Monday, July 25, 2016

Review: Dirty South Drug Wars by Jae Hood

29607259Title: Dirty South Wars
Author: Jae Hood
Published: March 28, 2016
Pages: 406
Genre: New Adult
Review ebook provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 



Tucked in the pine-covered hills of the rural South lie two small towns and two feuding families divided by a dirty river and a mutual desire: to reign supreme in the land of drug lords. Eighteen-year-old Rue Monroe has no interest in her family’s drug business. Thanks to the heartbreaking loss of her father and the abrupt abandonment of her mother, Rue’s left alone to care for her flighty little sister and make sure the bills get paid on time. Life can’t get any more complicated.

That is, until Rue is reunited with Tanner Montgomery, the son of her family’s sworn enemy.

Threatened by her own kin, Rue tries to fight her attraction for the boy she first met at the age of twelve, but Tanner doesn’t give in so easily. Tanner’s tireless persistence forces Rue to question everything she thought she knew about the Montgomery family. The two work together, unearthing old family secrets—secrets which might get them both killed.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Review: FROM AWAY - Series One, Book One: A Serial Thriller of Arcane and Eldritch Horror by Deke Mackey Jr.

25964458Title: From Away: Series One, Book One
Author: Deke Mackey Jr.
Published: July 18, 2015
Publisher: Pearlcasting Productions
Pages: 169
Genre: New Adult
Review: Ebook free on Amazon
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 



Something lurks in the black waters surrounding Mossley Island. An arcane and eldritch horror. For fifty years, it's waited. Fading into myth. Allowing those who fought off its last invasion to succumb to age. Now, with the island all but unprotected, this ancient evil prepares to mount one last attack.
The first chilling installment of this serialized story finds Dawn Lesguettes accompanying her father to the island. Though he is reluctant to return to his birthplace, Dawn has always wanted to learn more about her origins and hopes to reconnect with the family her wayward father abandoned before she was born.
But Mossley Island is not welcoming to those from away, and investigating her unusual family background will soon lead Dawn to uncover chilling secrets best left buried, even as her arrival heralds the return of a darkness long thought vanquished.

Featuring creepy nuns with mysterious motives, a sinister cabal of strangely robust senior citizens, and a militia of lighthouse keepers watching the ocean in case unspeakable terrors rise from the depths, this eerie seven-part serial will draw readers in with atmospheric tension and surprising twists, and refuse to let go as it hurtles towards a startling cliffhanger conclusion sure to leave everyone desperate for the next gripping chapter.

Review: Deadlocked by Libby Sinclair

26026576Title: Deadlocked
Author: Libby Sinclair
Published: Jan. 15, 2016
Publisher: Star-Crossed Romance
Pages: 91
Genre: Adult, Sci-Fi
Review: ebook provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


Brielle Connors, former officer for the elite bounty hunters the Cavalier Security Corp, is on a mission. To get her job back and make her old boss and ex-boyfriend look like a fool. After weeks of research and leg work, she finally discovers the holy grail of bounties and sets out to reel it in. Only, the alien Tulan bounty hunter, Finn Strydom, beats her to it. Rushing to the payload and bickering all the way, the two find themselves stranded on an abandoned ship with no hope of rescue. A last minute confession leads to a hot close encounter as the two face death.

#PBwkendread Review: Shadows at Sunset: Book 1 of the Sunset Trilogy by Tonya Royston

26485676Title: Shadows at Sunset
Author: Tonya Royston
Published: July 27, 2015
Publisher: Black Opal Books
Pages: 304
Review: Paperback from author
Genre: YA
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 



She never thought her ability to communicate with wild animals was anything more than a unique gift. But this gift is tied to a long history of secrets that threaten to shatter her one chance at true love... Laken Sumner isn't your average teenager. Ever since she realized that wild animals could hear her thoughts, she's spent more time in the woods with them than with other children. Even her wolf is a better friend to her than most people. She trusts him-so much so that she follows him out into the wilderness in the middle of the night to find a lost little boy. But the boy's disappearance is only the beginning. The one bright spot in her life is Noah Lawson, the handsome new town deputy. Charming and mature, he almost seems too good to be true. Then she meets Xander Payne, the new boy at school, who seems to know something about her. But how could that be possible? As strange things begin to happen in her sleepy New England town, Laken wonders if Xander has something to do with it. Or is it just a coincidence that danger targets her soon after he arrives?

