Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Top 10 books of the year

First off let me say this has been an amazing year for me.

I actually got to travel to two states with my family, which was our first ever family vacation.
I have gotten a new dishwasher after needing one after a year.
My daughter has grown up so much to where she has sass when she talks, and amazes me every day.
My son is in second grade and I have seen him grow and be just amazing in everything he does.
My husband has worked so hard this year to provide for us all that I hope this new year will be good to him because he needs it more than anyone I know.


As a book blogger I felt I have grown in my reviews and connecting with authors. I have learned so much about the blogging world and have become more opened to new genres and new authors. I hope that in the new year I continue to write reviews and read plenty of books. Because as my saying goes "So many books, not enough time."

Below is my top 10 books that I literally have enjoyed and maybe you will to they are in no certain order!


So from me to you Happy New year.

Book #1 Three Days of Rain by Christine Hughes

19141494


Book #2 Stolen Grace by Arianne Richmonde

20700560

Book #3 M-Day by D.T. Dyllin

18755234



Book #4 Crane by Stacey Rourke

21911337



Book #5 E-Day by D.T. Dyllin


22906798



Book #6 Stay by Emily Goodwin  Not seeing this one on Amazon anymore


22305657

Book # 7 Bogeyman by Steve Jackson

22913005


Book #8 The Fall of Sky Part one by Alexia Purdy

16179697


Book #9 Time of Death Induction by Shana Festa


23364657

Book #10 Time of Death Asylum by Shana Festa

22711078



Hope you all will check out the books.

Review: The Sham by Ellen Allen

22879003
When love leads to death, be careful who you trust…
 Eighteen-year-old Emily Heath would love to leave her dead-end town, known locally as "The Sham", with her boyfriend, Jack, but he's very, very sick; his body is failing and his brain is shutting down. He's also in hiding, under suspicion of murder. Six months' ago, strange signs were painted across town in a dialect no one has spoken for decades and one of Emily's classmates washed up in the local floods.
Emily has never trusted her instincts and now they're pulling her towards Jack, who the police think is a sham himself, someone else entirely. As the town wakes to discover new signs plastered across its walls, Emily must decide who and what she trusts, and fast: local vigilantes are hunting Jack; the floods, the police, and her parents are blocking her path; and the town doesn’t need another dead body.



WARNING: THIS BOOK IS UNSUITABLE FOR YOUNGER TEENAGE READERS. IT DEPICTS ADULT SITUATIONS, MURDER SCENES, CONVERSATIONS ABOUT SEX AND PROFANITY.

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: The idea for this book came to me in a nightmare... It was so vivid that I imagined I was 17 again, at school, in the same group of 4 friends that I used to hang around with. We were involved in a murder and cover-up. I started writing partly as a way to get it out of my head and then the characters turned into real people... and Emily and Jack were born.

As some of the early reviewers have stated, it is quite extreme in chapter one, and necessarily so. This is the incident that sets up the whole book; something awful happens that sets off a train of events for the characters. This book is a mystery in two ways in that we're: 1) trying to find out who killed Emily's classmate; and 2) trying to work out who Jack is. I hope you enjoy it!

Review: I, Anna by Elsa Lewin

13450612
Fifty, middle-class, divorced and respectable Anna lived with her teenage daughter in a small New York apartment. And one night, after a singles party, in a strange man's apartment, all the loneliness and frustration come to a head. What happens next is only the beginning of her nightmare.

Monday, December 29, 2014

Review: That Night Chevy Stevens

19826961
As a teenager, Toni Murphy had a life full of typical adolescent
complications: a boyfriend she adored, a younger sister she couldn't relate to, a strained relationship with her parents, and classmates who seemed hell-bent on making her life miserable. Things weren't easy, but Toni could never have predicted how horrific they would become until her younger sister was brutally murdered one summer night.

Toni and her boyfriend, Ryan, were convicted of the murder and sent to prison.
Now thirty-four, Toni is out on parole and back in her hometown, struggling to adjust to a new life on the outside. Prison changed her, hardened her, and she’s doing everything in her power to avoid violating her parole and going back. This means having absolutely no contact with Ryan, avoiding fellow parolees looking to pick fights, and steering clear of trouble in all its forms. But nothing is making that easy—not Ryan, who is convinced he can figure out the truth; not her mother, who doubts Toni's innocence; and certainly not the group of women who made Toni's life hell in high school and may have darker secrets than anyone realizes. No matter how hard she tries, ignoring her old life to start a new one is impossible. Before Toni can truly move on, she must risk everything to find out what really happened that night.
But the truth might be the most terrifying thing of all.

