Saturday, May 31, 2014

Happy Birthday Dakota 1st birthday in Heaven

banner


Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button

z537b1c6c0a313

book info
Saying Goodbye without Saying Hello is my journey through my pregnancy in 2012-2013 with my second daughter, Dakota Emily. Everything went well throughout the pregnancy and when I went into labor, I found out she had passed. The autopsy revealed no reason for her death despite all the concerns that I had during the pregnancy. This book captures my entire journey and each feeling I had during the pregnancy, her passing, and after.


 
covergifTitle: Saying Goodbye Without Saying Hello
Author: RaeBeth McGee-Buda
Genre: Non-Fiction
Audience:  Adult
Formats: mobi & epub
Publisher: Self-Published; Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Cover By: Marcy Rachel Designs
Editor: Lee Ryder
Pages: 230
ISBN-10: 1492110884
ASIN: B00FWTKRTI
Date Published: October 15, 2013








blurb
The journey of pregnancy brings hope, joy, and love for the expecting mother. The hope of giving birth to a new life. The joy of feeling this new life grow inside of her. The love that starts with a test that doesn’t ever end. Dreams for the unborn child flood the new mother’s mind, as well as those around her. Each step of the pregnancy is a cherished moment. The anticipation of meeting her cherished baby builds from the very first month and ends after birth.
This is the story of one mother and how a few words changed her life forever. How a piece of her faded when she heard these words: “There’s no heartbeat.” When RaeBeth Buda laid in the hospital in labor, she and her husband heard those dreaded words.
What happens when all of those dreams are shattered in a moment’s notice? How does one cope with the loss of their child? This is the story of their journey and of the devastating grief of the loss of her daughter, Dakota Emily Buda.


book links
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1eo1KsS


94884507b

party
Come and join Dakota’s Birthday Celebration with us.
 
excerpt
  Around 1:00 on the morning of the 27th, a person from the OB floor called my name. I motioned him over. He grabbed the wheelchair and pushed me through the halls. Mom and Greg followed closely behind. When we finally got to the sixth floor, they took me into triage room one.
“Hello, what brings you in?” The woman asked as she came in.
“I think we’re about to have a baby.” I answered her with a smile.
Why else would we be there? It’s not everyday people like to hang out in the OB part of the hospital for no reason at all.
“Okay, you’ll need to strip from your waste down. I’ll need a sample of your urine here in this cup and put the rest in the plastic bin. I’ll be back in a few minutes to hook you up.” She instructed as she pointed to the small toilet in the room.
It was a good thing I had to go. I looked over at my mom and Greg as I said, “Hope I can do this without peeing all over the place.” Of course, I tried to make both laugh and succeeded. As I pulled down my panties, I noticed a small amount of blood. My mom and Greg noticed too.
“The bloody show. You’re definitely not going anywhere any time soon.” My mom said with a smile. “We’re gonna have a baby!” She chanted excitedly.
The only thing I could come back with was, “Or she’s in distress.”
“Don’t think like that. All will be fine. Have some faith.” My mom said to calm me down and comfort me.
Once I was ready to get on to the bed, I slowly made my way with Greg’s help. I laid back and the contractions were much stronger. Around one in the morning, the nurse finally came back in, shut the door, and walk to the left side of the bed. She grabbed a strap and placed it on my belly. “This will monitor the contractions, which I see you’re definitely having.”
Once the strap was in place, she fiddled with the machine for a few minutes and said, “Let’s find that heartbeat.”
She grabbed the gel, put a good bit on my belly, and grabbed the Doppler. Once she spread out the gel, she started searching for Dakota’s heartbeat. I couldn’t wait to hear it. It was only a matter of seconds before I’d hear it.
She kept moving around on my belly. I pointed to right side of my belly button and said, “This is usually where my doctor found her heartbeat without a problem.” She moved the device there. We still didn’t hear anything.
After another squirt of gel on my belly, she searched again. My heart raced and panic overtook me. Something was wrong. I could feel it. I glanced at my mom and Greg. They were worried too. I saw Greg swallow hard and turned my attention back to the nurse.
“Sometimes it takes time to find the heartbeat. The baby could be lying with her back towards yours, which makes it hard for the machine to pick it up. I’m going to get an ultrasound machine. That will definitely pick it up.” The nurse said, as she placed the Doppler back and walked out of the room.
My mom saw worry and panic cross my face. She stood up from her chair and walked over to me. “Let’s pray” she said. My mom, Greg, and I said a quick prayer while we waited on the nurse. Within a few minutes, the door opened and the nurse pushed in an ultrasound machine. She plugged it in and turned it on.
As she stood to the right of me, Greg and my mom were on my left. My mom held my leg and Greg took a hold of my hand. I eagerly wanted the nurse to put a fire under her ass and hurry up. It seemed like everyone and everything started moving in slow motion. The nurse began looking at Dakota through the ultrasound.
At first, I couldn’t tell what was on the screen. What I noticed was that she was not trying to hear her heart but to see it. That was when it came into view. My daughter’s heart was not beating. I rubbed my eyes, thinking they were playing a trick on me. The nurse stood up and walked out of the room without saying a word.
Moments later, three other medical personnel walked into the room. They whispered in their small circle where we couldn’t hear and continued looking at the screen. The room was quiet. I heard the ultrasound machine running and could have heard a pin drop. I knew my baby was gone by the look on their faces, but no one said anything.
“Ummm, hello? Someone tell me what’s going on?” I yelled. I was tired of it. I knew what this meant, but I wanted them to say it. It was not final until someone had said it.
The doctor closest to me said, “I’m sorry. She’s gone.”
 
