Monday, March 31, 2014

Book Blitz and GIVEAWAY: Moonflower by Angela J. Townsend

Moonflower Banner photo Moonflower-Blitz-Banner.jpg
Moonflower cover photo Moonflower.jpgTitle:  Moonflower
Author:  Angela J. Townsend
Published:  March 31st, 2014 by Clean Teen Publishing
Page Count:  238
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance Horror
Content Warning:  Graphic violence
Recommended Age:  17+
Synopsis:
Natasha remembers little from her Russian childhood, other than the lingering nightmares of her mother’s tragic death. So when someone close to her hands her a one-way ticket to Russia, along with the deed to her family farm, and then is brutally murdered, she has little confidence about what awaits her in that distant land.
With doubt and uncertainty, Natasha has no choice but to leave her life in America for an unknown future. Once overseas, the terrifying facts as to why she was really summoned home come to light.
Fact one: Monsters do exist. Fact two: The only thing keeping those monsters out of the world is an ancient mural hidden below her family’s farm. Fact three: The mural that keeps the evil out of the world is falling apart. The final fact: It’s up to Natasha to restore it and save the world from a horror unlike anything seen before.
Luckily, Natasha isn’t alone in her mission. Three Russian Knights are tasked with protecting her from the demons as she restores the mural. And leading the Knights is the handsome and strong Anatoly, who seems to be everything Natasha could hope for in a man. Unfortunately, there is one huge problem. Her Knights are forbidden from having relationships with the artists they protect, and Anatoly is a hardcore rule follower. But rules cannot stop the way she feels.
When a horrifying demon breaches the barrier and pulls Anatoly inside the mural, Natasha can’t help but charge, once again, into the unknown—this time to save the man she secretly loves. Now on the demons’ turf, she risks her own life to free the very one who is supposed to be protecting her. Little does she realize that if she should fail, it could mean the destruction of the very last barrier shielding mankind. Will Anatoly refuse Natasha’s help? Or will he finally realize, when love is at stake, the rules will be broken. 
EXCERPT
Seattle, Washington
The shadows came for me at night, in my sleep, evoking demons as they crept over me, pressing down, tangling around my arms, my legs, my neck. I struggled to open my eyes. To move. To breathe. Panic swelled. Twisting and thrashing, I battled to break free. The shadows turned to vapor, and it was my mother who held me now, clutching me to her bloody body as we huddled together. Her ragged, uneven breath feathered across the back of my neck.
She whispered one last Russian lullaby.
My father appeared in the doorway, his heavy boots dripping snow on the oak floor. His eyes were cold, vacant, a rifle tight in his hands. He advanced, yelling Siberian curses that fell from his lips like hissing snakes. He snarled and aimed the weapon at my mother’s chest. Her eyes stretched wide in horror, her lips twisted in a final scream as she pushed me to safety.
A bullet exploded through her torso, shattering my existence in a mixture of steel, blood and bone, colliding at the speed of light. My father lowered the gun, grabbed my mother’s wrist and checked for a pulse. A satisfied smile crept across his lips as he dropped her lifeless arm.
A whimper escaped my throat. He spotted me cowering in the corner, his eyes blazing with scalding fury. He raised the weapon, aimed it at my forehead, and the shadows came for me again…
Moonflower-Angel photo Angela-Townsend.jpgAbout the Author:
Angela Townsend was born in the beautiful Rocky Mountains of Missoula, Montana. As a child, Angela grew up listening to stories told by her grandparents, ancient tales and legends of faraway places. Influenced by her Irish and Scottish heritage, Angela became an avid research historian, specializing in Celtic mythology. Her gift for storytelling finally led her to a full time career in historical research and writing. A writer in local community circulations, Angela is also a published genealogical and historical resource writer who has taught numerous research seminars. Currently, Angela divides her time between writing, playing Celtic music on her fiddle, and Irish dancing.
Angela’s first novel, Amarok, was published through Spencer Hill Press in 2012. She later went on to sign with Clean Teen Publishing in 2013 and currently has two novels published through them: Angus MacBain and the Island of Sleeping Kings and River of Bones. Her third novel, Moonflower is scheduled for release in March 2014.
Angela resides on a ranch, in rural Northwestern Montana, with her two children Levi and Grant.
Moonflower-CTP photo CleanTeenPublishingLogo.jpg
 