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Review: The Deadline by Ron Franscell

575080
Neeley Gilmartin, imprisoned in 1948 for the murder of a little girl, is let out of prison in 1996 because he's dying of tuberculosis. Wracked with pain, he still smolders from the injustice done to him all those years ago, and pleads with the newspaper editor, Jefferson Morgan, to clear his name and find the one who really killed the child.Morgan finds the request abhorrent, and is unable to believe that Gilmartin could be innocent. He refuses to help, until he does a little research and realizes that Gilmartin could indeed be telling the truth-the local sheriff won't release the trial records; the library has the microfiche files in a safe; Morgan's own newspaper clippings of the event hint at a cover-up by the town fathers at the time of the murder. Everything points to Gilmartin's innocence, and when someone burns down the newspaper office -- apparently to kill Morgan himself -- Morgan is sure of it.But what else will Morgan lose before he can print the truth?

Friday, December 26, 2014

Review: Piercing the Fold (Piercing the Fold #1) by Venessa Kimball

15753910
“I'm Jesca. I have intense nightmares nightly and hallucinations of dark auras closing in on me daily. Strangers’ faces distort before my eyes and I hear voices in my head. All symptoms of insanity, ‘illusions in reality’, right? Wrong. This is my reality and it has been set askew.”
Jesca Gershon Sera discovers that she is part of a legacy and a fellowship of guardians destined to protect the human race from a galactic event that will invade and evolve our world.

*The Piercing the Fold series is intended for Mature Young Adult and Adult readers due to the the paranormal and unorthodox scientific concepts addressed throughout. This series contains a rich mixture of the paranormal, science fiction, romance, adventure, and suspense. *

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Review: The Ghoul Archipelago by Stephen Kozeniewski

19101447
After ravenous corpses topple society and consume most of the world’s population, freighter captain Henk Martigan is shocked to receive a distress call. Eighty survivors beg him to whisk them away to the relative safety of the South Pacific. Martigan wants to help, but to rescue anyone he must first pass through the nightmare backwater of the Curien island chain.

A power struggle is brewing in the Curiens. On one side, the billionaire inventor of the mind-control collar seeks to squeeze all the profit he can out of the apocalypse. Opposing him is the charismatic leader of a ghoul-worshipping cargo cult. When a lunatic warlord berths an aircraft carrier off the coast and stakes his own claim on the islands, the stage is set for a bloody showdown.

To save the remnants of humanity (and himself), Captain Martigan must defeat all three of his ruthless new foes and brave the gruesome horrors of...THE GHOUL ARCHIPELAGO.

Review: Forever His Baby by Morgana Phoenix

23753149
Two brothers. One impossible choice
From the moment her suspicions are confirmed, Lily knows she’s screwed. What the hell is a nineteen year old with no future going to do with a baby? She can barely take care of herself. She needs help.
In walks Sloan McClain, the only man Lily has ever truly wanted — and the brother of the boy whose baby she’s carrying. While Lily expects a great number of outcomes when she tells Sloan her news, him proposing marriage and asking her to keep the baby is not one of them, especially not when she has every intention of giving the baby a better future by giving it the home she can’t.
Having spent the majority of his life protecting his brother from the bone-breaking fists of their father, Sloan is no stranger to hardship, loss and abandonment. He has learned long ago never to rely on anyone to take care of what was his, and that baby is his. He isn’t about to let Lily give away his family, nor can he allow that child to destroy the future he has built for Cole. His only option: marry the mother and claim the baby as his.
But no secret ever stays hidden forever.

Review: The Unbecoming of Maya Dryer by Michelle Hoodkin

im reading Unbecoming of Mara Dyer on #Pulseit!
Mara Dyer doesn’t know if she is crazy or haunted—all she knows is that everyone around her is dying in this suspenseful and “strong, inventive tale” (Kirkus Reviews).
Mara Dyer doesn’t think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.It can.She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.There is.She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love.She’s wrong.After Mara survives the traumatizing accident at the old asylum, it makes sense that she has issues. She lost her best friend, her boyfriend, and her boyfriend’s sister, and as if that weren’t enough to cope with, her family moves to a new state in order to give her a fresh start. But that fresh start is quickly filled with hallucinations—or are they premonitions?—and then corpses, and the boundary between reality and nightmare is wavering. At school, there’s Noah, a devastatingly handsome charmer who seems determined to help Mara piece together what’s real, what’s imagined—and what’s very, very dangerous.This fast-paced psychological—or is it paranormal?—thriller will leave you breathless for its sequel, The Evolution of Mara Dyer. 

