Friday, February 28, 2014

Cover Reveal and GIVEAWAY: The Billionaire and the Barfly by Adrianne James



Henry Maximus is a super-hero-loving geek and proud of it. He’s also a genius when it comes to business. It’s how he earned the title of CEO of Maximus Gaming … not to mention the billions of dollars in his bank account. Henry’s tried living the life of a bachelor, but a different girl every night has left him wanting more. Needing more.
Aubrey Vincent is in love with her job. She’ll love it even more if she lands the promotion that gets her out of her parent’s attic. She loves it so much that she has no time for relationships, not that she was ever very good at them to begin with. Aubrey is perfectly happy with the random, nameless men she picks up at the bar.
After a brief encounter with Aubrey on a business trip, Henry packs his bags and moves back to the small town where he grew up. Aubrey’s town. Aubrey attempts to find her way into Henry’s bed, while he tries everything to get into her heart. Will Henry’s plan to break down the walls Aubrey has built around her heart work or will his unbelievable million dollar offer scare her away?
Release Day: March 29, 2014




About Adrianne James
Growing up, Adrianne couldn’t get her hands on enough books to satisfy her need for the make believe. If she finished a novel and didn’t have a new one ready and waiting for her, she began to create her own tales of magic and wonder. Now, as an adult, books still make up majority of her free time, and now her tales get written down to be shared with the world.
During the day, Adrianne uses her camera to capture life’s stories for clients of all ages and at night, after her two children are tucked in bed; she devotes herself to her written work. Adrianne is living the life she always wanted, surrounded by art and beauty, the written word and a loving family.
As a young adult and new adult author, Adrianne James has plans to bring stories of growing characters, a little romance, and perhaps a little magic and mythology down the line for her readers to enjoy.


* Giveaway is for US only



Giveaway 
*Enter to win a I Heart New Adult Bag and Mug!

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Review: For The Sake Of Revenge by DL Atha


18160671
How far was Tamara willing to go for the sake of revenge? And who would pay the price? She didn’t know as she tipped the bottle of vampire blood up to her lips but she was about to find out.Stepping off the ferry in Sitka, Alaska was bittersweet for Tamara Semenov. A decade earlier she had abandoned her mother and high school sweetheart, Peter, to marry a man she hardly knew only to find herself in an abusive relationship. Now ten years later, she had escaped with her life but at what cost. Her mother was dead.Although the police had ruled her mother’s death an accident, Tamara was convinced her estranged husband was to blame and to make matters worse, she knows she is his next target. While putting her mother’s affairs in order, Tamara finds the blood of a vampire named Adrik, who as a human was falsely accused of raping a wealthy Russian heiress and excommunicated from the Church. For the sake of revenge, he willing condemned himself to vampirism.Learning that the blood could tie the living to the undead, Tamara seeks out a connection with the long buried vampire in hopes of striking a deal, his freedom for her revenge. Will he be the edge she needs to out maneuver her estranged husband or will she become entangled in a two century old web of revenge?

Review: The Coward's Way Out Ward of the Vampire #4 by Kallysten

18310510























I received this ARC copy to give an honest review.

Man Kallysten does it again in the 4th book of this series. Not only that these covers look amazing! They just draw you into the story. These novellas just keep getting better and better. When you start thinking you know what is going to happen bam she starts to surprise you yet again. With The Coward's Way Out we get a better look into Morgan and why he is the way he is and you get to see his personal demons. 

My favorite quote in the book is "Love is a strange thing. Trying to reason with it is a fool's errand." 
This goes perfect with this book being as Morgan and Angelina are so attracted to one another but yet only one of them wants to act upon it. 

You also get to see a side of the butler Stephen that you never saw before. It is like with this book you get a personal view from those that live in the mansion which I think is perfect especially since I have followed this series from book one. 

Morgan is still as hot and sexy as ever especially with his personal demons. 
Angelina she stands up a bit on this one and doesn't take no for an answer and I like that. I think it was about time she started trying to stand up and let her feelings and voice be heard. 

If you want a sexy vampire tale that really isn't your normal vampire story then you have to pick up your copy when it gets released.