Clean Teen Publishing Links:
Giveaway Details:
There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:
  • Reader's choice of Clean Teen Publishing eBook and bookmark swag pack. 
Giveaway is International.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY: End of the Innocence by Alessandra Torre

end of the innocense







end of the innocense blog tour button
He thought I owned him. He thought he loved me, that I was enough. But this animal, this sex god who could drive me crazy and steal my heart in the same breath, he would never be fully mine. It was impossible. No one ever owns a God.





Goodreads Button with Shadow

Friday, March 28, 2014

IFB Tours Presents Review and GIVEAWAY! Naomi Grim by Tiffany Nicole Smith




18214385**This is part 1 of a serialized novel- Chapters 1-10**
The assignment:
Collect lifestones from humans after they die.
Rebellious, sixteen-year-old Naomi craves a normal life, but unfortunately, she’s a Grim by birth. That’s right, she sees dead people and hoards their living essence in a stone. Not a fun occupation.
In order to be good at her job, she must live among human teenagers for weeks at a time. But Naomi soon becomes attached to the kids she’s been assigned to watch over. And knowing that these teens are gonna die under less than ideal circumstances, she has the opportunity to prevent their deaths from occurring. Only one big problem—interfering with death is the worst crime a Grim can commit. If she intervenes, she’ll put herself and her family in danger.
Naomi must make the hardest choice of her career, go against the sacred covenant or watch her new friends walk blindly to their deaths.
Only one thing is for certain—Naomi has a grim knack for finding trouble and she’s about to break all the rules...

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Review: Gabby Angel of God Guardian and Messenger by Greg Sandora

20958825
Supernatural Romantic Thriller that feels like falling in love!
The story starts out with a young widower, Bo, raising two small children and the three heartbeats that will change his life. Ride along as stunningly beautiful Gabby, takes this human man on the no-holds barred adventure of a lifetime!
If you've ever lost a loved one this story is for you!
A story of Peace, Love, Hope, Charity and the
strength of Faith, you'll love Gabby, Angel of God.

Gabby, is gorgeous, powerful, and able to take on forces that would make the most powerful armies turn and run for their lives. You'll be addicted in no time!
Pure Fun...an Adrenaline Rush!
Just when a young man feels he has lost everything he meets an angel and finds out that his life is just beginning. Gabby is an angel of God who shows him that life is always full of surprises, adventures and a lot more meaning than we can easily fathom. She shows Bo how to help others, be open to love again and find the hidden strength that lies within all of us. It is a story with heart and hope that will take you on an adventure of faith with one amazing angel.
Gabby, Angel of God will take you on one heck of a ride!
Gabby, Angel of God is a Supernatural Romance Thriller, it involves an angel, Gabby, short for Gabriella - Basically, a man during a visit to Bar Harbor, Maine encounters a beautiful angel named Gabby; quite accidentally, he is told - she wasn't supposed to make him aware of her existence. His purity of spirit, kindness and capacity for love has revealed her to him. Naturally he falls hopelessly in love with the beautiful creature, as humans can not resist angels. The book is titled Gabby, Angel of God, Guardian and Messenger (Keeper of the Peace, Love, Hope, Charity and Faith. She's quite something and they go on a quick but exciting adventure helping people in trouble. There's even some horror thrown into the mix. Gabby fits nicely in the Supernatural, Romantic Thriller, Paranormal and Time Travel genres.
Think Angel Encounter, Angel Romance Thriller, or Angel Adventure, and Paranormal Romance