Review: Crickett (Devlin Haskell Mysteries #8) by Mike Faricy

23461492
Crickett is the Eighth mystery in the highly entertaining Dev Haskell Private Investigator mystery series.
Mike Faricy once again proves himself to be Minnesota's Master of the Bizarre.

When the city's laziest Private Investigator, Dev Haskell spots his old flame Karen Riley in The Spot bar she's changed, for one thing she's no longer Karen Riley, now she's Crickett, and then there's the stroller with ten month old Oliver. Dev hangs on and does the math, ten months plus nine months equals when?

It seems Crickett's sometime lover Daryl has been caught in possession of some drugs and she thinks they may have been planted on him. But five million dollars worth? Tough to hide that much in your pocket. Dev starts looking under rocks and quickly uncovers local crime lord Tubby Gustafson and his psychopathic enforcer, Bulldog. Things seem to go downhill rather quickly from there and Dev finds himself literally running for his life.

Crickett is a hilariously entertaining hard-boiled mystery, with just enough chills to keep you on the edge of your seat. A delightful read with a heavy dose of corner cutting and misbehavior to go with the beverage of your choice.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

New Release: Broken Lights by Dianna Hardy






Title: Broken Lights
Series: None. Standalone
Author: Dianna Hardy
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Fiction



Norman Smithson is at the end of the line. His wife left him, women don't look at him, he was made redundant, and at forty, he could be just that little bit slimmer. He would be a has-been if he'd ever been a 'was' in the first place. He's not the Alpha male of the 21st century – or of any century. He was the chubby oddball who used to sit silently at the back of the class so he wouldn't get picked on.

Rosa is a dreadlocked, tattooed and pierced twenty-something, who uses her image as armour to keep everyone away from every broken thing about her. But her past is about to catch up with her ... at the exact moment Norman finds himself in completely the wrong place, at the worst possible time.

One gunshot, one scramble for life, one unlikely couple, one very long night ... can one damaged woman and one ordinary man, find the extraordinary in the very last second they're given?

Broken Lights is a standalone story of what's really worth fighting for, when one second is all you have left.




I received this book to give an honest review.

I have to say this was a totally different book than what I was expecting from this author. I have read her other works being as The Witching Pen series and The Eye of The Storm series those were paranormal so this was a different story. It was really really good. But beware there is sex scenes within here so this is a for sure 18 on up book.

We start off the story with Norman he is just your normal middle age working man. He has a wife and children and he provides for them all. But when his bad day at work ends up becoming a bad day all around he sees the unthinkable act in his own home. Which I am surprised he just was calm as I probably would have went crazy. His life does a turn around. He ends up drinking most of the time now a days. Which is what you would expect with what he has been having to deal with.

All of that changes when he meets Rosa in an unexpected way. One magical night for the both of them though it didn't start out that way and it sure didn't end that way. Puts two people who are from different worlds together. Norman believing he isn't worth anything or he isn't dynamic enough. Rosa having a childhood that no child should ever have. It was rough and difficult.

Enjoyable and quick read. It isn't very long but long enough to where you are not left without answers to what will happen to Norman and Rosa.




Friday, December 19, 2014

Blog Tour: Review and GIVEAWAY: Rite of Rejection by Sarah Negovetich

Rite of Rejection by Sarah Negovetich

http://www.sarahnegovetich.com/p/author.htmlStraight-laced, sixteen-year-old Rebecca can’t wait for her Acceptance. A fancy ball, eligible bachelors, and her debut as an official member of society. Instead, the Machine rejects Rebecca. Labeled as a future criminal, she’s shipped off to a life sentence in a lawless penal colony.
A life behind barbed wire fences with the world’s most dangerous people terrifies Rebecca. She reluctantly joins a band of misfit teens in a risky escape plan, complete with an accidental fiancĂ© she’s almost certain she can learn to love.
But freedom comes with a price. To escape a doomed future and prove her innocence Rebecca must embrace the criminal within.
Available now at Amazon, B&N, Kobo & iTunes

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Review: For Nicky (Torey Hope #1) by A.D. Ellis

