Reawakened (Havenwood Falls High) by Morgan Wylie


Title: Reawakened (Havenwood Falls)
Author: Morgan Wylie
Published: Oct. 13, 2017
Pages: Ang'Dora Productions
Genre: YA, Paranormal fantasy, supernatural
Review: ebook provided by Red Coat Publishing
Buy Links: Amazon,

Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. Including the high schoolers. This is only but one…

Like all young witch hunters in Havenwood Falls, seventeen-year-old Macy Blackstone has been spelled to control her killer instincts. When she’s reawakened too early, though, her world flips upside down.
Daughter to the Blackstone witch hunters’ matriarch, Macy should have known what was coming, but her mother hadn’t prepared her. Overwhelmed with the surge of energy from the new moon coupled with a solar eclipse, she’s unable to handle the new sensations, and she flees town. To her surprise, she discovers an entire family branch of witch hunters living nearby. Only, the more she gets to know them, the more she learns about their dark intentions for both the witches and the Blackstones of Havenwood Falls.
Gallad Augustine, witch and boyfriend extraordinaire, possesses powerful magic, but Macy took off too soon for him to help her. Now, as her soul mate, his connection to her heart may be the only way for anyone to reach her.
Macy has one moon cycle—28 days—to uncover the witch hunters’ plans and return home before the town’s wards wipe her memory permanently and she forgets everything about her family, her home, and her one true love. And if she can’t remember them, she won’t be able to save them.
This is a Young Adult paranormal fantasy in the Havenwood Falls High series of Young Adult fantasy stories featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read.

I received this book via Red Coat Publishing to give an honest review.
Can I just go and live in Havenwood Falls and be mortal but yet know about all the supernaturals that live there? The more I read about this magical, mystic place the more I just want to pack up and live there. 
I love the fact with this series that we get different parts of Havenwood Falls and with different characters. The town is the same but the characters are all different it is just amazing how they can all live together in perfect harmony. 
In reawakened we are introduced to a witch hunter named Macy who happens to be in love with a witch named Gallad. Macy has until her 18th birthday to figure out what she is going to do. Either stay in Havenwood Falls and have her killing instincts suppressed by magic or leave Havenwood Falls and forget everyone and everything. Well you know it won't be easy because just something has to go wrong nothing is ever easy in Havenwood, and Macy gets to experience this. 
When her insticts are awakened to early Macy ends up leaving the Falls but at what cost? She uncovers that there are others out there like her as far as being a witch hunter but can that be good or bad? Macy will have to just find out and deal with what comes her way. Macy will learn about her family and how close the people of Havenwood Falls really are. 
This was a first for me to read about someone leaving Havenwood Falls, so I was very eager to read on to see what would happen. 
One thing I really loved was how in love Macy and Gallad were with each other. Gallad didn't shy away from Macy when she was being awakened! He wanted to help her and was worried sick about her. This is such a cute couple!
If you love the supernatural, a clean read, full of adventure in a small mystic town, and great characters then pick up this amazing series. 

Morgan Wylie
Morgan Wylie published her first novel, Silent Orchids, one year after moving across the country with her family on a journey of new discovery. After an amazing three years in Nashville, TN and the release of two more books, Morgan and her family found their way back to the Northwest where they now reside. Still working everyday with great optimism, Morgan continues to embrace all things: "Mama", wife, teacher, and mediator to the many voices and muses constantly chattering in her head... where it gets pretty loud!

  • MorganWylieBooks on Facebook
  • @MWylieBooks on Twitter/Instagram
  • Email


Popular posts from this blog

New Release: Secret Keeper by Jane Harris Questions and Answers

Closing Review request for 2018 for right now!

Guest Post: Lies, Love & Redemption by Kelli A. Wilkins