Review: I Won't Let Go by Sharie Heading


18772039A compelling true story about a family and a woman whose international child custody battle unwraps itself into a much bigger picture, exposing judicial and political corruption, kidnappings, death threats, prostitution, drugs, money, and the power that they hold in the fight to save a little girl. It has love, unfailing courage, creativeness, determination, and persistence. I Won't Let Go provides gives much needed help and information on how to research, prepare, and plan your parental defense in the unfortunate event that your child is abducted. There are over 400,000 children kidnapped every year, many by a custodial or non-custodial parent. This book will not only help parents find courage, strength, and hope, but also focus on ideas that lend positive strategies to the situations in helping themselves, keeping the faith in efforts to have a positive outcome, and do what is truly in the best interest of their children.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Blog Tour Presented by BTS: Shades of Virtue by: Jack Whitsel




Title: Shades of Virtue
Author: Jack Whitsel
Series: Dragon Rising (Book 2)
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Twilight Times Books
Release Date: Mar 2014 Digital/April 2014 Print
Editions/Formats Will Be Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The sequel to the award winning, Shadow of Kings continues with Shades of Virtue.
Nearly two years have passed since the Harhn incursion. While the Hugue recovers from the devastation, the Order of the Secret Throne resumes their agenda. Lord Yannic and his armies march the breadth of the Vol Thaldane to rally the divided human fiefdoms into the new realm of Shyrlandia, while engaging the Braug tribes and Harhn Hordes still plaguing the region. And like so many wearing the heraldry of the Dragon, he must confront the Order’s agenda, and question the sacrifices to be made for the greater good.
In the Hugue, a jousting tournament is about to commence that will determine who wins Lady Basina’s hand in marriage. With the tournament Champion also foreseen to have an impact on Shyrlandia’s future, the Council of Whispers dispatch Lady Lucia and her two apprentices, Dragana and Tallya to oversee the event. But the Order is not the only party interested in the tournament. From her tower in Kethalon, Rizela, the Darkfey sorceress, conspires and schemes to manipulate the tournament for her own ends. Amidst the spectacle of pageantry and martial prowess, Lucia must uncover the dark powers wishing to thwart the Order’s agenda, while supervising her headstrong apprentices. There is more at stake than winning a lady’s hand, for whoever wins the tournament will set events in motion that will forever impact the future realm of Shyrlandia, the Vol Thaldane, and the Hugue.







Jack Whitsel is an award winning author from Portland, Oregon. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree of Finance from Portland State University, but studies medieval history in his spare time. His favorite genres are fantasy and historical fiction with a medieval emphasis. Shades of Virtue, (To be released in March 2014), is the second installment of the Dragon Rising series.

Monday, March 24, 2014

Review: Ting-A-Ling by Mike Faricy


21534123Continuing the Dev Haskell - Private Investigator Series with Case 7

After answering Danielle’s middle of the night phone call, private investigator Dev Haskell offers to help. It’s a simple task. All he has to do is deliver a message to her former business partner. The next thing he knows, Dev is involved in a missing person case and he can’t find his client or her business partner. That turns out to be the least of his problems when he finds himself on the hook for murder and all the evidence points toward him.

Meanwhile, an incident from his childhood continues to haunt Dev. With his very freedom hanging in the balance everything seems to be beyond his control. He’ll need all his skill and a good deal of luck to save himself. In a tale fraught with danger, Mike Faricy, Master of the Bizarre lays one twist on top of another until a murder rap becomes the least of Dev’s problems.

Excerpt and GIVEAWAY: Uncovering You by Scarlett Edwards


Uncovering You Blog Tour Banner
















510-uncovering-you-1When I wake up in a dark, unfamiliar room, I have no idea what's waiting for me in the shadows. My imagination conjures up demons of the worst kind.
Reality is much worse:
A collar with no leash. A prison with no walls. And a life stripped of meaning.
I am presented with a vile contract and asked to sign. It outlines the terms of my servitude. The only information I have about my captor are the two small letters inked at the bottom:
J.S.
Armed with only my memories, I must do everything I can to avoid becoming ensnared in his twisted mind games. But in the end, it all comes down to one choice:
Resist and die.
Or submit, and sign my life away

Sunday, March 23, 2014

K.B. Miller's Birthday Bash Blog Tour: Hosting Mary Ting



First off let me say Happy Happy Birthday to K.B.! She is an amazing author and pretty much to an amazing woman all around! So with that being said I get the pleasure of hosting Author Mary Ting here on my blog!





