21503889
Elizabeth Decker views herself as shy, totally average, and pretty much insignificant. She’s nothing special, at least not compared to her little sister, Audrey. Elizabeth is content with her plain and lonely future; she’s too insecure to contemplate a relationship thanks to her sister. Audrey is a bombshell and uses this to get what she wants. She’s a girl who will stop at nothing to control anyone and everything around her. She craves power and doesn’t care if she has to hurt Elizabeth to get it.
Nathaniel Morgan has spent his whole life fighting for his twin brother, Nicholas. Somewhere along the way, he lost himself. Now he’s just getting by. He’s devoted to his family, but emotionally detached from the women he burns through like wildfire. He has no plans of getting into something as complicated and committed as a “relationship”.
Nicholas Morgan has placed the new librarian, Miss Elizabeth, on a pedestal and is begging her to meet his twin brother, Nathaniel. Elizabeth and Nathaniel agree to meet, for Nicky. Both are caught off-guard when unexpected sparks fly between them. This was not in their plans. Will Nathaniel and Elizabeth be able to escape a past that still plagues them? Or, will the past, suspicions, and insecurities come between them one too many times?
**This is a contemporary new adult romance. It should only be read by ages 18+ due to adult themes and situations. This is a stand alone book.

Monday, December 15, 2014

Review: Satu Country: Coming Tides by Rebecca Chance

14343820
A fire at a boarding school sparks a journey for seven teens that could change their lives. While the pretentious Doctor Wynn and the exasperated Principal of the school plot of how to destroy the credibility of a bothersome coach, Kano and Hisano Shadow, a brother and sister team, are reunited with their pasts that they would rather forget. As hidden dangers move in from all sides, will the teens be able to all return home? Or will lives have to be sacrificed for the sake of the cause? Coming Tides is the first of the Satu Country tales.

Review: Captured by Neil Cross

7324400
Even though he is still young, Kenny has just weeks to live. Before he dies, he wants to find his childhood best friend Callie Barton and thank her for the kindness she showed him when they were at school together. But when Kenny begins his search, he discovers that Callie Barton has gone missing. Although cleared of any involvement, her husband Jonathan seems to be hiding something. Kenny has no choice but to take matters into his own hands. And knowing that time is running out on him, he's prepared to do whatever it takes ...

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Review: Without Shadows (Soulless #2) by Olivia Owens

22458372
As new feelings for one of his own cloud his thoughts, Nicolas Rider tries to distract himself by diving too deep into the human world but manages instead to attract the attention of the local pack of werewolves. When his actions put his friends in danger, the vampire in him emerges and he is forced to paint the snow in crimson to protect the ones he loves, unknowing that the secrets they keep will change everything.

Friday, December 12, 2014

Review: Beautifully Broken (Infinite Love #2) by Kira Adams

18849994Jacqueline Blunt hasn’t had an easy life. In fact, she’s had anything but. From a drug addicted mother to being bounced around in foster care, Jacqueline longed for one thing—normalcy. Lee Bennett had everything he could ever want—girls falling all over him, a dream job, money. The one thing he was missing? Passion. 

Sometimes the ones worth fighting for don’t know their worth. Sometimes being broken is beautiful. This is a story of strength, courage, hope, faith, and love. This is Beautifully Broken.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Review: Broken Lights Dianna Hardy

23494578
Norman Smithson is at the end of the line. His wife left him, women don't look at him, he was made redundant, and at forty, he could be just that little bit slimmer. He would be a has-been if he'd ever been a 'was' in the first place. He's not the Alpha male of the 21st century – or of any century. He was the chubby oddball who used to sit silently at the back of the class so he wouldn't get picked on.
Rosa is a dreadlocked, tattooed and pierced twenty-something, who uses her image as armour to keep everyone away from every broken thing about her. But her past is about to catch up with her ... at the exact moment Norman finds himself in completely the wrong place, at the worst possible time.
One gunshot, one scramble for life, one unlikely couple, one very long night ... can one damaged woman and one ordinary man, find the extraordinary in the very last second they're given?
Broken Lights is a standalone story of what's really worth fighting for, when one second is all you have left.
Expected release date: Before Christmas 2014

Book Blast: Wicka: The Chronicles of Elizabeth Blake by Christy Deveaux

Wicka by Christy Deveaux Title: Wicka: The Chronicles of Elizabeth Blake
Author: Christy Deveaux
Publication Date: May 28, 2014
Publisher: Independent
Pages: 224
Recommended Ages: 12+ 


