Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Blog Tour: All Hallows Night by Marie Hall

blog


All Hallows Night by Marie Hall Series: Night Series, #2 Publication Date: March 8, 2014 Genre: Urban Fantasy


AllHallowsNightSynopsis:
Secrets and truths, lies and red herrings… which is which? That’s what Pandora’s trying to figure out. Ever since the death of her best, and probably only friend by her own hands, she’s not sure who to trust anymore. The Priest is dead. The Gray Man is… she’s not even sure what. Luc, well, Luc is Luc.
The Order has sent her deep into the heart of Mexico to investigate a potential zombie uprising. She arrives at the start of the Dia de los Muertos festival—a celebration for the dead and immediately things don’t feel right to her. For one, bodies (the living kind) keep disappearing. They’re not being kidnapped, no, if only things were that simple. Literally there one second, gone the next, she’s not sure what to make of it. On top of that mum’s are floating all over the place. Is that merely symbolism associated with the festival, or is it a clue of something far more sinister?
In this explosive sequel to the USA Today Bestselling, Crimson Night, an old ally returns and a shocking truth is revealed. One that will turn her investigation into The Order’s duplicity on its head and make Pandora question everything she ever thought she knew…
badge-addtogoodreadsexcerpt
I’d meant to ask around town, see if any of the locals knew of or had heard about any recent or strange deaths, but I was a stranger to them. A gringa (white face), they wouldn’t trust me enough to answer me. Part of Lust’s glamour was that I could turn myself into the walking embodiment of anybody’s deepest desire, but doing so also required that I had sex recently. A sort of tit for tat kind of arrangement. But since that night and the possession of my third soul, Lust wasn’t working so well for me anymore. My desire for sex was practically nil. Luc was the first person I’d slept with since waking from my semi-coma, and even that had left me empty and cold. I knew I should be a lot more worried than I actually was—I dunno, maybe Lust was still in shock after our stint in Hell. Meeting Wrath had done things to Lust, screwed with her head. She was like a whimpering, terrified dog tucking tail and hiding in a corner, and there wasn’t much I could do to bring her out.
So I had to do this sleuthing thing the good old-fashioned way. Being as old as I am, you get a feeling for people. The outer shell might be different, but the inside was always the same. If I wanted to find what I was looking for, I had to go someplace designed to loosen tongues and get men talking. Get a man drunk enough and he’ll tell you anything you want to know.Opening the door to the first dive I found in town, I entered and stood just inside as my eyes slowly adjusted to the dim lighting.
Teaser1-AHN Teaser2-AHN
buy book
amazonbadgenookbadgeibookbadgekobobadge

Get book 1, CRIMSON NIGHT Free wherever ebooks are sold.

CNthmb

about author

Marie Hall is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author who loves books that make you think, or feel something. Preferably both. And while she's a total girly girl and loves glitter and rainbows, she's just as happy when she's writing about the dark underbelly of society. Well, if things like zombies, and vampires, and werewolves, and mermaids existed. (Although she has it on good authority that mermaids do in fact exist, because the internet told her so.) She's married to the love of her life, a sexy beast of a caveman who likes to refer to himself as Big Hunk. She has two awesome kids, lives in Hawaii, loves cooking and occasionally has been known to crochet. She also really loves talking about herself in the third person.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

RBTL Presents: Give Me Love by Zoey Derrick




Title: Give Me Love
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#4)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2014
Blurb/Synopsis:
***This is Book #4 in The Reason Series and should not be read without first reading Give Me Reason, Give Me Hope, and Give Me Desire as they are all continuations of each other.***
Mikah and Vivienne have crossed that line and their relationship now borders on breaking through the walls that have been put in place. Their relationship has only just begun, but the forces around them are determined to keep them apart.
MIKAH BLAKE has been fighting with himself, discovering who and what he is has been harder than any challenge he’s ever faced in the past. But there is one thing he knows for certain - he will stop at nothing to protect the woman he loves.
VIVIENNE CALLAHAN’s past has left her with scars for her future. Scars that only one man has managed to wipe away. But will those scars stay away forever? Or will Vivienne be forced to face her past once again in order to move on to their future?
Reason Returned…
Hope Blossomed…
Desire Exploded…
Will their love take flight?
***Content Warning***
This story is rated MA for Mature Angels Only – Due to violence and sexual situations this book is not recommended for anyone under the age of 18.

Book Links




Amazon Best Selling Angels, Demons & Devils and Paranormal Author of Give Me Reason - The Reason Series Book One comes from Glendale, Arizona. Zoey, was a mortgage underwriter by day and is now a paranormal, romance and erotica novelist full-time. She writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.
 

Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
 Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it. 


The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.

Author Links



Excerpt:

“Breathe, you’ll do fine,” Celeste whispers to Vivienne. “Remember what I taught you.”
Vivienne had been surprised when Celeste showed up in Elysium about a week ago. She’d come to show Vivienne some basic self-defense moves. Moves that came really easily to her, and it left her bereft and wishing she’d learned them sooner.
“It’s strongest right here,” Vivienne whispers as they pass the point where she believes Riley is hiding. Her eyes flicker in the direction of a deep shadow between several boats that are land-docked about fifty feet away.
As they pass the last boat, Vivienne can feel the men shift positions: Mikah and Red move in front of her, Andrew and Connor behind.
In a flash, arms wrap tightly around her, a knife at her throat. “I knew I’d get my hands on you again. Did you miss me?”
“Not really,” Vivienne answers.

Other Books in the Series


Review: The Broken by Shelley Coriell

18296143
He took her life, but left her alive.
Three years ago, reporter Kate Johnson was the first victim—and only survivor—of the Broadcast Butcher. Scarred both physically and psychologically by the brutal serial killer, Kate lives life on the run, knowing that one day, he will find her and finish what he started.
In the pursuit of justice, you sometimes have to step outside the law.
Agent Hayden Reed spends his life chasing monsters. The only way to stay sane is to detach, but the second the Broadcast Butcher case crosses his desk, Hayden knows this is the case that might just cost him his soul. To catch this vicious murderer before he strikes again, Hayden must find Kate and earn her trust. For it's her darkest secrets that hold the key to stopping this madman once and for all . . .

Monday, April 28, 2014

Cover Reveal: Crane Legends Saga Book 1 by Stacey Rouke

banner


Presented by:



green1

covergif
Title: Crane
Series: Legends Saga Book 1
Author: Stacey Rourke
Genre: NA paranormal 
Audience: Older teens and up 
Formats: eBook and print 
Publisher: Anchor Group Publishing 
Cover By: Najla Qamber Designs 
Editor: There for You Editing 
Expected Date of Publishing: May 26, 2014
 
 
 
 
 









 
green2

The Horseman is unending,
his presence shan’t lessen.
If you break the curse,
you become the legend.
Washington Irving and Rip Van Winkle had no choice but to cover up the deadly truth behind Ichabod Crane’s disappearance. Centuries later, a Crane returns to Sleepy Hollow awakening macabre secrets once believed to be buried deep.
What if the monster that spawned the legend lived within you?
Now, Ireland Crane, reeling from a break-up and seeking a fresh start, must rely on the newly awakened Rip Van Winkle to discover the key to channeling the darkness swirling within her. Bodies are piling high and Ireland is the only one that can save Sleepy Hollow by embracing her own damning curse.
But is anyone truly safe when the Horseman rides?


green3
clip_image004


bannergif



 
 
green4
 
authorgifThe Gryphon Series is written by Stacey Rourke. She lives in Michigan with her husband, two beautiful daughters, and two giant, drooly dogs. Stacey loves to travel, has an unhealthy shoe addiction and considers herself blessed to make a career out of talking to the imaginary people that live in her head. She is currently hard at work on the continuations of this series as well as other literary projects. The Gryphon Series is available wherever fine books are sold.






Contact Info: Visit the author at www.staceyrourke.com
Twitter @Rourkewrites
clip_image007clip_image008clip_image010


green6
Niecey Roy's Blog - http://www.nieceyroy.com/blog/
Girlygirlbookreviews - http://www.girlygirlbookreviews.com/
Book Junkies Anonymous - www.bookjunkiesanonymous.blogspot.com
Clarissa Wild's Blog - http://clarissawild.blogspot.com
Our New Generation for Reading - http://jessica13bridgers.blogspot.com/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Sinful Reviews - http://www.sinfulreview.com
Love N. Books - http://lovenbooks.com
The Phantom Paragrapher - www.thephantomparagrapher.blogspot.com
Mommy's Late Night Book-up - http://mommyslatenightbookup.blogspot.com/
Movies, Shows & Books - http://moviesshowsnbooks.blogspot.com/
The Violet Hour Book Reviews - http://theviolethourbookreviews.wordpress.com/
Two Women And A Book Review -http://www.twowomenandabookreview@blogspot.com
Author Jennifer Malone Wright - http://jenniferwrightauthor.com/category/blog/
Between Library Shelves - http://betweenlibraryshelves.blogspot.com
Escaping Life's Craziness With Books - http://Facebook.com/EscapingLifesCrazinessWithBooks
Big Girls *Heart* Books - http://biggirlsheartbooks.blogspot.com/
Becca Anne's Book Reviews - http://beccaannesbookreviews.blogspot.com
Kim's Book Blog - http://mom5taz.wordpress.com
Elizabeth Kirke Writes - http://elizabeth-kirke.blogspot.com
Angels With Attitude Book Reviews - http://angelswithattitudebookreviews-joelle.blogspot.com
Vampy And Racey - http://vampyandracey.com
Angee's After Thoughts - www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Bookaholics Blog -