Something Great  under pen name M. Clarke
Every lifetime, I was searching for you…my Something Great

* This is a New Adult romance novel recommended for ages 18+
due to sexual content and mature subject matter.

She didn't know what she was missing...until he
found her.
Maxwell Knight was dangerously good-looking, seductively charming,
and definitely trouble. He was everything Jeanella Mefferd did NOT need now.

Fresh out of college, life was predictable and comfortable for Jeanella. She
had the strength of her friends, the security of her job, and she was dating a
reliable man; it was all smooth sailing. That was until one night, when she met
someone who made her feel things she'd never felt before--dangerous, heart pounding,
breathless heat.

Never imagining she would see him again, Jeanella has no idea what to do when
fate steps in and thrusts Maxwell Knight into her life, just as things were beginning
to change around her. When she lands her dream job and travels to New York for
Fashion Week, can she focus on her career instead of on Maxwell?

Will she ignore all the danger signs and jump straight into his arms; or would
she miss out on the chance of finding something great?

Sold world wide


Something Wonderful
Jeanella’s confidence and trust in Max continues to grow, and life seems to be on track. Then Crystal decides to pursue a sexual harassment lawsuit, and Jeanella’s world turns upside down. Once again, she wonders if she will ever be enough for Max. Jeanella is forced to make a decision; stay and fight for her man or leave him for good. 

Becky's unexpected friendship with Matthew continues to blossom, as they try to define the boundaries of their relationship; but a one-night stand threatens to ruin it all. As Matthew’s feelings for Becky grow, he’s torn between guilt and heartache over his deceased fiancĂ©e. Can Becky break through his wall and help him heal?

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/MDbbfh


Other books by Mary Ting
Crossroad Saga -Crossroads, Between, Beyond, Eternity, Halo City  ---new covers coming 3/24-3/28
From Gods- Greek Mythology

M. Clarke - My Clarity (NA stand-alone) coming 5/12/2014




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Review: Hunted (Talented Saga 3) Sophie Davis



16037000In need of a distraction from her best friend's betrayal, Talia jumps at the chance to pack up and head to Washington, D.C., to have a purpose once again. She is tasked with administering the annual Talent Aptitude Tests, analyzing the children of the nation’s capital to identify those with powers. She knows that the Mandatory testing laws are controversial, but is still shocked by the protesters lining the streets of the city, and the curfew imposed upon its residents. These add fuel to her own misgivings about the Agency and its Director, the man who raised her.
As if Talia doesn’t have enough on her plate with that, the Director assigns her a task that will expose his dirtiest secrets. She soon learns that it isn't the children who are tested she needs to be concerned about; it's the ones who aren't. And when she encounters a face from her past, Talia must confront her toughest decision yet. Following her heart will put Talia and those closest to her in mortal danger. But the consequences of doing nothing are inconceivable.
The one bright spot in Talia’s new assignment is having her boyfriend, Erik, by her side. Because not only is Erik a source of comfort, but he is also as determined as she is to uncover the secrets behind the mysterious illness still plaguing her. Day after day, Talia never knows when she might be overcome by one of her unexplained seizures; she must pierce the veils of secrecy covering their origin, before someone decides she knows too much.
Life altering choices will be made. Loyalties will be tested. When the war begins, which side will Talia choose?

Cover Reveal: I know Lucy by Melissa Pearl.