trailer
 
lp.aspx 
 
 
poem
 
poemgif 
 
  patry
 
anigif 
 
  playlist
 
 
   
giveaway
1 x Signed Copy of Saying Goodbye Without Saying Hello (US Only)
1 x Signed Postcard
1 x Magnet
1 x $5 Amazon GC
 
 



about
clip_image004Best Selling Author, RaeBeth McGee-Buda is resides in a tiny valley at the ridges of the Application Mountains in Fairchance, Pennsylvania, with her husband and daughter, her dog, Cody, and her newest family addition, Romeow her pure white cat.
She’s been writing in some form her entire life, but loving young sister, Audra McGee noticed her talent, and gave her the reassurance she needed to start her writing career. After many months of deliberation, RaeBeth decided to trust her sister’s word and expand her short story into what we all know and love as The Silenced Series.
RaeBeth is a mother to an angel in Heaven...Miss Dakota, whom she honored in Saying Goodbye Without Saying Hello. Her goals for her books are to inspire and give hope. She is a Christian author, who firmly believes in God and incorporates her faith into some of her work.


media

follow
Tour Schedule - One Week Blog Tour for Saying Goodbye… Without Saying Hello by RaeBeth McGee-Buda from May 26 to June 1, 2014.
May 26
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt
Bound 2 Escape - Spotlight with Excerpt
Karen Swart - Spotlight with Excerpt, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
Movies, Shows & Books - Spotlight with Excerpt & Dakota's Playlist
May 27
Crazy Beautiful Reviews - Review, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
Idle Musings of a Writer's Mind - Spotlight with Excerpt, Review & Author Interview
A Book Addict's Delight - Spotlight with Excerpt
May 28
Book Hostage - Spotlight with Excerpt
JeanzBookReadNReview - Spotlight with Excerpt, Review (TBA) , Author Interview, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
May 29
Kim's Book Blog - Spotlight with Excerpt, Review & Dakota's Birthday Party
For The Love of Books - Spotlight with Excerpt, Review, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
May 30
Cajun Book Lover - Spotlight with Excerpt, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
As You Wish Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
Darkest Cravings - Spotlight with Excerpt, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
May 31
Bottles & Books Reviews - Review, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
Fallen Over Book Reviews - Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
Eclipse Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
June 1
Book Nook Nuts - Spotlight with Excerpt & Review
Our New Generation for Reading - Spotlight with Excerpt
Kitty Muse and Me - Spotlight with Excerpt, Dakota's Birthday Party, Dakota's Playlist & Dakota's Poem
Debbie Jeans - Review

Friday, May 30, 2014

Cover Reveal: Bittersweet Catastrophe by Maureen Mayer



in

3


2


1











Title: Bittersweet Catastrophe (Second Chances #2.5)
Author: Maureen Mayer
Genre: New Adult/Coming of Age
Release date: Summer 2014





For•ev•er (fɔːˈrɛvə; fə-): without end; everlasting; eternally


It might have taken twenty-two years to find Liberty, but now that Shayne has her, he’s not willing to let her go without a fight.



Shayne and Liberty finally found their forever, leaving Shayne’s past indiscretions behind and moving forward to start a life together. But what if forever wasn’t truly in the stars for them?



What should be one of the happiest times in their lives as newlyweds quickly turns into a race against time. Liberty must choose between accepting her fate and protecting her family, and taking a risk that could ultimately end in more heartache.



Liberty’s decision will test the strength of their trust, but is it enough to keep Shayne from breaking down altogether and losing the woman he loves?