Review and First Chapter Reveal: Closet Full of Coke by Indra Sena







15995996
Title: Closet Full of CokeAuthor: Indra SenaPublisher: Indra SenaPages: 294Language: EnglishGenre: MemoirFormat: Paperback & eBook

Purchase at AMAZON

Glimpse Inside a Hidden World
Narrated by the teenage girl who lived it, Closet Full of Coke tells the true story of how a New York suburban fifteen-year-old girl's savvy, grit and wit helps turn the small-time drug business of Armando, a Colombian drug dealer, into a multi-million-dollar cocaine operation that puts them on the DEA's Wanted List.
This intimate diary gives readers a fast-paced glimpse of the couple's speedy rise to riches, and their inevitable descent.
The wanna be Bonnie and Clyde of the New York-to-Florida drug scene of the 1980s, these lovers end their story only three years later with an untimely death, betrayal, and revenge.
Here is a true account of drug dealers whose obsession with money, power, sex and glamour drives them to a lifestyle of deceit and recklessness, ending in tragedies that destroy lives forever.
From the Author:
I wanted the foolish girl I once was to tell her story without interruption. The result is a diary written like a novel. There is no reflection, analysis, or pontificating. There is a salacious story full of colorful characters and dialogue, told by the teenager who lived it. Drug dealers have an interesting ethos unknown to outsiders. They live by elaborate rules and codes, and use intricate methodology to conduct business. They are far more organized than people imagine, and they see themselves as business people and entrepreneurs. Serious dealers who want success don't use drugs and they deal to other dealers, not to users. I compare my book to Film Noir. According to filmsite.org, "the primary moods of classic film noir" include "melancholy, alienation, disillusionment, disenchantment, moral corruption, evil, guilt, desperation and paranoia." These moods are prominent in my book.
Readers have called it"haunting," "a car wreck you can't look away from," and "a roller coaster ride." So, you like the edge of your seat,  hold on tight and listen to my story.
FREE* Read the first eight chapters for free on the Closet Full of Coke Website.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Book Blitz and GIVEAWAY: Beatless by Amber L. Johnson



Synopsis
Mallory Durham has been left behind and it is making her feel less like an adult and more like an afterthought.

Divorce, sickness, educational aspirations being shattered, and her Aunt Sam moving into her home, have made Mal's life nearly unrecognizable to her.

When Tucker Scott re-enters her life along with his band, will they offer what she needs to once again find her voice and self confidence or will it strip her of it even more?

Told through the dual voices of Mallory as she navigates her new world, and Aunt Sam's letters to her niece, Beatless tells the story of two women at very different points in their life, fighting the same battles; proving that no matter what age a person is, there are always lessons to be learned.


Add to Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20693377-beatless?ac=1



Excerpt
The Scott house was less than five miles from mine, but it could have been in a completely different world. The neighborhood was older, clearly didn’t have a Homeowners Association, and the houses themselves looked like they were in dire need of repair. His was a brown ranch that had an exposed basement, which I quickly learned was where he had all his musical instruments set up. It was a sweet deal because he’d soundproofed the room with egg crates, the whole back wall was filled with band posters, and there were a few guitars mounted to the studs above his keyboard.
He seated himself in front of it, turning on the power and shuffling the sheet music that had accumulated there. “What’s your vocal register?”
“I don’t have one anymore, remember?”
“We can change that.” Light notes plinked out from beneath his fingertips and he swiveled in his seat to regard me carefully. “I know you’ve got it in you. You have to believe it too or it won’t work.”
“I don’t want to sing in front of you.” The thought alone was making me want to vomit. What if I was as terrible as I imagined? I’d only been singing along to the radio in my room, but it was breathy and sparse, and honestly, it hurt a little if I went too high.
His eyes softened and he patted the seat next to him. “Then sing with me.”


Playlist:
1. Incomplete- Switchfoot
2. The Queen and I - Gym Class Heroes
3. Love Somebody - Maroon 5
4. Stay the Night - Zedd
5. Collar Full - Panic! at the Disco
6. Miss Missing You - Fall Out Boy
7. I Lived - OneRepublic
8. Adel/Eurythmics mashup - Rolling in Sweet Dreams
9. Ellie Goulding/ Eminem mashup  - Love the Way You Burn
10. Imagine Dragons/ Coldplay mashup - Radioactive Paradise
11. Lorde/ Katy Perry mashup - Royals vs. Roar
Bonus track: Ke$ha/ Beatles mashup - Tik Tok Together
(mashups can be found on Youtube)

Dream Cast:





About the Author
Amber is a full time mom, full time wife, is employed full time, and writes when she can. She believes in Happily Ever Afters that occur every day - despite the obstacles that real life serves up on a regular basis. Or perhaps they're sweeter simply because of them. She always has 2 rubber bands on her wrist, a song in her head, and too much creamer in her coffee cup that reads 'Cocoa' - because she's a rebel. If she's not at her desk, with her boys, or behind the computer, she's supporting live music with her arms raised above her head and eyes closed, waiting for the drop.  


