason to feel very small. Then something clicked inside her and she realised that not only had she not seen a priest at the door, but no-one had a made a sound since her entrance. Spinning around to scan the area behind her, she saw that while the door had been closed firmly shut there appeared to be not a soul in sight. Whilst Violetta would normally have been more than capable of taking care of herself, she was in no fit state to defend herself this evening. She could only hope that the benevolent priest who had answered her call had left her some privacy in which to pray.
‘My, what an impressive effort, cherie. Futile, of course, but impressive, nevertheless.’ Jumping up in shock, she looked around and searched frantically for a member of the clergy to come to her rescue. There was no-one to be found. ‘The priests have been disposed of, cherie. It’s just you and me.’ And there he was, pristine perfection, looking cool, calm and unruffled. His full-length dark-grey wool coat had not a mark upon it, his loafers were polished to a high shine and his hair flopped in beautiful ebony planes against his face. Not even the wind was able to mar his beauty. He was lounging against a sixteenth century font to her left and looked exceptionally comfortable there. She wanted to burst into tears.
Speechless, she watched as both of his hands cupped themselves together and gathered water from the font. He liberally splashed himself with it and she knew that he wanted a reaction from her. Goddamn the man was an utter bastard. She refused to give him one. Violetta Cancellaro was not going to run over to him and try to tear his eyes out of his head. That would give him exactly what he wanted. She could not school her expression, however.
Her eyes shot out of her head and her mouth dropped open in dismay. ‘You,’ she accused, though no further words were forthcoming. Her hands were shaking at the thought of what he might have done to the priests. If she had not come here tonight, they might still have been alive. She had an awful moment where she wondered how many deaths would be heaped upon her conscience this evening. ‘Why did you have to kill them?’ Her legs crumpled downwards and her knees sank to the tessellated carpet of marble below. They hit the cold, unforgiving floor with a dull thud.

‘Oh yea of little faith,’ he mocked. ‘Contrary to popular belief, I do not go around murdering messengers of God or deflowering virgins on a regular basis. For you, I’ll make a special exception, but the general rule is to steer well clear of them.’ He raised an eyebrow at her, knowing full well that she did not believe him. ‘Relax, cherie. I sent them to sleep. They are having a quiet snooze up near the altar.’
She immediately scrabbled to her feet and turned around to confirm his words. On closer inspection she found two figures, both clad in voluminous black cassocks, could be seen strung across the front pew. A few halting steps forward, and she could see that he had in fact told the truth, for both chests were rising and falling and the sound of gentle snores could be heard. She remembered to breathe.

‘Come now, princess. It’s time to take a little trip. I have a four poster bed and several sets of handcuffs with your name on them, although I think that the dark, black rope would look particularly fetching wrapped around your alabaster arms. What do you think, darling?’

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Review: Triangle by Teri White

23117726


Title: Triangle
Author: Teri White
Published: October 14, 2014
Genre: Mystery/suspense
Pages: 352
Review: ebook provided by NetGalley and Open Road Integrated Media

















In Vietnam a loner meets a strange man with a knack for murder
Mac finds Johnny Griffith nearly comatose with shell shock, on the edge of a massacre. When the Vietnamese fighters attack, he just stands there waiting to die, until Mac tells him to run. Together they survive the war—Mac risking his life time and again for this strange, sweet kid who barely knows his own name. By the time they return stateside, they’re inseparable, joined by a bond that no outsider could understand—and which can only end in tragedy.
When Mac’s gambling habit lands him in debt with the mob, he offers them Johnny, whose obedience makes him a perfect contract assassin. Mac plans the hits, and Johnny pulls the trigger, feeling nothing afterward besides an intense craving for strawberry ice cream. But when Mac loses control of his killing machine, Johnny’s repressed fury will be unleashed on the world.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Release day: Seoul Spankings Anastasia Vitsky




Book Title: Seoul Spankings
Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC Date
Published: March 25, 2015 ISBN: 978-1-61333-824-7
Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, Multicultural Romance, Interracial Romance, Bisexual Romance, GLBT Romance Heat Rating: 4 flam