Maureen Mayer was born, raised and currently resides in Buffalo, NY with her loving and supportive family and boyfriend of 9+ years. She’s always had a love for the outdoors, and when the city isn’t buried under snow, she can be found hiking, fishing, camping or lying on the beach. She’s a sucker for off-color humor, but holds a sweet spot for sick and twisted horror films. When she’s not writing, you can find her curled up in bed with her kindle, diving into a steamy romance novel and falling in love with the latest book boyfriend.











Thursday, May 29, 2014

Review: Suffer the Children by Craig DiLouie

18211208
From an acclaimed horror writer, a chilling tale of blood-hungry children who rise from the dead in this innovative spin on apocalyptic vampire fiction.
Suffer the Children presents a terrifying tale of apocalyptic fiction, as readers are introduced to Herod's Syndrome, a devastating illness that suddenly and swiftly kills all young children across the globe. Soon, they return from the grave…and ask for blood. And with blood, they stop being dead. They continue to remain the children they once were...but only for a short time, as they need more blood to live. The average human body holds ten pints of blood, so the inevitable question for parents everywhere becomes: How far would you go to bring your child back?

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Review: The Murder Farm by Andrea Maria Schenkel

6157654
A whole family has been murdered with a pickaxe. They were old Danner the farmer, an overbearing patriarch, his put-upon devoutly religious wife, and their daughter Barbara Spangler, whose husband Vincenz left her after fathering her daughter, Marianne. Also murdered was the Danners' new maidservant, Marie, who was regarded as slightly simple. Despite the brutal nature of the killings and the small village where it has taken place, the police have no leads. Officially the crime is unsolved. And then a former resident returns home The Murder Farm is an unconventional detective story. The author interweaves testament from the villagers, an oblique view of the murderer, occasional third-person narrative pieces and passages of pious devotion. The narrator leaves the village unaware of the truth, only the reader is able to reach the shattering conclusion.

Review: Sun Poisoned (Sunshine #2) by Nikki Rae

17906982

Sophie’s life has changed. She’s moved to New York, she’s playing music for new people, and she’s making new friends. Then there’s Myles, and the fact that he is now her boyfriend—and everyone knows it.

She’s not exactly normal, living in a half-human, half-vampire world, but she’s finally, truly happy. However, some parts of Sophie and Myles’ old lives still hide in the dark, waiting for the right opportunity to strike.
Sophie’s having nightmares again, but they aren't about her; Myles is hiding something as well, something Sophie isn’t sure she wants to know.
And one lie will change everything.
No matter how hard she tries to cover up the marks her monsters have left behind, they never truly go away, and Myles’ monsters are no different.
Once again, Sophie’s caught between life and death, but this time, only she can save herself.


Double Cover Blast: E-Day and AleXXXa by D.T. Dyllin

Tik-Tok-Logo

Presents

e-day_frontcover_dtdyllinfinal 
Title: E-Day 
Author: D.T. Dyllin 
Series: M-Day #2 
Genre: Dystopian Romance 
Publisher: Tik Tok Press 
Cover artist: Lindsay Tiry 
Expected Release Date: August 2014
Add-to-Goodreads-button 
Synopsis: M-Day was the dawn of a brand new harsher world. A world where old lives could be left behind and secrets buried for good. At least that’s exactly what Tammie Miles had planned. But even with her new identity as Evo, she discovers that your past is never far. When a man from her old life tracks her down, will she risk everything to keep her secrets? Or will she finally learn that maybe even she can love the right man?

alexxxacoverfront_dtdyllinfinal 
Title: AleXXXa 
Author: D.T. Dyllin 
Series: Standalone 
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance 
Publisher: Tik Tok Press 
Cover artist: Lindsay Tiry 
Expected Release Date: August 2014
Add-to-Goodreads-button 
Synopsis: Love and sex, sex and love… Can you have one without the other? As a world famous porn star, Alexa James thinks she has everything all figured out. But what happens when someone who gets paid to have sex has an existential crisis? Suddenly sex isn’t enough, and love seems out of reach. Will Alexa’s career choice permanently crush her spirit? Or will she discover that real love is about more than just the physical?

About the Author
D.T. Dyllin is a Bestselling Romance Author who writes in both New Adult and Adult genres. She is a member of the RWA (Romance Writers of America) and also her local chapter, the MCRW (Music City Romance Writers).

 D.T. was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. (Black & Gold for life, baby!) She now lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two spoiled GSDs.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Book Spotlight: Darklight by Leonard H. Roller





Title: Darklight
Author: Leonard H. Roller
Publisher: Friesen Press
Pages: 119
Genre: Poetry
Format: Kindle
Purchase at AMAZON
From ancient Greece to the 21st century, poets have gazed at the heavens, trying to unlock the mystery and beauty of the cosmos in verse. In his charming new collection, DARKLIGHT, Leonard H. Roller, one of those poetic seekers, leavens his fascination with the cosmos and love of writing poetry with a gentle humor that will leave readers chuckling while they ponder the great celestial questions and What It All Means.

