Posts

Showing posts from 2017

Awaken the Soul (Havenwood Falls High) by Michele G. Miller

Image
Title: Havenwood Falls High Awaken the Soul Author: Michele G. Miller Pages: 120 Genre: YA Published: Dec. 8, 2017 Publisher: Ang'dora Publications Review: ebook provided by Red Coat Publishing Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. Including the high schoolers. This is only but one…

Breckin Roberts has known Vivienne his entire life. Born and raised in Havenwood Falls, they attend the same school, eat at the same restaurants, and enjoy the same festivals. But they aren’t friends. They’re merely two classmates—her human and him not so much. Until one fateful December afternoon.
When Vivienne Freeman awakens late that night, disheveled and disoriented, the last thing she remembers is going …

Digital Free December: The Nest by Kenneth Oppel

Image
Title: The Nest Author: Kenneth Oppel Published: Oct. 6, 2015 Publisher: Simon & Schuster for Young Readers Pages: 272 Genre: Grades 5th on up Review: library book Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


For some kids summer is a sun-soaked season of fun. But for Steve, it’s just another season of worries. Worries about his sick newborn baby brother who is fighting to survive, worries about his parents who are struggling to cope, even worries about the wasp’s nest looming ominously from the eaves. So when a mysterious wasp queen invades his dreams, offering to “fix” the baby, Steve thinks his prayers have been answered.
All he has to do is say “Yes.” But “yes” is a powerful word. It is also a dangerous one. And once it is uttered, can it be taken back?

Digital Free December: Hide and Seek (Helen Grace #6) by M.J. Arlidge

Image
Title: Hide and Seek Author: M.J. Arlidge Published: Jan. 24, 2017 Publisher: Michael Joseph Pages: 384 Genre: Murder/Mystery Review: library book Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 




Prison is no place for a detective
Helen Grace was one of the country's best police investigators.
Now she's behind bars with the killers she caught.
Framed for murder
She knows there is only way out:
stay alive until her trial and somehow prove her innocence.
Locked up with a killer
But when a mutilated body is found in the cell next door,
Helen fears her days are numbered.

A murderer is on the loose.
And she must find them.
Before she's next . . .

Alpha's Queen (A Havenwood Falls Novella) by Lila Felix

Image
Title: Havewood Falls Alpha's Queen Author: Lila Felix Publisher: Ang'dora Productions Pages: 112 Published: Nov. 17, 2017 Genre: Werewolves, YA Review: ebook provided  Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. This is only but one…

Being the alpha’s queen is the last thing Atlas Belham has ever wanted. Yet here she stands, blindfolded and binding herself to a life with a man she's never even met. All for the good of her people.
Harrison Xavier’s plans have never included taking a mate, ever. He’s perfectly happy to allow his cousin to assume his place as leader, especially as old feuds reignite and the Black Bear Kingdom teeters on the edge of revolution. But when he sees Atlas, his …

NOT AGAIN by Rene D. Schultz

Image
Title: Not Again Author: Rene D. Schultz Published: Nov. 20, 2017 Pages: 237 (print) Genre: Women's Fiction Review: ebook Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

Austin is struggling with the death of his fiancĂ©. Kelzi lost her husband to the war in Iraq and is destitute, withdrawn and living in a shelter with her four-year-old son. They are both traveling down the road of self-destruction, until ‘fate' and 'letting go of the past’ collide. Will Austin be able to let go of his past? Will Kelzi learn to trust again?

A riveting exploration of love lost and found. NOT AGAIN is the poignant story of a young man who must confront his past, so that he can believe in the chance for a new beginning.

Havenwood Falls High: Somewhere Within by Amy Hale

Image
Title: Havenwood Falls High Somewhere Within Author: Amy Hale Published: Nov. 10, 2017 Publisher: Ang'Dora Productions Pages: 138 Genre: Teens Review: ebook provided Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. Including the high schoolers. This is only but one…
With her raven-black hair, porcelain-white skin, and shy demeanor, Zoey Mills has been the target of bullies since childhood, no matter how many times her family moved. She expects nothing to change when they relocate to Havenwood Falls, her parents’ hometown. What she doesn’t expect is to discover that she inherited her eccentricities—as the next generation of a long line of frost dragons.
As she learns to accept she’s on the cusp of be…

Bragg V1 (Bragg #1-3) by Jack Lynch

Image
Title: Bragg V1 (1-3) Author: Jack Lynch Published: Nov. 27, 2014 Publisher: Brash Books Pages: 687 Genre: P.I., Mystery Review: ebook received from publisher Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


Private investigator Peter Bragg learns that "The Dead Never Forget" when he’s hired by a retired mobster to find out who is threatening his eleven-year-old daughter.

Bragg’s relentless search for "The Missing and the Dead" pits him against a brilliant serial killer obsessed with the expressions of death on his victim’s faces. This novel was an Edgar Award Finalist.