Book Description: While mourning the loss of a mother figure, Elizabeth Blake, a smart but socially introverted seventeen-year-old girl from Ann Arbor, Michigan, enrolls in an international school in the south of France to finish her final year of high school. Here she meets her true love, finds out that she is a witch from an ancient family, and discovers that her life is in danger. Meanwhile, the Elders—the most powerful coven of witches in the world—have been tracking Elizabeth since her birth. According to an ancient legend, a battle led by “One barely born existing to lead” will cause the downfall of the Elders. Fearing that Elizabeth is the heir to this legend, the Elders try to destroy her before she can fulfill the prophecy. With the help of her new friends, Elizabeth must travel to Greece to try and prove to the Elders that she is not a threat and to ask for their permission to exist in peace. With the prospect of having to leave each other once the school year ends and return to their homes on opposite sides of the world, Elizabeth and her new love have to find a way to stay together. However, a rival love interest discovers their plan and causes the Elders to act against Elizabeth. As time runs out, Elizabeth must learn to use the powers she possesses to protect herself and the people she loves most.

Amazon * Smashwords * Kobo * Goodreads

 

The Buzz About the Book

"I truly enjoyed Wicka, a paranormal fantasy with love, jealousy, betrayal, and of course, magic. Young adult-friendly, the book contains its own mythos that really added to the interest in the story for me. It has a truly original take on witch lore, with its own quirks and novelties, that enrich the existing idea of witchcraft. The interpersonal story here is also compelling, and it’s perfect for teens. All in all, fantastic." ~ Sam G.
"Mystery, suspense, love and a fascinating main character. I couldn’t put it down!" ~ Patricia Martin
 


Christy Deveaux, AuthorChristy Deveaux is the author of The Chronicles of Elizabeth Blake series. Her highly anticipated first book in the series, Wicka, was just released this spring (2014). Inspired by traveling across Europe solo at a very young age, and many travel adventures since, the character and story line behind Elizabeth Blake was born.Christy majored in political science and earned a cross-disciplinary degree from the University of Western Ontario. She lives in Toronto, Ontario with her husband, three children and a fish named Cow.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads

 

* $25 Book Blast Giveaway *

Amazon 25 gift card

  Prize: $25 Amazon Gift Card or PayPal cash (winner’s choice)

Contest ends: December 25, 11:59 pm, 2014

Open: Internationally

How to enter: Please enter using the Rafflecopter widget below.

Terms and Conditions: NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. A winner will be randomly drawn through the Rafflecopter widget and will be contacted by email within 48 hours after the giveaway ends. The winner will then have 72 hours to respond. If the winner does not respond within 72 hours, a new draw will take place for a new winner. Odds of winning will vary depending on the number of eligible entries received. This contest is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Facebook. This giveaway is sponsored by the author Christy Deveaux and is hosted and managed by Renee from Mother Daughter Book Reviews. If you have any additional questions – feel free to send an email to Renee(at)MotherDaughterBookReviews(dot)com.



  a Rafflecopter giveaway

MDBR Book Promotion Services







Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Book Tour: I, James by Mike Hartner












Title: I, James
Author: Mike Hartner
Publisher: Eternity4Popsicle Publishing
Pages: 293
Genre: Historical Fiction/Romance
Format: Kindle
Purchase at AMAZON
James Crofter was ripped from his family at age 11.
Within a year the prince was a pauper in a foreign land.
Is nature stronger than nurture? And even if it is, can James find the happiness he so richly desires?


Book Excerpt:

It required two days of marching to get to what I’d learned was a plantation, which was in the middle of nowhere. When we finally arrived at our destination, I considered how memorable my last 16 months had been since I was removed from a prince’s life. Yes, they were memorable. And even though I had a pouch full of coin hidden inside my drawers, I was now a slave on a plantation in Africa.




Mike Hartner was born in Miami in 1965. He's traveled much of the continental United States. He has several years post secondary education, and experience teaching and tutoring young adults. Hartner has owned and run a computer firm for more than twenty-five years. He now lives in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, with his wife and child. They share the neighborhood and their son with his maternal grandparents.

Mike won first place blue ribbon for the 2013 Chaucer Award for Historical Fiction and first place blue ribbon for the 2013 Dante Rosetti Award in the YA category for I, Walter.

His latest book is the historical fiction/romance, I, James.
For More Information








GIVEAWAY

Mike Hartner is giving away one $25 Amazon Gift Card!

Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter.
  • This giveaway begins November 3 and ends January 30.
  • Winner will be contacted via email on Monday, February 2.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.
Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Review: My Forever (Infinite Love #1) by Kira Adams

22231395
Grief and loss can make a person act out in all the worst kinds of ways. Madalynne Johnson has always been a bit of a handful, but with the loss of her brother, separation of her parents, and her boyfriends unexpected news of joining the army she has gone into a full on tailspin.

