Tuesday, February 21, 2017

NetGalley Review: I See You by Clare Mackintosh

26233572Title: I See You
Author: Clare Mackintosh
Published: Feb. 21, 2017
Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group
Pages: 372
Genre: Mystery, Thriller
Review: ebook provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 



You do the same thing every day.
You know exactly where you're going.
You're not alone.
When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it's there. There's no explanation: just a website, a grainy image and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it's just someone who looks like Zoe. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman, and another the day after that.
Is it a mistake? A coincidence? Or is someone keeping track of every move they make . .

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Review: Night Shift (Midnight, Texas #3) by: Charlaine Harris

Night Shift (A Novel of Midnight, Texas) by [Harris, Charlaine]Title: Night Shift (Midnight, Texas #3)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Published: May 3, 2016
Publisher: Ace
Pages: 308
Genre: Paranormal
Review: ebook from library
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25250449-night-shift?from_search=true



 At Midnight’s local pawnshop, weapons are flying off the shelves—only to be used in sudden and dramatic suicides right at the main crossroads in town.

Who better to figure out why blood is being spilled than the vampire Lemuel, who, while translating mysterious texts, discovers what makes Midnight the town it is. There’s a reason why witches and werewolves, killers and psychics, have been drawn to this place.

And now they must come together to stop the bloodshed in the heart of Midnight. For if all hell breaks loose—which just might happen—it will put the secretive town on the map, where no one wants it to be...

NetGalley Review: Her Last Tomorrow by Adam Croft

31948782Title: Her Last Tomorrow
Author: Adam Croft
Published: Oct. 18, 2016
Publisher: Thomas and Mercer
Pages: 256
Genre: Murder, Mystery
Review: ebook provided by NetGalley and publisher
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk



https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31948782-her-last-tomorrow?from_search=true


Could you murder your wife to save your daughter? On the surface, Nick Connor's life is seemingly perfect: a quiet life with his beautiful family and everything he could ever want. But soon his murky past will collide with his idyllic life and threaten the very people he loves the most in the world.

When his five-year-old daughter, Ellie, is kidnapped, Nick's life is thrown into a tailspin. In exchange for his daughter's safe return, Nick will have to do the unthinkable: he must murder his wife.

With his family's lives hanging in the balance, what will Nick do? Can he and his family survive when the evil that taunts them stems from the sins of his past?

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Release Day Blitz: Brie's Submission : The Boxed Set (Books 4-6) by Red Phoenix



an

Take a peek into the sensual world of BDSM...

 

Brie’s Submission: The Boxed Set (Books 4-6) by Red Phoenix is now Live!

bries-submission-4-6-amazonSexy. Passionate. Mysterious.
Brie Bennett's life becomes an exotic adventure as a newly collared submissive.
Heated Russian encounters, seductive nights bound in rope, kinky birthday fun...
Brie is living out her favorite fantasies in the loving arms of her new Master--but darkness lurks in the shadows.Love and loyalty is about to be tested.
Can Brie survive the demons from her Master's past?
*This boxed set includes Try Me, Protect Me and Hold Me from the Brie's Submission series.









Read Today!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/TQag6i
 

Start the Series  today:

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/TQag6i
 


Red Phoenix, USA Today Bestselling author, has received numerous awards for her original romances. When she’s not writing, you can find her online interacting with fans.  Visit her website: RedPhoenix69.com
redphoenixauthorpic

Connect with the Author:

Twitter: @redphoenix69
             

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Cover Reveal: Summer Trouble by Ruby Rowe



 Title: Summer Trouble
Series: A Ruby Romp Novella
Author: Ruby Rowe
Genre: Erotica Romance
Cover Design: Jo-Anna at Just write. Creations
Release Date: March 9, 2017
 

COLTON
I tried to keep my distance. I knew how much trouble Summer could cause me once she was, in her words, “legal.” She wouldn’t accept that being my best friend’s sister meant she was governed by another set of laws.
She was the forbidden fruit.
The “off-limits” trophy prize I couldn’t win.
The “don’t look and sure as hell don’t touch” female in my life.
But Summer pushed until I was backed into a corner. My hands and mouth had nowhere to go but on her. That was my story, and I was stickin’ to it.

SUMMER
I’d known Colton Graham all my life, and he was always a pest … until he wasn’t. That handsome face and masculine body he grew into became hard to look away from, and the more he matured and distanced himself from me, the more I wanted him close.
Since I’d grown up with a brother, I knew how college guys operated. Relationships were off the table, and fine by me; I only wanted two adventurous months with Colton. I knew he wouldn’t be my last, but I was hell-bent on making him my first. What was the harm in that? I could do casual … or so I thought.