Bragg becomes the hunter and the hunted as killers descend on the city to find thirty-two "Pieces of Death" — gem-encrusted chess pieces smuggled out of China that are worth a staggering fortune.

Poison: Galt Niederhoffer

Image
Title: Poison Author: Galt Niederhoffer Published: Nov. 21, 2017 Publisher: St. Martin's Press Pages: 304 Genre: Mystery/Thrillers Review: ebook provided by NetGalley and Publisher Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

Cass and Ryan Connor have achieved family nirvana. With three kids between them, a cat and a yard, a home they built and feathered, they seem to have the Modern Family dream. Their family, including Cass' two children from previous relationships, has recently moved to Portland —a new start for their new lives. Cass and Ryan have stable, successful careers, and they are happy. But trouble begins almost imperceptibly. First with small omissions and white lies that happen daily in any marital bedroom. They seem insignificant, but they are quickly followed by a series of denials and feints that mushroom and then cyclone in menace.
With life-or-death stakes and irreversible consequences, Poison is a chilling and irresistible reminder that the closest bond designed to protect…

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Image
Title: Everything, Everything Author: Nicola Yoon Published: Sept. 1, 2015 Publisher: Random House LLC Pages: 354 Review: Library book Genre: YA Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.
Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Legacy of Lies by Jillian David

Image
Title: Legacy of Lies Author: Jillian David Published: Nov. 14, 2016 Publisher: Crimson Romance Pages: 266 Genre: Romance Review: ebook provided by author Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

Garrison Taggart doesn’t have time to deal with touchy-feely junk like “trust issues” or “feelings.” His dad’s health is waning and the family’s Wyoming ranch is being sabotaged. Too bad his supernatural ability to tell when someone is lying has been exactly zero help in ferreting out the betrayer so far. So, when sweet schoolteacher Sara Lopez raises concerns about his son being bullied, who can blame a guy for getting a little testy?
The last thing Sara needs is any more attention or gossip after her recent breakup with big-shot rancher Hank Brand. So her attraction to surly but sexy Garrison, Hank’s rival, is entirely unwanted. When she uncovers an insane plot to kidnap the Taggart boy and throws herself in harm’s way to protect him, Garrison must risk his deepest secret and his own life to save the …

ARC Veiled by Stacey Rouke

Image
Title: Veiled Author: Stacey Rourk Published: Nov. 6, 2017 Publisher: Anchor Group Publishing Pages: 215 Review: ARC received by author  Genre: YA, Vampire Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


Political propaganda would have us believe vampires are our friends. Fanged teddy bears misunderstood thanks to archaic lore. Activists picket for them to be welcomed into our society.

They claim vamps don't kill.
They preach we are safe.
They ... are dead wrong.

One year ago a hive slaughtered my family and left me for dead. Found by a team of scientists with their own agenda, I was forged into an unstoppable weapon.

I possess their strength, with none of their weaknesses.
I can move among them free from their crippling hunger.
I am their greatest threat.

Armed with this arsenal, vengeance will feed my desire to penetrate the seedy underbelly of their fetishized lifestyle and expose them for the monsters they truly are.

Blog Tour: Protector's Claim by Airicka Phoenix

Image
Title: Protector’s Claim Author: Airicka Phoenix Genre: Dark Romance Cover Designer: Airicka’s Mystical Creations
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s Reivews & PR


Gabrielle Thornton I made a mistake. I allowed myself to be born. I allowed myself access into a life that wasn’t mine, and for that, I had willingly submitted my body and soul to a man whose sadistic pleasures knew no bound, a man who relished in my pain as much as he craved my flesh. A monster I would do anything to escape. But what if I could make it stop? What if the cost of freedom was a single night in a stranger’s arms? What if one final sin was all I needed to commit to find peace?  Kieran Kincaid I had always known of the sickness that lived inside my father, the demons who controlled the man. His death was a blessing to every innocent he’d destroyed with his dark hunger. Yet, despite his demise becoming my curse, a shackle trapping me in his twisted secrets, it lured me to it, too. It promised me the thing I coveted above all else. It…

Book Promo: Reign of the Wolf by Dianna Hardy

Image
The erotic, paranormal fantasy, werewolf series that's got everyone hot under the collar: first book FREE.
IMPORTANT NOTE
Although this series deals with romance, it is not written to be a standard romance. Its focus is on the theme of man vs. beast, and higher consciousness vs. baser needs. Although humorous in places, this series is also highly erotic, dark, and contains violence and scenes that may disturb some readers.


Combining fast-paced action, dark humour, with elements of romance and horror, the Eye Of The Storm series takes us on a journey alongside werewolves and their enemy, The Tridents, beginning with Lydia – a twenty-five-year-old waitress trying to find her way, who has no idea what she is, or who she's destined to be mated to.

Sex, secrets, lies, and the dawning truth of what really matters, come to the fore as every phase of the moon brings a new surprise. With the last book released on 31st October, 2017, it's looking like things will get rough and dangero…