Connect with Amber
Twitter: @WhereIsJakeRyan
Facebook author page: Amber L. Johnson Author

 Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Book Blitz and GIVEAWAY: IFB Tours Presents Impossibly True by Shane Morgan






Series: Impossibly #2
Release date: February 2014
Publisher: TSW Books

Synopsis via Goodreads:
Moya is finally listening to her heart. 
She’s ready for love and willing to bask in all the joy it brings, but still, she insists on taking things slow. After all, her relationship with Branden isn't the only one that needs a chance.

With his health scare behind him, Branden wants nothing more than to get his life back on track—play hockey again, catch up on school, and get things moving with his girlfriend.

In the middle of strengthening their relationship and sorting out their individual lives, trouble begins to brew, testing the depth of their feelings for each other.

Can Branden and Moya once again overcome their trials and prove that their love is indeed true, or will past ghosts and new temptations drive them apart forever?

About the author
Shane Morgan is a writer of Young Adult and New Adult fiction. She enjoys contemporary, fantasy, romance, and horror. Shane physically lives in Rhode Island, but virtually she's in Neverland. 
Her belief is that imaginations can never be too wild. If you’re thinking it then the story is already written inside your head. It’s simply time to share it with the rest of the world.























a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, February 24, 2014

Excerpt and GIVEAWAY: IFB Tours Presents: The Headhunters Race by Kimberly Afe







Series: Headhunters #1
Release date: January 3rd 2014
Publisher: January Sky Publishing
Purchase: Amazon



BOOK DESCRIPTION:
Sixteen-year-old Avene was sentenced to prison at thirteen for a crime she didn't commit. Now she has a chance to win her freedom back – if she enters the Headhunters Race. Second prize isn't so bad either, an upgrade to the Leisure Prison if you make it to the finish line. To win either prize, Avene and the other prisoners must navigate one hundred and fifty miles of dense forest, desert, and worst of all, cannibal territory.
With a mechanical collar timed to strangle the prisoners if they're not back in nine days, Avene allies herself with seventeen-year-old McCoy, another prisoner that insists on helping her at every turn and a boy she's trying hard not to fall for. Together they battle nature, other prisoners, and the timed death collars to win the coveted prize. But when Avene is tested with one deadly conflict after another, she realizes there is more at stake than winning her freedom – first she has to survive. 

Sunday, February 23, 2014

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by: Jennifer E. Smith


10798416Who would have guessed that four minutes could change everything?
Today should be one of the worst days of seventeen-year-old Hadley Sullivan's life. Having missed her flight, she's stuck at JFK airport and late to her father's second wedding, which is taking place in London and involves a soon-to-be stepmother Hadley's never even met. Then she meets the perfect boy in the airport's cramped waiting area. His name is Oliver, he's British, and he's sitting in her row.
A long night on the plane passes in the blink of an eye, and Hadley and Oliver lose track of each other in the airport chaos upon arrival. Can fate intervene to bring them together once more?
Quirks of timing play out in this romantic and cinematic novel about family connections, second chances, and first loves. Set over a twenty-four-hour-period, Hadley and Oliver's story will make you believe that true love finds you when you're least expecting it.

Review: The Bones Of Others by Vickie McKeehan


17303397Some monsters live in your head. Not this one.
Brutalized as a young girl by a vile sexual predator, Skye Cree is a survivor. Guided by the visions of her mystical spirit guide to the whereabouts of abducted girls, she uses her unique abilities to turn her horrifying past into a positive force for justice. Fighting the demons that have haunted her for years, she trusts only in herself—until she falls hard for a man for the first time in her life. Now, discovering her abductor is back with a vengeance, she becomes locked in a deadly race against time to stop the horrors of an evil human-trafficking ring that threatens to tear her world, and her newfound love apart.

