Havenwood Falls: The Winged and the Wicked by T.V. Hahn and Kristie Cook


Title: Havenwood Falls The Winged and the Wicked
Authors: T.V. Hahn and Kristie Cook
Published: Oct. 27, 2017
Publisher: Ang'Dora Productions
Pages: 124
Genre: Paranormal
Review: ebook provided by Red Coat PR
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. This is only but one…

Teeny Weeny Tahini lives a simple life in Havenwood Falls. Using her faerie magic, she serves up psychic readings and healing potions in her town square salon. In her free time, she collects herbs in the woods while keeping her tiny forest friends out of trouble. But trouble is exactly what the seven wee folk find when they come upon a maimed snow-white owl . . . and a mummified body nearby.

As Teeny doctors the owl, she’s shocked to discover the fowl-shifter is her nephew Mathew, whom she hasn’t seen in ages. He’s been on the run for years, searching for sanctuary. How he became injured, though, remains a mystery—even to him.

For two decades, Shayin Pisik has been hunting the one thing she needs to be reunited with her betrothed. Her enchanted locket guides her to Havenwood Falls, warning that she must complete the ceremony started years ago under this week’s Blood Moon, or she will forever be alone.

A disappearing body, another attempt on Mat’s life, and suspicious stinky strangers lead Teeny to uncover the clever plans of a lovesick heart. But the winged must take on the wicked for true love to reign in this Teeny Weeny faerie tale, a quirky reimagining of Snow White.

This is an adult fairy tale retelling in the Havenwood Falls series of New Adult and Adult fantasy novellas featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read. We do recommend that you read Forget You Not first as an introduction to the town and its eccentricities.

I received this book via Red Coat PR to give an honest review.

This is a first for me to read an owl shifter story. We have Teeny Weeny which I could not help but giggle. Her nephew Mat is coming to Havenwood yet he doesn't realize his life will be on the line. 
With the help of others within the community, it is uncovered who/what is hunting Mat. Teeny will try her best to save him but who knows what will happen.
The plot was steady and enjoyable. I love how you can just sit and start reading about Havenwood and time seems to fly by so fast. The characters are well developed and likable. You just seem to like the good characters yet dislike the bad ones. I plan on reading more Havenwood novellas as they come out. Love how clean of a series this books are. 


Kristie Cook
Kristie Cook is a lifelong writer in various genres, from marketing communications to fantasy fiction. Besides writing, she enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Southwest Florida home with her husband, three teenage sons, a beagle and a puggle. She can be found at www.KristieCook.com.


Popular posts from this blog

New Release: Secret Keeper by Jane Harris Questions and Answers

Closing Review request for 2018 for right now!

Guest Post: Lies, Love & Redemption by Kelli A. Wilkins