Friday, July 22, 2016

#PBwkendread: The Treatment (The Program #2) by Suzanne Young



For my weekend read I picked up The Treatment as I really wanted to find out if Sloane and James would survive or forever be running from The Program. I shall have my review up this upcoming week if all goes well. 


22546087


Can Sloane and James survive the lies and secrets surrounding them, or will The Program claim them in the end? Find out in this sequel to The Program, which Publishers Weekly called “chilling and suspenseful.”
How do you stop an epidemic?
Sloane and James are on the run after barely surviving the suicide epidemic and The Program. But they’re not out of danger. Huge pieces of their memories are still missing, and although Sloane and James have found their way back to each other, The Program isn’t ready to let them go.
Escaping with a group of troubled rebels, Sloane and James will have to figure out who they can trust, and how to take down The Program. But for as far as they’ve come, there’s still a lot Sloane and James can’t remember. The key to unlocking their past lies with the Treatment—a pill that can bring back forgotten memories, but at a high cost. And there’s only one dose.
Ultimately when the stakes are at their highest, can Sloane and James survive the many lies and secrets surrounding them, or will The Program claim them in the end?







Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Review: Rain Saga by Riley Barton

22999308Title: Rain Saga
Author: Riley Barton
Published: May 27, 2015
Publisher: Lulu Publishing LLC
Pages: 288
Genre: Post-Apocolyptic, Sci-Fi
Review: ebook provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 




The year is 2119. Twenty years ago the world changed forever. Almost overnight, the serene, blue sphere that was once our Earth was reduced to a dark green smudge shrouded in a blanket of torrential storms. Millions died in the flash floods. Millions more succumbed to disease.

Luna McKelly's parents were among the survivors who fled to the shielded city of New Denver in the early years of the disaster. Now 18, Luna is a gifted scientific prodigy working on a cure for the dreaded Blister Wart disease--a fungal infection that rapidly consumes its host if left un-checked. But when an expedition into the swamp goes horribly wrong, Luna soon finds herself questioning everything she thought she knew as her entire world unravels around her.

Sunday, July 17, 2016

High Summer Read-A-Thon 2016 and my closing post

It is time again to join in on the fun of the week long read-a-thon taken place on the blog Seasons of Reading . Now it has taken me today to come up with a blog post to see what will be on my list as I wasn't sure if I wanted to participate. It wasn't that I didn't want to but I wasn't sure if I would have time to actually sit and read. With both kids home this summer I want to spend as much time with them though it seems one kid has now discovered Minecraft and the other is watching Youtube videos about a boy and his toy reviews. So for this read-a-thon I am going to try and get through four books.
Now the requirements of this read-a-thon are pretty simple they books have to be either novels or novellas which of course I have a lot of. The hashtag will be #HSreadthon

One of the books I am going to finish reading as I am in the middle of it is my paperback weekend read. I was suppose to start it Friday but I didn't get any time until this afternoon and I am only on page 22 at the moment. Along with my list of books I will be reading. I will be updating this page with my outcome of the books so stay tuned.


Book 1: Shadows At Sunset by Tonya Royston Pages 304

Started: 7/17/2016

Finished: 7/21/2016

Book 2: From Away- Book One: A Serial Thriller of Arcane and Eldritch Horror Pages 169

Started: 7/20/2016

Finished: 7/22/2016

Book 3: Deadlocked by Libby Sinclair Pages 91

Started: 7/19/2016

Finished:7/20/2016


Book 4: Rain Saga by Riley Barton Pages 288

Started: 7/18/2016

Finished: 7/19/2016


So there is my books to read this week. Hopefully I can get through them all but if not oh well at least my books to read and review will go down some.



Closing Post for #HSreadathon

Okie dokie well as you know the High Summer read-a-thon hosted by Seasons of Reading has come to an end. It lasted from July 18-24th I waited until the last minute to sign up as I wasn't sure if I would join in but I am glad I did. I actually ended up finishing all of the books I signed up for 2 days earlier which was good. If you want to check out my reviews just click on the titles above and it should take you to the reviews.
You know I really enjoy doing these read a thons because I feel like I accomplish something with my list of books. Along with seeing what every one else is reading I get to check out new books.
Thank you Michelle from Seasons of Reading  for hosting another read-a-thon.
Until next time. 