Releases on April 20, 2014
Genre: YA Romantic Suspense
Lucy Tate is on the run. After witnessing the brutal murder of her parents, she's spent five years in hiding -- taking on different personas and faking her way through life. The authorities can't be trusted, so she remains in the shadows, always one beat ahead of the man who is forever hunting her. That is, until she meets Zach Schultz, a senior at Monte Vista High and the one guy she can’t bear to leave. Suddenly her natural instincts to lie, steal, and run are overshadowed by something else...the desire to stay. It’s her one shot at a normal life.
Curious by nature, Zach is immediately drawn to the new girl at school. How can a person look both confident and vulnerable all in the same moment? Determined to learn more about her, he tries to get close, but is thrown into a world of lies and confusion. The only thing that becomes apparent is that discovering the truth may get him killed.
Teaser
ZACH...
"This is different, you guys." I shook my head. "I mean yes, she is gorgeous. And yes, I'm attracted to her, but it's not just her looks. There's something about her. She's intriguing. It's like she's not all she appears to be or something."
"You can tell that after two minutes of interacting with her? Give me a break." Elliot balled up his napkin and threw it on the table.
"I know I don't know her at all yet, but I can tell there's something more there." I rubbed my bottom lip.
"She looks normal to me." AJ shrugged.
"I think she's pretty. She looks sweet, but..." Liesl turned to spy her quickly. "AJ's right. She looks like any other transfer student. What makes her so different?"
"It's something about her eyes. There's a story in them. I can't even explain why I think that. I just feel like she's got a lot of layers and I want to peel back every single one of them."
"I bet you do." Elliot raised his eyebrows.
"Not like that." I threw him a droll look. "I just want to solve the mystery that is Danielle Harrison."
"Dude, there is no mystery." Elliot slapped his hand lightly on the table.
"Yes there is. I can feel it."
"Careful, Zachy, your Nancy Drew is showing." Jaeda's green eyes were large and round as she gave me a playful look.
"I don't care." I shrugged, confident in the truth that I really didn't. "That girl over there has secrets and I'm gonna figure out what they are."
Giveaway

Author Bio
Melissa Pearl was born in Auckland, New Zealand, but has spent much of her life abroad, living in countries such as Jordan, Cyprus and Pakistan... not to mention a nine month road trip around North America with her husband. "Best. Year. Ever!!" She now lives in China with her husband and two sons. She is a trained elementary teacher, but writing is her passion. Since becoming a full time mother she has had the opportunity to pursue this dream and her debut novel hit the internet in November 2011. Since then she has continued to produce a steady stream of books. Recently she signed with Evatopia Press and her first Evatopia book is coming out in February 2014 - True Colors, The Masks Series #1. She is very excited to be trying out new things this year while continuing to publish under her own name as well. She has six books planned for 2014 and is excited about writing each and every one of them.
"I am passionate about writing. It stirs a fire in my soul that I never knew I had. I want to be the best writer I can possibly be and transport my readers into another world where they can laugh, cry and fall in love."
Social Links:
Amazon Author Page: amazon.com/author/melissapearl
Newsletter subscription:  http://eepurl.com/p3g8v
Other Titles by Melissa Pearl:
The Time Spirit Trilogy
Golden Blood - Black Blood - Pure Blood
The Betwixt Series
Betwixt - Before - Beyond
The Mica & Lexy Series
Forbidden Territory
Forbidden Waters (due for release: 2014)
The Masks Series
True Colors
Book 2 (due for release: 2014)
Book 3 (due for release: 2014)
Book 4 (due for release: 2015)
The Fugitive Series
I Know Lucy (Releasing: April 20th, 2014)
Set Me Free (Releasing: May 18th, 2014)
The Song Bird Series
Fever (Releasing: June 15th, 2014)

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Review: Double Take by Alyssa Turner


15782791Same face, same mission, same woman. One big risk...
In post apocalyptic New York, Shannon Morris has one job to do: find the secrets everyone wants to hide from the all-powerful Eaglecorp. From her appointed perch high above the underclass, she would never have guessed she'd become a rebel sympathizer, or fall for two men at the same time—twins.