Buy Links
Publisher: http://www.decadentpublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=1079&osCsid=hs36vl91g930spnfethm43n5c4
All Romance: Not yet available
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Seoul-Spankings-1Night-Anastasia-Vitsky-ebook/dp/B00UKL5S8S/
 Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Seoul-Spankings-1Night-Anastasia-Vitsky-ebook/dp/B00UKL5S8S/
 Amazon Canada: http://www.amazon.ca/Seoul-Spankings-1Night-Anastasia-Vitsky-ebook/dp/B00UKL5S8S/
Amazon Germany: http://www.amazon.de/Seoul-Spankings-1Night-Stand-English-ebook/dp/B00UKL5S8S/
Barnes & Noble: Not yet available
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=2IYyBwAAQBAJ iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/seoul-spankings/id976825843?mt=11&ign-mpt=uo%3D4 Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/seoul-spankings Book on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25188647-seoul-spankings?from_search=true



Broken-hearted when her live-in boyfriend impregnates her best frenemy, Indigo Adams accepts a one-way ticket to Seoul, South Korea, and a challenge from her Great-Aunt Matilda: Forget that boy. Go and make something of yourself. Bruised from an international public relations nightmare as the new heir to the multi-billion-dollar Han Incorporated, Hyunkyung Han seeks positive publicity in the form of a wedding. She consults with Madame Eve to find a nice, well-behaved Korean American with bilingual and bicultural skills. Instead, Madame Eve sends Indi, a na├»ve philosophy major graduate working for minimum wage at the local pub. Enraged to find Indi can’t speak one word of Korean, Hyunkyung orders her sent home on the next plane to Spillville, Iowa. Then Hyunkyung shakes Indi’s hand, and the sparks fly. With all of her professional responsibilities, how can Hyunkyung allow herself to fall for the wrong woman? How can Indi feel attraction for a woman who despises her? Seoul Spankings offers a light-hearted romp through the perils and joys of navigating an intercultural romance. Certain to delight all fans of a happily ever after with a kinky twist

Release Day: Living in Sin by Anastasia Vitsky


Book Title: Living in Sin
Publisher: Less Than Three Press
Date Published: March 25, 2015
ISBN: 978-1-62004-493-3

Genre(s): Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Coming of Age, Coming Out, Lesbian Romance, LGBT Romance
Heat Rating: 1 flame – appropriate for all audiences
Page Count: 38

Buy Links
Publisher: http://www.lessthanthreepress.com/books/index.php?main_page=product_bookx_info&cPath=106_131&products_id=864
All Romance: Not yet available
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Living-Sin-Anastasia-Vitsky-ebook/dp/B00TZAYI2C
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Living-Sin-Anastasia-Vitsky-ebook/dp/B00TZAYI2C
Amazon Canada: http://www.amazon.ca/Living-Sin-Anastasia-Vitsky-ebook/dp/B00TZAYI2C
Amazon Germany: http://www.amazon.de/Living-Sin-English-Anastasia-Vitsky-ebook/dp/B00TZAYI2C
Barnes & Noble: Not yet available

Book on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24127480-living-in-sin



Blurb

Come out to your family, or we're through!

Sick of playing "roommate" for the sake of her girlfriend's religious, tight-knit family, Audra issues an ultimatum: Tell your family, or I move out. After all, Audra's family supports her and loves Ciara as a second daughter. Why would Ciara’s family be any different? Audra's tired of hiding the reality of their lives. She puts Ciara first, so why can't Ciara do the same?

Caught between her family and her girlfriend, Ciara resents being forced to choose. She tries to keep the peace by accepting her aunt’s endless blind dates and comforting her mother who care for Ciara’s dying grandmother. How can Ciara shatter her family by forcing the truth on them? How can she face life without Audra if she does not?

Agonized and at her wit's end, Ciara receives an unexpected spirit visit that asks her hard questions. Does love require self-sacrifice? How much can she give up without losing herself?

Exquisitely crafted and filled with life truths, Living in Sin will challenge your definition of love and heal your soul.