Saturday, July 16, 2016

#PBwkendread: Shadows At Sunset by Tonya Royston


This weekend read will be Shadows At Sunset by Tonya Royston. First off let me say that I LOVE the cover it is beautiful with the way the colors just mesh together. Hoping I can find some time to sit down and get busy reading as soon as possible.

26485676
She never thought her ability to communicate with wild animals was anything more than a unique gift. But this gift is tied to a long history of secrets that threaten to shatter her one chance at true love... Laken Sumner isn't your average teenager. Ever since she realized that wild animals could hear her thoughts, she's spent more time in the woods with them than with other children. Even her wolf is a better friend to her than most people. She trusts him-so much so that she follows him out into the wilderness in the middle of the night to find a lost little boy. But the boy's disappearance is only the beginning. The one bright spot in her life is Noah Lawson, the handsome new town deputy. Charming and mature, he almost seems too good to be true. Then she meets Xander Payne, the new boy at school, who seems to know something about her. But how could that be possible? As strange things begin to happen in her sleepy New England town, Laken wonders if Xander has something to do with it. Or is it just a coincidence that danger targets her soon after he arrives?

Review: Beginner's Luck (Roulette Romance Book 1) by Anna Lunde

26238236Title: Beginner's Luck (Roulette Romance 1)
Author: Anna Lunde
Published: Sept. 3, 2015
Pages: 87
Genre: Romance
Review: ebook provided by author


Falling in love should never be this easy.

Mat Taylor is untouchable. An Australian country girl, she doesn’t date, she doesn’t fall in love and, oh yeah... she doesn’t dance after the love of her life left her standing alone on the dance floor at their Pro-Am Dance Championship debut.

Now in her last year of pre-med, Mat can’t seem to hold her life together. Her professor is on her back about her grades, her best friend and flatmate, Bradley, can’t shake off his one-night-stand, and at the Cloudland ballroom, where Mat waits tables, a mysterious taxi dancer keeps ignoring her no matter how much she stalks him around the dance floor.

*This is part one of the Roulette Romance novella series.

Review: The Creation: Axis Mundi (Creation Series, #1) by The Behrg

26023079Title: The Creation Part One
Author: The Behrg
Published: Sept. 1, 2015
Publisher: Pricks Like Thorn Media
Pages: 266
Genre: Mystery
Review: ebook
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 



To Create, One Must First Destroy...

Deep in the jungles of the Venezuelan Rainforest, a dying phytopharmacologist has begun a search that could change the fate of humanity forever. Joining depraved scientists and ruthless mercenaries, he seeks to overcome humanity’s one common enemy: Mortality.

Meanwhile, plans have been laid by an eco-revolutionary group, led by rebel Faye Grennith, to put an end to the illegal deforestation taking place in the Amazon. But her true motives may compromise much more than their sociopolitical agenda.

Because a frightening power is stirring in the Amazon, an event beginning that only occurred once in the history of the Earth – during its process of Creation. And it will take more than tenacity and ingenuity to survive the coming seven days.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

#PBwkendread Review: Higher Ground: Zero Hour by T.M. Carpenter

26228878Title: Higher Ground
Author: T.M. Carpenter
Published: July 26, 2015
Publisher: Outskirts Press
Pages: 314
Genre: Adventure
Review: Paperback provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 