In the 77 poems in DARKLIGHT, Roller employs a range of poetic styles – from classical sonnets to free verse – to present his unique vision of such astronomical concepts as black holes, dark energy, the “Big Bang” theory, white dwarf stars , multiverses, the possible beginning and end of our universe and the existence of God.
Book Excerpt:
MULTIVERSE

A single universe is not enough
For God—behold the multiverse!
Many cosmos, made mostly of dark stuff,
Coexisting for better or for worse.
Unnumbered worlds, procession of dimensions,
Uncounted hosts of heavens and hells
All held in thrall by divine intentions,
Vibrating throughout time in parallels,
Endless firmaments, endless myriads
All generated by the single Word.
Infinity of strings both good and bad
That the Almighty tunes to chords.
Extensions of the touch of divine might,
The Lord keeps strumming ’til He gets it right.

Purchase your copy:

AMAZON

Discuss this book in our PUYB Virtual Book Club at Goodreads by clicking HERE


About the Author

Leonard H. Roller was born in Elizabeth, New Jersey. He holds a BA degree in journalism from New York University, an MA in comparative literature from Columbia University. He has worked as an actor and public relations executive whose clients included such stars as Audrey Hepburn, Kirk Douglas, Joan Crawford, Paul Newman, and others. He’s been a communications consultant for Lockheed, Mattel, and Hilton Hotels and Resorts. He has served as a French translator for the U. S. Army in France, where he spent leave time climbing in the Alps. The author of a communications training text The Profits of Persuasion (International Resources, 1986), his poems have been published in The Lyric, Pearl, The Storyteller, Deronda Review, Ancient Paths, Snowy Egret, Space and Time Magazine, Thema, California Quarterly, and many others.

His latest book is a book of poetry, Darklight

Visit his website at www.leonardhroller.com


Darklight Tour Page:




Monday, May 26, 2014

Release Day: Crane by Stacey Rourke


Synopsis

The Horseman is unending,
his presence shan’t lessen.
If you break the curse,
you become the legend.

Washington Irving and Rip Van Winkle had no choice but to cover up the deadly truth behind Ichabod Crane’s disappearance. Centuries later, a Crane returns to Sleepy Hollow awakening macabre secrets once believed to be buried deep.

What if the monster that spawned the legend lived within you?

Now, Ireland Crane, reeling from a break-up and seeking a fresh start, must rely on the newly awakened Rip Van Winkle to discover the key to channeling the darkness swirling within her. Bodies are piling high and Ireland is the only one that can save Sleepy Hollow by embracing her own damning curse.

But is anyone truly safe when the Horseman rides?

Friday, May 23, 2014

Blog Tour: Blood's Voice by Aine P. Massie







Title: Blood’s Voice
Author: Áine P Massie
Series: a House Millar book (#1)
Genre: New Adult/Paranormal Romance
Publisher: CHBB
Release Date: Mar 15 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Anya Millar had no memory of her life or an instruction manual on how to navigate the insane world of humans, biting, and reality. Instead, Anya has had to learn to navigate the world of love, life, and sanity while avoiding those that would see her dead or enslaved.
This is the ongoing journey of Anya and Nicholas, human loving vampires and the human they love, Declán. What makes it all more complicated is that they are abominations in their own world and Declán is a natural born vampire hunter called a Guardian.
Anya must come to terms with who she is and her missing past, Nicholas must win back the object of his eternal love while dealing with new cravings in his silent heart, and Declán must learn to destroy the very creatures that he has unequivocally given his heart and blood.

Book Links





Áine P Massie is originally from Florida, she now lives in Wisconsin where she works on her House Millar series full time while raising four children (the term herding cats comes to mind). Her major in College was Childhood Education (specializing in ages zero to five) with a minor study in Deaf Culture/ASL. She is also a Wiccan priestess dedicated to the gods, family, and love.
Áine is a proud member of the Rom-Critters, the Romance Writers of America®, Celtic Hearts Romance Writers, and Rainbow Romance Writers. Áine has always had a particular fascination with vampires, mythology, and the unusual. When she can escape from her children and books, she enjoys . . . oh yes, reading, playing, ritual, a good cappuccino, and working with her healing stones.
Her first published work came in high school where she was part of a writing and drama group. However, she has been reading the likes of Shakespeare and Poe since late elementary school and enjoys most forms of fiction.

Author Links