Excerpt

Audra slides her hand over my collarbone, slipping the satin pink bra strap over my shoulder. I bat her hand away and adjust my bra.
"Ouch," she says, withdrawing to her end of the couch. "I did take a shower this morning." She picks up her neon pink coffee mug and takes a sip.
"I love you." I scan my pile of papers, frantic to finish my report before the deadline. "I'm just..."
"Busy," Audra offers. She takes another sip, watching me.
"I've got to finish before Grandma's birthday party."
At the silence, I realize my mistake. "Look, I'm sorry. I know you want to go, but it'll be tapioca pudding and cake with dull conversation."
Two patches of pink appear on Audra's cheeks, and she clinks her cup onto the ceramic mosaic coaster. We chose the set together when she first moved in. "You act like you're ashamed of me."
I groan. "We've gone through this a thousand times. That's not how my family works."
"Huh." Audra stands up and carries her mug to the kitchen sink. "Thought I was part of your family." She returns to the living room and sits in the chair furthest away from me.
I pound away for five full minutes until I give in. Audra has silent treatment down to a science. I can apologize, but it won't change anything. "I need some space," I plead.
"That can be arranged." She stalks out of the room and slams our bedroom door.





Professional Bio-Long

Cookie queen, wooden spoon lady, and champion of carbs, Anastasia Vitsky specializes in F/F fiction. She hates shoes and is allergic to leather. When not writing about women who live spankily ever after, she coordinates reader and author events such as Spank or Treat, Love Spanks, and Sci Spanks. Her favorite event is Ana’s Advent Calendar, a month-long celebration of books, community, and making a difference.
She is too afraid to watch Doctor Who, but she adores The Good Wife and anything with Audrey Hepburn. In her next life, she will learn how to make the perfect pie crust. She can be found at governingana.wordpress.com and on twitter @AnastasiaVitsky.

Social Media Links
Website: https://governingana.wordpress.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AnastasiaVitsky
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/anastasiapvitsky
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/anastasiavitsky/
Google+: https://plus.google.com/+AnastasiaVitsky
Amazon Author Page: http://amazon.com/author/anastasiavitsky
Goodreads Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6643486.Anastasia_Vitsky
Authorgraph: http://www.authorgraph.com/authors/AnastasiaVitsky

Printable Book List: https://governingana.files.wordpress.com/2013/12/printable-book-list-for-anastasia-vitsky.pdf

PROMOTION

Tweets: Can love survive without forgiveness? @AnastasiaVitsky #LivinginSin @LGBT



Commonly Asked Questions
What’s your book about?
Living in Sin is about two new adults who are ready to split up because one cannot come out to her family and the other hates being hidden like a shameful secret lover.
Where did you get the idea for this book?
Despite ample reassurances to not do so, an organization tagged and posted a public video of me. My sense of betrayal and violation made me think about the costs of coming out and who has the privilege to do so. When I conducted initial research, most readers I met said they would refuse to stay in a relationship unless their partner came out. I wondered why we have so much judgment on this issue from people who have experienced marginalization. I wanted to tell the story of a woman who could not come out and the woman who loved her.
What traits and other tidbits do you share with your main character?
I love and miss both of my grandmothers, who no longer are in this world. I understand Ciara’s desire to maintain her family ties, and I empathize with making hard choices that seem to hurt someone no matter what is chosen.
Did any of your inspiration for this book originate in your real life experiences?
Coming out and whether people can afford to come out is a hot topic within LGBT communities.
Does your book take place in a specific region that would make people take an interest?
While subtle, there is a New Orleans flair to an important scene. I can’t give away more without spoiling the story.
Do you have other project in the works? If so, what are they?
I have more projects than time to finish them! I recently finished a short story, “Anchored,” that tells of a sixty-one-year-old retired librarian who moves to Florida and falls in love with the president of her homeowners’ association. It’s one of the first stories to show lesbian love at an older age, and beta readers have been thrilled to see themselves represented in romance.

I’m also working on sequels to Taliasman, Mistress on Her Knees, and a special project for Pride in June. Also, I have most of the sequel to Seoul Spankings planned out. There will be a few other projects for the summer and fall, including my first half-fairy, half-human story.

Hashtags: #comingout #LGBT, #lesbian, #romance, #contemporary, #GLBT, #LT3 #LivingInSin, #NOLA, #hospice

Post tags: Anastasia Vitsky, Living In Sin, romance, New Orleans, new adult, jazz, Less Than Three Press, lesbian, grandmother, hospice,  contemporary romance, lesbian romance, excerpt, F/F, sweet romance, FF romance, end of life, coming out.


Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Review: The Safe Room by Barbara A. Shapiro

24880139
Title: The Safe Room
Author: B.A. Shapiro
Pages: 256
Published: Feb. 1. 2015
Genre: Historical, mystery
Review: ebook via NetGalley and Open Road Media















From the bestselling author of The Art Forger

How long can murder haunt a family? Until the wrong is put right and the victim is able to rest in peace. Set in Lexington, Massachusetts, The Safe Room is a story of such a murder and such a haunting. A psychological thriller, the tale toggles between the eve of the Civil War and present day. It follows the doomed love affair of Silas Person, a runaway slave riding the Underground Railroad, and Sarah Harden, the daughter of a famous abolitionist. Sarah and Silas’s story is intertwined with that of Lee Seymour, a modern-day descendant of the Harden family who must suddenly grapple with a world in which murder and ghosts are all too real.

The Safe Room is a suspenseful tale that employs love and the paranormal to explore the ugliness of injustice and the beauty of human hope.

Time for Books 2015 Review Team #Time4Books



So I was looking around at my friend's blog who I also help out with reviews from time to time. Here is her blog A Little Bit of R&R 
And noticed she had this button on the side of her blog! Of course the picture screamed out to me for me to click on it. When I did it brought me to a whole other blog page of Jo Michaels. So I of course had to scope around on her page I hope she doesn't think me to be a stalker lol. Any who I saw this review team she has and it is where you make a commitment to read as many books as you can for the whole year. Here is the chart she has on her page. There is also a whole lot of other information besides just this. Just click on Jo's name above to be sent to her page.
Snacker- 1-10 books
Rumbling- 11-20 Books
Hungry- 21-40 Books
Starving- 41-60 books
Insatiable- 60 or more books

Of course I had to pick Insatiable because this gal here is always reading to the point I think my husband feels a bit neglected, but hey he married a book worm lol. 
So anyways I figured I would join in. I get to see new blog pages and maybe talk with some fellow bookworms and get some new book recommendations to at to my list.
Now what I gathered from this event since I just jumped on it and didn't get an email or anything yep I am a total party crasher what a sad life I live. Is the books can be from your pile of books or books requested, they can be any genre of books. Once you sign up you just have to make sure to link your reviews on the page that Jo Michaels has created so authors and other people and see your review on a book. You might end up finding a book you would like to read on the list. You also need to use the hashtags #2015ReviewTeam and #Time4Books when you cross promote sounds pretty easy. 

Monday, March 23, 2015

Review: Ugly Young Thing Jennifer Jaynes

23379429
Title: Ugly Young Thing
Author: Jennifer Jaynes
Published: March 3, 2015
Pages: 270
Genre: Murder. suspense, mental illness
Review: Ebook

Sixteen-year-old Allie has already experienced a lifetime of horror, having lost her mother and serial killer brother to mental illness.
Returning to her childhood home in Louisiana, Allie ends up in foster care and is placed with Miss Bitty, an eccentric but kindly older woman who shows her a new direction and brighter future.
But Allie's new life takes a devastating turn when young women in the area start turning up dead, and she discovers someone lurking outside her bedroom. As Miss Bitty grows inexplicably distant, Allie begins to wonder if death has found her yet again...or if it never really left her at all.

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Review: The Protect Her Box Set: Parts 1-3 , by Ivy Sinclair

24454391

Title: Protect Her Parts 1-3
Author: Ivy Sinclair
Published: November 18, 2014
Pages: 202
Genre: paranormal
Review: Ebook/from author and NetGalley


Human. Angel. Demon.

Three species that have coexisted since the beginning of time, although humankind is blissfully unaware of the predators and protectors that walk among them. But there is a new threat emerging that affects them all.

The story begins when an innocent girl is saved from certain death by a man who straddles the worlds of darkness and light. Their relationship holds the key to saving everyone.

PROTECT HER: PART ONE
Her name has been Paige Matthews for the last three years. Before that, it was Jane Doe. Before that is nothing more than black hole after a mysterious accident wiped her memories away. Her dreams are filled with blurred images of terror. Something was after her and tried to kill her.

Riley Stone doesn’t care about anything but getting the job done and getting paid. There are few people who willingly associate with a Necromancer. Humans don’t even know that the demon world exists, and, on the other side of the veil, the angels and demons in charge consider someone like him a lower life form.

When Riley saves Paige from a demon bounty hunter, both are faced with an uncertain path before them. With no memory of the supernatural world that parallels her own, Paige is vulnerable and alone. Despite Riley’s natural inclination to leave, he knows that unless he helps her Paige will wind up dead.