As mankind continues to ravage the planet we call home, the Earth refuses to become just another victim of our destructive nature. It is the Earth that gives us life, not us who gives life to the Earth. She will fight back with billions of years of experience on her side. She shows favor to those who live in harmony with her, and delivers devastating blows to those who mean her harm. She tries to warn us that her beauty will not always be evident, that danger lurks in her many facets, and that her ugliness, when it does appear, is not intentional. She was just born that way. She will warm us, feed us, clothe us and protect us if we are wise. Freeze us, starve us, strip us and destroy us if we are not. We are at her mercy for our survival. Yet, we expect her to bend to our will, as if it were the other way around. We blindly ignore warnings that if our current global consumption and production patterns continue, by 2050 we’d need three planets to sustain our current lifestyles. We selfishly expect her to bear the burden on her own. Meanwhile, man looks to the stars for answers to all the wrong questions, and then looks into polluted waters down here and wonders why he sees no reflection. What stories will we tell our children when they ask us how things got like this? Will it be a story of how we learned from our mistakes and realized every human is precious? Will we tell them that we came to our senses and found ways to live in harmony with the planet and each other? Will we be able to tell them how we finally demanded that love conquer hatred? That when we finally figured out we had no place else to go, we cried to the Earth for her forgiveness? Will we be able to tell them that it’s not problems they should fear, rather, they should fear those who deny the problem exists, and therefore stand in the way of finding a solution? We live amongst plants and animals great and small, and when we were few in number, all other living things were better off. Air was pure, rivers were clean, oceans unpolluted, barrier reefs healthy and thriving, and the earth had yet to bleed oil from the deep wounds inflicted upon her. As humankind has multiplied, so have our problems and all the Earth suffers along with us. Unable to resolve our differences, we have resorted to separating ourselves based upon; race, religion, politics and wealth. We have moved to debating conservative versus liberal solutions, instead of looking for the right solutions. Now a new threat looms to challenge our claim at the top of the food chain. One of the smallest living organisms has come out of its hiding place to remind us that we have not conquered all. Man himself may be a virus on the earth, yet we are unable to kill her. No, she will not die because of us. She will remain long after we are gone. But, did she send one of her own to remind us of our place? Something so small it cannot even be seen, but could decimate the human race? She had done it before. Was it self-defense? Or, did man think he was smarter and could control Mother Nature? The world was about to find out and humankind would be given a chance to respond. Would we band together and find a way to survive? Would we find common, and perhaps, even higher ground? What was going to happen next would determine the kinds of stories future generations would hear, and who would be left to tell them.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Release Day: Fighting Shadows by Julieanne Lynch



Fighting Shadows by Julieanne Lynch
Book 3 in A Shadow World Novel
BUY THE BOOKS

Smashwords: http://bit.ly/29miB31



Giselle Bergman has had to contend with a slew of misgivings from the moment she stepped into the shadow world. Thrust into a dark, twisted world, she’s had to fight for everything she believes in. Though Alex has done everything in his power to tear her world asunder, she refuses to give up everything she holds dear.

Forced to confront the evil that now surrounds her, Giselle sets foot in Hell. A world controlled by the darkest of entities, survival is almost impossible. Despite this fact, she’ll do everything possible to save her beloved son, Kaden. Her wit is soon tested beyond measure at every turn.

Alongside her closest companion, Antoine, she does her best to keep her sanity intact. Battling adversity every step of the way, Giselle realizes that nothing is as it seems. If she’s to succeed in righting all wrongs, she’ll have to find it within herself to put an end to her enemy’s wicked schemes. Only then, will she bring closure to a story that catapulted her from her once ordinary life to a world that’s darker and faster than anything she ever imagined. 




Julieanne Lynch is an author of YA and Adult genre urban fantasy, contemporary, crime, and romance novels. Julieanne was born in Northern Ireland, but spent much of her early life in London, United Kingdom, until her family relocated back to their roots.

Julieanne lives in Northern Ireland, with her husband and five children, where she is a full-time author. She studied English Literature and Creative Writing at The Open University, and considered journalism as a career path. Julieanne has several projects optioned for film.

Want to start from the beginning of the Shadow World Series?  
You're in luck here is book 1 & 2!
Within the Shadows ~ Free!

Escaping Shadows 

Presented by:



Monday, July 11, 2016

NetGalley review: Anything for Her by Jack Jordan

30161234Title: Anything For Her
Author: Jack Jordan
Published: May 16, 2016
Publisher: JJP
Genre: Murder, Mystery
Pages: 340
Review: ebook provided by NetGalley and Publisher
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk




Sometimes the past comes back to haunt you.

Louise Leighton’s life has fallen apart, all because of one fateful night. Her husband is an adulterer, her sister is his mistress, and soon, Louise will lose everything she owns. But she never imagined she would lose her daughter.

Eighteen-year-old Brooke Leighton is missing. It’s up to Louise and the Metropolitan Police to find her. Has Brooke run away? Or has she been taken against her will? And can Louise aid the investigation without mentioning the night where all of her troubles began?

If she mentions that night, she will incriminate her daughter for heinous crimes. But if she doesn’t, she may never find Brooke; and if she has been abducted, the person who took her may come for Louise, too.

Sometimes the past comes back to kill you.