Summer Trouble is a Ruby Romp Novella, meaning it contains insta-lust, along with an abundance of dirty talk and graphic sex. It can typically be enjoyed in one reading, so get ready for a fast-paced “get your panties wet” ride.



 



 



Excerpt from Summer Trouble
© Ruby Rowe 2017

Stretching out on my bed, so my toenails and fingernails can dry, I close my eyes and get lost in Luke Bryan’s Pandora channel. Without warning, my earbud is yanked out, and Jason is standing over me, wearing a smirk.

“Wake up, Jenny. Forest is waiting downstairs.”

“What? What are you talking about?”

“You know, Forest, from that movie Mom watches all the time.”

I sit up at the side of the bed. “I know what you mean, but I swear I don’t have a boyfriend. I’m not seeing anyone,” I rattle off.

“I’m not the damn relationship police. I don’t care if you’re dating someone or not. I’m just telling you Zane’s at the door.” Stepping back, he scowls. “You’re so dense I can’t even joke with you.”

Holy shit. Zane and Colton are both here.

Shooting to my feet, I scurry from my bedroom and barrel down the stairs. Once I reach the bottom, I’m about to go straight out the front door, but something tells me to turn around and face the hallway next to the stairs. Colton is right there, maybe three feet from me, and I believe his glare could lead a protest march.

Lord, he’s so sexy. His shoulder is casually leaning against the wall, and a heavy work boot is crossed over the other. He’s in a filthy white t-shirt and faded jeans that are hugging his impressive package. Skin glistens with sweat and dirt, and I want to mount this man who’s all kinds of gorgeous from manual labor.

“Tell the weakling you can’t come out and play, pack a bag for the night and then park behind my house in twenty,” he whispers aggressively. “I want to punish you.”


 

Ruby Rowe’s debut novella releases March 9, 2017; however, this is not her first book. She began writing in January of 2013 under the pen name Scarlet Wolfe, releasing contemporary and young adult. She soon tried her hand at writing erotica romance and fell in love with the genre.
The pen name Ruby Rowe came about this year when she decided it best to keep her racier books separate from her young adult romances. She also has plans to branch out and release straight erotica, however, she’s a romantic at heart, and believes it will be difficult not to include it in every story.
When not writing, Ruby reads naughty books about possessive, hot alpha males. She has an addiction to Pinterest, pinning all the sensual photos she can find. She loves bacon, coffee, and other flavors of ice cream besides vanilla. ;) She hopes her writing will allow her readers a reprieve from the real world, giving them an opportunity to live out their fantasies.
     
      

Want to participate in the #ReleaseBlitz, with review option, for Summer Trouble?  
It's open to Bloggers & Readers who are willing to share on #ReleaseDay, March 9th!
 

 

Thursday, February 9, 2017

#IABBA Addicts Book Post: There Are No Vampires In This Book by Megan Bailey

Check out more information on #IABBAddicts here
Join us every Thursday for IABB #Confessions




Author: Megan Bailey

Title: There Are No Vampires In This Book

Pages: 171

Genre: New Adult

Date published: June 1, 2015


TARYN HAD NEVER BEEN NORMAL.
She wasn't like other girls- not after that night, that thing, took her parents from her. She made it through hospitals, doctors, and therapy by playing by their rules and saying all the things they wanted to hear. But, inside, she held on to the truth.
She knew what she saw.

SHE SPENT HER TEEN YEARS PREPARING IN SECRET
With her two closest friends at her side, she dedicated herself to a mission. She would train and she would hunt. When the time came, she would be ready. No one she loved would be hurt by one of those monsters ever again

But with high school behind them, new found freedom comes with new responsibilities and new problems. Instead of weapons and self defense classes, she now has jobs and bills. The relation-ship with her best friend was suddenly shifting into new, scary territories. How could she take down bad guys if she couldn’t get her own life in order?

AND THEN THERE WAS HIM.
A mysterious stranger who pops up in suspicious places and throws off all sorts of bad vibes. His face now starred in her regular nightmares and plagued her thoughts in the day. Was she overre-acting? Or, was this finally the monster she had been waiting for? As the scars of Taryn’s past rise up to haunt her, she begins to question herself. With her mission faltering and her friendship off kilter, would life ever be the same again?
Would she ever be the same?