Now Paige has a guardian who is far from an angel looking after her. Only one thing is certain. The way to save her life is first by finding out who she really is.

PROTECT HER: PART TWO
What happens to a human caught in the crossfire between angels and demons? Riley Stone wants to make sure that Paige Matthews never finds out.

Thinking that Riley Stone would be glad to be rid of her, Paige agrees to let an old friend help her with her new demon problem. But she soon discovers that her friend isn’t who is he appears to be, and definitely has his own agenda when it comes to her well-being.

Riley’s work on Calamata Island is done. All he needs to do is make sure that Paige is safe and sound, and then he’ll be on his way. But once he finds out that Paige is in much deeper trouble than he ever imagined, he realizes that he can’t leave her quite yet. She needs his help, even if she doesn’t know why.

The secrets surrounding Paige’s past are starting to unravel. It’s up to Riley to make sure that she stays alive long enough to find the answers that will finally reveal her destiny.

PROTECT HER: PART THREE
Things are heating up for Paige, and not just in the search for her true identity. Though she is keenly aware that Riley is avoiding telling her everything about his past encounters with the demons pursuing her, she finds that her attraction to him overriding her better judgment. With every passing hour, she is more confident that if anyone can keep her safe, it is Riley Stone.

To stay one step ahead of their enemies, Riley reluctantly accepts help from the one man he knows still holds sway over Paige’s emotions. Archangel Benjamin’s claim on her soul is one that cannot be easily broken, but Riley intends to try. But first, he must take her to someone who can finally answer the question that Paige so desperately needs to know. Who was she before she became Paige Matthews?

But Paige soon realizes that she’s been asking the wrong question all along. It was never about who she was before she lost her memories, but if she truly is ready to accept the truth once it is revealed.

***********************************
The Protect Her serial unfolds over multiple installments of approximately 23,000 words each. Due to strong language and mature situations, this story might not be suitable for younger readers. 

Review: Adapted for Film by Stacey Rourke

24974823

Title: Adapted For Film
Author: Stacey Rourke
Pages: 232
Published: March 9, 2015
Genre: Romance/Humor
Review: ebook

Aubrey Evans is living every author’s dream; her sizzling romance novel is being turned into a blockbuster film. She would be celebrating this momentous event, if she wasn’t busy fighting over every tiny production detail with the maddeningly cavalier director, Kole Camden.
When news of their heated rivalry hits the gossip columns, drastic measures must be taken to save their sinking project. In an elaborate PR hoax, she is publicly linked to Greyson Meyers, the swoon-worthy star of her movie. A whirl-wind love affair is staged for the couple to mirror the steamy chapters of her own books.
Can the introverted author resist the charms of Hollywood’s sexiest leading man? Or will love find her in the City of Angels?

Review: What It Took To Realize & Voodoo (Daughters Of The Ocean, #1) by Mercedes Guy

23784139
Title: What It Took To Realize &Voodoo
Author: Mercedes Guy
Published: Dec. 5, 2014
Pages: 241
Genre: paranormal/fantasy/ lgb
Review: ebook




What It Took To Realize
Morgan never really fit in at school. Besides her abnormalities due to the fact that she was half-human half-mermaid, she was the school's biggest outcast. Her number one tormenter being the head cheerleader and a pixie. Other than being a mermaid who lives with her water-nymph guardian and trying to keep it a secret in a school of mortals and mythical creatures, she lead a pretty uneventful life. That is until Leroy, the school's hot new quarterback and vampire, asks her out on a date. Suddenly life is becoming more complicated and all the new events in her life raise up old questions like: Who are her parents? Where did she really come from? What's up with the nightmares? And why is the new girl, Emmaline, being so friendly?

Voodoo
She is immediately drawn to Morgan the moment she sees her reflection in the review mirror of her Volkswagen Beetle. "Voodoo" by Alexz Johnson was playing over her radio, and if not for Ginger's whining, it would have been a movie-made moment. Emmaline doesn't think much of it the first time "Voodoo" begins to take control of her stereo, but when she begins to hear the song every time Morgan is around, she knows it's no mistake. Pretty soon she learns her and Morgan are destined; that she is destined to save Morgan, but how or from what she has no idea. How is she going to save Morgan if she doesn't know what she's up against? As she gets closer to Morgan will she be able to control the desires to be with her?