Friday, July 8, 2016

Review: Vampire Outbreak (Southern Style Supernatural Series #2) by Joe Fowler

25440816Title: Vampire Outbreak (Southern Style Supernatural Series #2)
Author: Joe Fowler
Published: April 26, 2015
Publisher: Self
Genre: Supernatural
Pages: 276
Review: ebook provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 



We’ve all seen the vampire movies and television shows. We’ve even read the books. It would seem that the world would love to meet real vampires. The problem is that only a select few vampires play nice with their food. Austin is turned by Rosalyn, the most beautiful woman imaginable. His new life is just getting started when he is thrown into a war to save the human race. The age old rivalry between vampire and werewolf gets kicked into high gear.
400 year old pureblood Seth and half demon Josh Thorne, two powerful alpha werewolves, become Austin’s unlikely allies. Together with Rosalyn, these four become the frontline against the vampire horde.
They face the horrors of the outbreak that threatens us all.

Review: The R Word by Michael Forcier

28010056Title: The R-Word
Author: Michael Forcier
Published: Nov. 1, 2015
Publisher: Merrimack Media
Pages: 169
Genre: Thriller, Adult
Review: ebook provided by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk


The R-Word follows the story of Zachary Chandler, a young man adrift in life, struggling with the complexities of sexual identity and hindered by subconscious guilt. After a night out at a bar, he wakes to find himself locked in a cage in an ominous basement. Along with two other captives, he is forced to endure torture and other abuses while striving not only to stay alive, but to maintain a sense of humanity. The key to both lies in the help of an autistic boy languishing upstairs.

“A psychological thriller
with extraordinary depth”

Review: The Creation: In The Beginning (Creation Series, #0) by The Behrg

26023004Title: In the Beginning (Creation Series #0)
Author: The Behrg
Published: July 31, 2015
Publisher: Pricks Like Thorn Media
Pages: 131
Review: ebook free on Amazon
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


"In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth..."

Deep in the jungles of the Venezuelan Rainforest a search has begun that could change the fate of humanity forever. A dying phytopharmacologist, James Dugan, will join depraved scientists and ruthless mercenaries, stopping at nothing in an effort to overcome humanity’s one common enemy: Mortality.

Meanwhile, plans have been laid by an eco-revolutionary group, led by rebel Faye Moanna, to put an end to the illegal deforestation taking place in the Amazon. But her true motives for going to Venezuela may compromise much more than their sociopolitical objective.

Because a frightening power is stirring in the Amazon, an event beginning that only occurred once in the history of the Earth – during its process of Creation. And it will take more than tenacity and ingenuity to survive the coming seven days.

The Creation is about to begin anew on planet Earth, and what these two groups are about to discover is that in order to Create, one must first Destroy.

** "In The Beginning" is a novella-length chapter included in the first novel of The Creation Series, titled The Creation **

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Guest Post: Writing Gay Romances by Author Kelli A. Wilkins


Writing Gay Romances - 4 FAQ

By Romance Author Kelli A. Wilkins











Hi everyone,
My name is Kelli Wilkins and I write romances. My books cover nearly every genre and vary in heat level from mild to super-spicy. People have different reactions when they learn what I write. (Sometimes they gasp and pretend to be horrified, and then ask me if I “act out” my love scenes at home!)

But when people find out that I write gay romances—that really gets them going! “Why would you write one of those? You’re not a man or gay.” (Here’s my turn to gasp and act surprised. Really? You’re kidding!) I generally respond with: “Why shouldn’t I write gay romances? I wrote a vampire romance, and I’ve never been a vampire.” (That usually quiets people down for a while.)
I get a lot of questions about “why” or “how” I write gay romances. Here are the top four, along with my answers.

You’ve written lots of straight romances. Why write gay romances?

Why not? I’m a writer. And as a writer, I write whatever romance book comes to me, whether it’s a contemporary, historical, paranormal, or gay romance. My stories are about people who meet, fall in love, and overcome obstacles to be with each other.
This basic philosophy applies whether the characters are same-sex, different sex, or space alien and earth girl. Love is love and romance is romance. I’m not married to one specific genre or heat level. I go where the story and the characters take me.

When I wrote A Secret Match and Killer in Wolf’s Clothing I trusted my instincts and wrote the story that was in my head. Although both books are contemporary gay romances, they’re very different.
In A Secret Match, a big part of the storyline centers around Everett dealing (or rather, not dealing) with his sexuality, and his (un)willingness to be open about who he really is. The characters in Killer in Wolf's Clothing are comfortable with their sexuality, but have other issues to deal with. This super-hot paranormal/shifter is a fun look at the werewolf legend and blends romance, mystery, danger, humor, and sizzling love scenes.