Ex-military resistance fighters Tristan and Pryor Davies also have a mission: to take down Eaglecorp by any means necessary. And Shannon is their key. But loving Shannon was never part of that plan. It's a complication no amount of training could have prepared them for. They know instinctually how to rule her pleasure, and the sex between the three of them is explosive. But when the twins are forced to choose between their mission and Shannon, they struggle to find a solution they can live with. Because living without Shannon isn't an option.

Awakened to Eaglecorp's oppressive stranglehold on the people, Shannon begins to discover just what she's capable of. There's no turning back from the mission--or from the searing heat of twin lovers. Shannon is the key to defeating Eaglecorp, but only if she can unlock the truth before everything falls apart. In the end, the biggest secret she'll uncover might be her own...

Monday, March 17, 2014

Excerpt,Reviews and GIVEAWAY! The Descendant Vampire Series by Kelley Grealis


The Descendant Synopsis

Mortal death or eternal damnation? If those were your choices, which would you choose?


Allison Carmichael is frustrated with the doctors who can’t diagnose her seemingly common ailments. Her frustrations are further compounded by her inability to discover her life’s calling, a purpose she desperately desires yet which has eluded her for thirty years.


A car wreck throws Allison into a life she doesn’t recognize filled with vampires, centuries-old secrets, betrayal, and vengeful enemies she never knew existed.


When Allison discovers the source of her ailments and the truth about her biblical lineage, she wishes she hadn’t searched so hard for the answers she thought she wanted.


Faced with an impossible decision sacrifice her mortal life or damn her soul for eternity which will Allison choose?

And can she decide before the choice is made for her?




THE DESCENDANT A Vampire Tale of Biblical Proportions


Excerpt

I knew I wasn’t dying. At least that was what the other doctors had said. But what I didn’t know, and neither did any of those other doctors, was the cause of my symptoms. In fact, those supposed specialists had all declared me to be perfectly healthy and viewed my symptoms with skepticism. But I knew they were mistaken; there was something wrong with me.'


I received this book to give an honest review.

I have never heard of this author, so when I reviewed the book after reading the blurb I was like okay new author lets see how good of a story teller she is. 
Let me say she BLEW me away!
I have to say I was sucked into this book from the very beginning! And the twist that was thrown in there was AWESOME! 
This is not some teenager who is a vampire no. This is a grown woman who has a very wonderful life that I would say most of us would love to have. She has a very loving and caring husband, has a job that pays her very well, toys that keep her and her husband busy. But then Allison's life is thrown upside down.
Things are happening in Allison's life that there is no explanation for or at least no one mortal can explain. Then the unthinkable happens to her and her husband, after a night out she is in a car wreck and remembers nothing. 
Now she has a new life and a new love, she now finds out what is wrong with her and why she is so "special". 
Now there is biblical references in this book, which I thought was woven in perfectly! The biblical references along with vampires, a twist that you are going oh wow! Made for a perfect vampire story. 
The ending was really amazing, as I can see there may be a book two hopefully soon. I can see myself reading more from this author in the future, as she is great at telling a story.

Sunday, March 16, 2014

The Trust Me? Trilogy Release Blitz




All of Me? The Trust Me? Trilogy by K E Osborn is now available for purchase for $2.99 at Amazon and Smashwords.

For Amazon and kindle:

You can download from Smashwords in the following formats:
Epub for iPads, Nook, Sony Reader, Kobo etc.
Kindle for Kindle devices.
PDF for the computer.

Goodreads Reviews:


If you wish to post about the other two books as well the links are as follows :)

Trust Me? The Trust Me? Trilogy by K E Osborn is now available for purchase for FREE from the 14-16th March ONLY at Amazon, Smashwords, Apple, Barnes & Noble and Kobo.

For Amazon and kindle:

Goodreads Reviews:

YouTube Book Trailer: 

Love Me? The Trust Me? Trilogy by K E Osborn is now available for purchase for $0.99cents 
 at Amazon and Smashwords.

For Amazon and kindle:

Goodreads Reviews:

YouTube Book Trailer:

Please note: these books are for mature audiences 18+. They contain explicit language and sexual content.