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Cover Reveal: More Than Forever by Jay McLean







MORE THAN FOREVER, #4 

Release date: July 12th 2014.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1ryk2yu





-LUCY-
There is a love so fierce it cannot be measured. 
A heart so strong it will never slow. 
There is a promise so sure it can never lie.
He promised me that love forever.
Even when it wasn't enough.

-CAMERON-
Forever. Everlasting. Eternal.
There is no measure of time. 
No sounds of the ticking of a clock. 
Just the rising and falling of the sun.
And our own sense of forever. 

But our forever isn't always.


The More Series 


More Than This, #1



*Mikayla* 

In one night my fairytale ended. Or it may have begun. This is my story of friendship and love, heartbreak and desire, and the strength to show weakness. 

*Jake* 
One night I met a girl. A sad and broken girl, but one more beautiful than any other. She laughed through her sadness, while I loved through her heartbreak. 

*This is our story of a maybe ever after.* 

He was right. It made no difference whether it was 6 months or 6 years. 
I couldn’t undo what had been done. I couldn’t change the future. 
I couldn’t even predict it. 
It was one night. 
One night when everything changed. 
It was so much more than just the betrayal. 
It was the Tragedy. 
The Deaths. 
The Murders. 
But it was also that feeling. 
The feeling of falling.


BUY LINKS


**LIMITED TIME ON NOOK AND IBOOKS**



What readers are saying about More Than This. 

“The writing is amazing, great characters and so creative. 
Gabriela 

I absolutely loved the characters in this book. 
StephanieLit

This book made me mad, sad & happy...it made me laugh & cry...& all in the 1st 20% of the book...it was one gigantic emotional roller coaster!! 
Loves2Read923


More Than Her, #2





For every action there is an equal or opposite reaction." For every choice you make there are rewards, or there are consequences. It was my choice to walk away the first time. And my choice to chase her the second. But sometimes you don't get a choice, and all you get are the consequences.” "Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” Unless that someone is Logan Matthews. Because loving him didn't give me the strength to walk away. It didn't give me the courage to fight for him. And when it was over, all it gave me was a broken heart. 



BUY LINKS



What readers are saying about More Than Her. 


“I still feel bad because I want Logan and Amanda to be happy now. 
MrsLeif

The book ends with a OMG what just happened cliffhanger. 
Amazeballs Book Addicts

Jay writes such amazing, lovable characters (well most of them) that you immediately fall in love and don't want the story to end. 
Sassy Sext Addiction Book Lovers



More Than Him, #3




"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us." - Marianne Williamson

We live in a world of darkness and shadows,
where monsters hide and aim to ruin.
And they did.
They ruined us and turned our dreams into nightmares.
But now we're back.
And we're fighting.
Not just for us, or for each other, but for our light.

BUY LINKS





What readers are saying about More Than Him. 


“I fell in love with Logan and Amanda in More Than Her. 
Rebecca
The author has such an amazing way of telling a story and making you feel like you are one of the characters and you're feeling their emotions. 
Leslee
The book made me laugh, cry and laugh again. 
Sharon

are saying!!




AUTHOR BIO







Jay Mclean is the author of the successful, mature YA and new adult contemporary novels in the More Series which include More Than This, More Than Her, and More Than Him, as well as, the upcoming standalone novel The Road. Her goal is to write books that make you FEEL, whether it’s swooning over a book boyfriend, laughing, crying or throwing your kindle across the room, her goal is to take you on an emotional journey that will leave you craving MORE. When she isn’t locked away in her cave writing, she can be found spending time with her two adorable little boys, reading, and getting to know her readers. She has a love for red gummy bears and a hatred of creepy moths. She attempts to avoid housework at all cost…often by distracting herself with an old school One Tree Hill marathon.

You can visit Jay online for new releases, updates and teasers at www.jaymcleanauthor.com or stalk her at facebook.com/jaymcleanauthor or twitter.com/JayMcLeanAuthor