How do you write the gay love scenes?

I approach a same-sex love scene the same way I would if I was writing about a hetero couple. When I write a straight romance, about half of the scenes are written from a male point of view. So I have experience “thinking” about scenes from a male perspective anyway.
Peter thinks about the girl he loves, fantasizes about making love to her, he kisses her, they touch, and… There’s not much difference in writing a story from two male points of view. Writing a love scene isn’t only about the gender or the anatomy of the characters—it’s about creating a believable, intimate scene where two people express their love for each other.
Each character in each book is unique, so the love scenes are always approached from different directions. Everett and Josh’s first kiss (in A Secret Match) was a tender and sweet moment, while the first time readers meet Deke (from Killer in Wolf’s Clothing) they realize he’s anything but shy.

What’s the hardest part about writing a gay romance?

The answer to this is quite surprising, and no, it has nothing to do with bedroom activities. The hardest part about writing a same-sex romance or love scene is: pronouns.
As I’m writing, I’ll dash off something like: “He ran his hand down his chest and…” Wait, what? He ran his own hand down his own chest? No… I have to pay extra close attention when revising or editing a same-sex scene. Too many “his” references and the reader doesn’t know who is doing what. Better to say: “He ran his hand down Kevin’s chest and...”

Are you concerned about “what people will think” about you writing gay romances?

Not in the least. People will think whatever they want. I realize that not everyone wants to read the same type of romance, and that’s fine. But if readers are turned off to me as an author just because I write gay romances… well, that’s too bad, see ya.
When I wrote my first gay romance, I considered “what people would think” about the book and me writing it—for about three seconds. Then I reminded myself that I’m a writer, and I create the characters and scenes that make up the book.
I don’t worry about what people might think of me writing about two male characters kissing, going to bed, or making dinner. Basically, the story needs to be told, and I’m the one telling it. As a writer, I’ve made up all sorts of things: an erotic Bigfoot story, a historical Viking tale, detailed ménage scenes (in all combinations), and a first-person vampire love story.
Writers need to turn off their internal editors and forge ahead with the story as it should be (and needs to be) told. If we constantly worried about what grandma would think about our writing, or if we were afraid to open up and let the characters (and the story) take us into the bedroom, we’d never write anything except G-rated fables.

I once read a blog where a woman was “confessing” to writing an erotic romance, even though she couldn’t tell anyone about it and wouldn’t “dare” put her real name on the story. I got to wondering…why? Why hide your writing? And if you’re “ashamed” to be writing in a particular genre, why invest the time and energy into something you’re not going to stand behind?

Now more than ever, I’m just as proud of my gay romances as I am of my straight romances. Why? Because I’m a romance writer—and in my books, everyone deserves to be in love and live happily-ever-after with whatever partner they choose.

And that’s the way it should be… in fiction and in real life.

Kelli

Kelli A. Wilkins is an award-winning author who has published more than 95 short stories, 19 romance novels, and 5 non-fiction books. Her romances span many genres and heat levels.

In 2016 Kelli is re-releasing her romances previously published by Amber Quill Press. Visit her website and blog for a full title list, book summaries, and other information as it becomes available. Look for her Medallion Press historical western romance, Lies, Love & Redemption, coming in September.

Her writing book, You Can Write—Really! A Beginner’s Guide to Writing Fiction is a fun and informative non-fiction guide based on her 15 years of experience as a writer. It’s filled with writing exercises and helpful tips all authors can use.

If you like to be scared, check out Kelli’s horror ebooks: Dead Til Dawn and Kropsy’s Curse.

Kelli posts on her Facebook author page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKelliWilkins and Twitter: www.Twitter.com/KWilkinsauthor. She also writes a weekly blog: http://kelliwilkinsauthor.blogspot.com/.


Visit her website, www.KelliWilkins.com to learn more about all of her writings, read book excerpts, reviews, and more. Readers can sign up for her newsletter here: http://eepurl.com/HVQqb.

Here are a few links to find Kelli & her writings on the web

Website: www.KelliWilkins.com
Blog: http://kelliwilkinsauthor.blogspot.com/
Amazon: www.amazon.com/author/kelliwilkins

Newsletter sign-up: http://eepurl.com/HVQqb

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKelliWilkins

Twitter: www.Twitter.com/KWilkinsauthor
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1123678.Kelli_A_Wilkins
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/KWilkinsAuthor/