Friday, March 20, 2015

Review: Lights Out by Melissa Groeling

19270732

Title: Lights Out
Author: Melissa Groeling
Published: Dec. 7th, 2013
Pages: 386
Genre: Mystery/Thriller
Review: Paperback


Even when the lights are out, he can still see you…
Paul Holten’s profession doesn’t leave much room for doubt or conscience but he’s reaching his breaking point. The nightmares are getting worse, the jobs are getting harder to finish and the volatile relationship with his boss, Aaron, is falling apart. Now faced with the possibility of an impending death sentence, Paul makes the fatal decision to run. Drawn into one hellish situation after another, he’s forced to confront his dark past---and wonder if perhaps dying isn’t the better option.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Blog Tour: Craving Talon by Zoey Derrick











Title: Craving Talon
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: 69 Bottles
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotic, LGTB, M/M/F, M/F/M, M/F, F/M , M/M
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 17 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The story picks up as 69 Bottles continues their tour, riding a surge of success thanks to an impromptu duet between Talon and Addison.
It’s a crazy turn of life for Addison Beltrand, who’s always lived to work and worked to live. Now, everything is shifted upside down—and that’s not a bad thing. Stepping on the 69 Bottles tour bus has banished the heartache of her past, and feels like a rocking new beginning.
Talon Carver and Kyle Black couldn’t agree more. The band’s lead singer and manager are falling hard for the beautiful rock chick, and will do anything to keep her in their bed—and between their bodies—forever.
The trio’s blissful bubble is popped by a danger nobody has anticipated. The band’s security team, always watchful for fan attacks on the members, isn’t prepared for what happens to Addison during this leg of the tour. Will Kyle and Talon be able to help save Addison? Or will her fear force her to pack her bags and return to LA?

Everything hinges on her decision…
Two men. One woman. A rock band. A tour bus. One Wild Ride…

****Content Warning****
Sexy, naked, bisexual rock stars…and a lot more…
This book contains, but is not limited to the following sexual content – reader discretion is advised - hot sex between two men and one woman. M/M/F, M/F/M, M/F, F/M and M/M sexual content. There are no boundaries when these three crash together, as long as you’re over 18 years of age.

Book Links

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Blog Tour: Legion's Lawyers by Vince Aiello




Title: Legion’s Lawyers
Author: Vince Aiello
Publisher: SarEth Publishing
Pages: 296
Genre: Thriller
Format: Hardcover/Paperback/Kindle



LEGION’S LAWYERS, the latest thriller by Vince Aiello about the Legion law firm, dissects, in Aiello’s signature punchy style, the driving ambition within the firm and its deadly consequences. The firm’s head, Roger Legion, has appeared in Aiello’s previous books about the firm, LEGAL DETRIMENT and THE LITIGATION GUY. Readers have developed mixed reactions to Legion, who is both a brutal taskmaster and a great litigator. Love him or hate him, all look forward to his appearance in the story. Legion believes the courtroom is like a gladiatorial arena, where he will do whatever it takes to win.

Previous Legion books have dealt with a heist by lawyers and a terrorist attack on the Coronado Bay Bridge, in San Diego. In LEGION’S LAWYERS, Roger Legion finds himself the target of a drug cartel and more than one team of assassins.

Aiello writes books that are “screenplay-ready,” with tight scenes, strong dialogue, and a three-act structure. “I am drawn to authors who have also written for the screen,” Aiello says, citing such writers as Rod Serling, F. Scott Fitzgerald, and William Peter Blatty.

Aiello also writes a song for each of his books, which is featured in the story. The complete lyrics appear at the end of the books. For a scene in LEGION’S LAWYERS, Aiello composed a song titled “All I Know.” A music video is pending, but the song can be heard on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y11j7biCGus

The author’s combination of hard-boiled legal action accompanied by its own, built-in soundtrack makes for an irresistible reading, listening – and potentially viewing – experience.
For More Information

Legion’s Lawyers is available at Amazon.
Pick up your copy at Barnes & Noble.
Discuss this book at PUYB Virtual Book Club at Goodreads.
Watch the book video at YouTube.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Review: Evil Stepsister: A Stepbrother Romance (Love Series Book 1) by Scarlett Jade