Parker Grant experienced loss firsthand when his brother took his own life. Darkness closed in. Madalynne saved him; showed him the light. And even though he isn’t sure what the future holds--he wants Madalynne and this time he won’t give up without a fight.

Monday, December 8, 2014

Review: Alice Will (Dreams of Chaos #1) by Ashley Chappell

16163229With her leaky powers and premature smiting problem, fourteen year-old Trotter was still just trying to get the hang of the demi-godding business when the apocalypse began. In a world where the gods have withdrawn from humanity, leaving mortals bitter toward magic, she finds herself torn between the human and the goddess in her. When the world begins to fade away and she becomes the prime suspect, her search to determine the cause and prove her innocence ends up revolving around a mysterious little girl named Alice. Then she discovers that not all of the gods had been as distant as they seemed... 

Now, with everyone against her and the gods fighting amongst themselves, Trotter is on her own to save her world and stop a spiteful god from using Alice to destroy everything.

Friday, December 5, 2014

Review: The Gifted Soul by Avalon Hart

22428690
Every year during October the American government administers the annual Psychic Sweep Test throughout the country’s schools. The Sweep is to find the ones known as gifted among the mundane humans. Sophie Walters has been keeping her secret for ten years purposely failing the Sweep, but she is finally outed by a random boy walking the halls during the test, who turns out to be a gifted himself. Sophie is dragged out of her old life and away from her two best friends Ian, and Cassie who don’t know what to think about Sophie keeping her gifted status a secret, and thrown into the world she had been avoiding for five years.

Sophie expects to find herself at one of the many psychic institutes, but instead she finds herself at the first Psychic Academy in the United States. The headmaster of which sets Sophie up in a special research group to help further the understanding of the abilities of ghosts, and the gifted that can see them, but as Sophie helps the stranger things become. The boy that found her, Lyle, starts to act suspicious along with the headmaster. With her new friend Holt, and her old buddies they try to help Lyle only to find out things are much more complicated than they had expected.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

New Release: Dragonflies by Samantha Fontien





This... ‘IS’ the concluding part of Duncan Peters’s story... And the Dragonflies Trilogy.

This book contains explicit sex scenes and is recommended for readers 18+

Add to Goodreads


Cover designed by Jade at JEZ Creative









Life has transformed quite considerably for Duncan Peters, as he approaches his fiftieth year...

Change is very much in the cards for our hero...

We now find the natural born tactician out of his comfort zone, ‘in more ways than one’ mentoring his two boys...

What will life have in store for our man who believes in taking Love,

Friendship, Honour and Loyalty ‘above and beyond’...?

Can he deal with it all in his normal smooth Duncan fashion... or will life deal him blows that he will never be able to recover from?









I'm a Happily Married, MUM of 2 very loved children. One is a teenager… so far (fingers crossed) a great one.

I LOVE Music… I should do as I am the daughter of Musicians; I was reared with a Guitar in one hand and a pen in the other.

I'm originally from London and am now living somewhere, in the Irish countryside, with cows (the four legged kind) as neighbours. We live on a small farm in a village (no I do not DO milking or anything farmy… I have nails lol).

I’ve had the big high-flying career and gave it and London. up for ‘LOVE’ (yep sucker lol) and would do it again a hundred times over to marry and have babies.

I have lived in Ireland for the last sixteen years and I love the peace and quiet that we have here, it’s a wonderful place to raise children. I do NOT own wellies (gumboots) as the city girl that is still trapped in me, won’t allow it… SO… I wear riding boots instead. I may actually be the unofficial Imelda Marcos of Ireland with the amount of shoes I own (insert Shoegasm here).

I began writing professionally in January 2013 and now I’m releasing my fourth book. I write fun, naughty, not so hearts and flowers stories. My all time favorite writing hero is Clive Cussler. I love action and suspense, which probably influences my own writing greatly; hence I’m NOT a hearts and flowers kind of girl.

I love humour and try to use it as often as I can in any situation… I think life is too short to NOT try anything new. I’m a fun, loyal person and believe in Karma, so I try to treat people how I would like to be treated… after all, it takes much more to be nasty to someone rather than just to be nice…








Facebook  Twitter  Goodreads  Google Amazon






Check out the rest off the series




Amazon.com Amazon.co.uk Goodreads




Amazon.com  Amazon.co.uk  Goodreads







Hosted by Hooked on books Promotions