25027898


Title: Evil Stepsister (A Stepbrother romance)
Author: Scarlett Jade
Published: Feb 25, 2015
Pages: 180
Genre: Romance/ New Adult
Review: PDF ebook












Brielle Harper was the perfect woman.
Gorgeous. Talented. Sensual.
And my stepsister.
I had loved Brielle Harper since I was a little boy. I was her protector. Both her parents and mine divorced within months of each other and suddenly--her mom and my dad were engaged. She tormented me my every waking moment. I was too infatuated to care.
A tragedy sent her into my arms for just one night. She taught me about love and I helped her to forget in those few hours. The next morning, she was gone. I was left cleaning up the mess we’d made. My future was in shambles while she was a rising star.
For five years, she was gone from my life-- a famous pop star who was burned out from living too fast for too long. She wanted back into my life, AND my heart.
Even though she was my evil stepsister, I had always loved her. I always would. I just didn’t know if I could bank on forever with someone I couldn’t trust to stay.

Blog Tour: Alpha In Disguise by Afton Locke


Alpha In Disguise
by Afton Locke
Genre: Paranormal Romance Novella




When her mother is shot by a rancher, Lara Wolfe becomes the last Dominant of Yellowstone’s Lamar Canyon pack. Her mother’s dying wish sends her to South Dakota’s Black Hills to find her mate, but Lara would rather continue her mission—saving her pack.
When Ogden Woods, lumber supplier for the Tao pack, offers the newcomer a place to stay, an explosive attraction reveals they’re mates. Afraid of unleashing his inner Dominant and a secret that could get him exiled, he’ll do anything to avoid mating.
Although he begs Lara to stay in Los Lobos where she’ll be safe, she can’t turn her back on her pack. As her mate, Ogden is bound to protect her, but following her means risking his home and his very life. Are they willing to pay the price?





Afton Locke is a USA Today Bestselling Author who prefers romantic fantasies to everyday reality. Fantasies take her to different times, races, places, and beyond. She lives with her husband, dog, several unnamed dust bunnies, and a black cat that can be scary or cuddly, depending on the current book. When she’s not writing, Afton enjoys hiking, cooking, crafts, and reading.

Author Media Links:
Web site: http://www.aftonlocke.com
Facebook author page: https://www.facebook.com/AftonLockeAuthorFacebook profile page: https://www.facebook.com/afton.lockeTwitter: http://twitter.com/aftonlockeNewsletter: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thelovechronicle/Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/Afton_LockeYouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/aftonlockePinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/aftonlocke\

Monday, March 16, 2015

Review: The One That Got Away by Bethany Chase

22716454

Title: The One That Got Away
Author: Bethany Chase
Published: March 31, 2015
Pages: 352
Genre: Romance/Chick-lit
Review: ebook (Advance Galley from Penguin First To Read) 




Sarina Mahler thinks she has her life all nailed down: a growing architecture practice in Austin, Texas, and an any-day-now proposal from her loving boyfriend, Noah. She’s well on her way to having the family she’s hoped for since her mother’s death ten years ago. But with Noah on a temporary assignment abroad and retired Olympic swimmer — and former flame — Eamon Roy back in town asking her to renovate his new fixer-upper, Sarina’s life takes an unexpected turn.
Eamon proves to be Sarina’s dream client, someone who instinctively trusts every one of her choices — and Sarina is reminded of all the reasons she was first drawn to him back in the day. Suddenly her carefully planned future with Noah seems a little less than perfect. And when tragedy strikes, Sarina is left reeling. With her world completely upended, she is forced to question what she truly wants in life — and in love.
Full of both humor and heartbreak, The One That Got Away is the story of one woman’s discovery that, sometimes, life is what happens when you leave the blueprints behind.

Review: Life Over Love by Cheryl Seagraves

19055034

Title: Life Over Love
Author: Cheryl Seagraves
Published: June 1, 2013
Pages: 230
Genre: Romance/ Domestic Abuse
Review: ebook












Brianna Garcia is a young mother whose spirit and fiery temper were so beaten down, she was barely recognizable to her own self. Beaten both by the words and the fists of her first love. The father of her children. She was at her lowest, lost, and ashamed by what she had become. Brianna felt so full of self-loathing that she constantly entertained thoughts of suicide. She devised a plan to take her children and leave her abusive husband on his birthday, as a gift to herself making it a special day neither will soon forget…