Book Blitz: The Harder I Fall by Jessica Gibson



Becca Langer was not a normal girl, she didn't have normal girl problems. For most of her life, she’s had to take care of herself, her younger brother Chad, and her drunk mother. She’s lived under the shadow of what her father did when she was ten years old. Forever branded by his actions.
College was her escape, she could get away and finally live. Her dream was to make it in the New York Ballet Company one day. That for her meant a long road full of hard work and dedication. She didn't have time for distractions, and Levi Klein was definitely a distraction.
Will Levi be able to crack through her tough exterior and really see the wounded soul underneath? Becca needs to be loved, but the question is, will she let Levi love her?



Teaser




About Jessica Gibson



Jessica Gibson is a recovering bookaholic, she's down from four books a week to a more reasonable one. It was that love of words and creativity that made her dream about writing her first book. That dream was hidden for years, always put on the back burner, filed away in the "someday" section, until her husband Matt gave her the kick in the pants she needed to actually get off her butt and write.

Jessica and Matt live in Southern California and have a serious addiction to reality tv shows like Pawn Stars and American Restoration. They have one son and hope to add to the family in the near future. Aside from writing, she runs an online event planning business called the Release Day Diva. In addition to novels, Jessica writes and maintains the blog Book on the Bright Side. Keep up with Jessica and her latest releases and events on her blog.


Website       Blog       Facebook     Twitter      Goodreads

Friday, February 21, 2014

Review: Love Gone Mad by: Mark Rubinstein


17769727When heart surgeon Adrian Douglas and Megan Haggarty, RN, meet at the hospital where they work, neither has any idea of the scorpion's nest into which they've stumbled. Strange and frightening events begin happening to each of them; someone is after them both--and the stalker is not only brilliant and crafty, but vows to exact revenge for the ultimate betrayal. As things spin out of control, Megan and Adrian fight for their lives.

Cover reveal: Alluring Ties by Skye Turner






Blurb:

Alluring Ties is a companion novella to the Bayou Stix series. It’s Book 2.5 Bayou Stix. In Alluring Turmoil, we were introduced to Lexi Sloane’s two best friends, Bradi and Erik. Alluring Ties will take you on a journey into their pasts and bring you to their present.

Bradi St. James is a force to be reckoned with. She’s strong, independent, and has something to prove. All of her life, she’s watched the world around her and is determined to have a different fate from what she’s grown up with. The path you’ve always believed to be the right path, may not be your destiny after all.

Erik Jenson is a kind man. A nurturer and the kind of friend everyone wants to have. Growing up surrounded by friends and family who support him, he’s a confident man. The choices he must make and the chances he must take as he lives and grows make him the strong, loving man he becomes.

Alluring Ties contains explicit sex, including some male/male, strong language and is not intended for anyone under the age of 18 or anyone who does not like M/M romance.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Book Feature and Interview with Tara Finnegan!!!

Larry is a rancher from Texas, who came to stay in Maeve’s grandmothers hotel. It transpires that the hotel is in financial difficulty and Larry is in a position to invest in the business. In the process he and Maeve come to blows, literally, as Maeve lashes out slapping his face and Larry reciprocates by taking her across his knee for one hell of a sound spanking. A grudging respect has grown between the pair as they start to work together and recognise one another’s strengths, but part of the arrangement is that Larry will keep his hands to himself…

The scene below is set with Larry unexpectedly returning from Texas, to find Maeve coming home from a night off, late in the morning, linking arms and laughing with her friend Sean. Larry knows there is a history between them and he’s not at all happy with what he sees.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Cover Reveal & Giveaway for Uncovering You by Scarlett Edwards


510-uncovering-you-1
Title - Uncovering You
Author: Scarlett Edwards
Genre - Dark Romance
Release Date - March 27th, 2014
Cover Reveal - February 18th, 2014
Series - first book in series.  Second will be out April 20th, 2014.

Synopsis-
When I wake up in a dark, unfamiliar room, I have no idea what's waiting for me in the shadows. My imagination conjures up demons of the worst kind.

Reality is much worse:

A collar with no leash. A prison with no walls. And a life stripped of meaning.

I am presented with a vile contract and asked to sign. It outlines the terms of my servitude. The only information I have about my captor are the two small letters inked at the bottom:

J.S.

Armed with only my memories, I must do everything I can to avoid becoming ensnared in his twisted mind games. But in the end, it all comes down to one choice:

Resist and die.

Or submit, and sign my life away

GoodReads Link:

Monday, February 17, 2014

Review: Phoenix Feather by Angela Wallace


12846218Aidan Quinn is not entirely human. Every hundred years, she bursts into flame and is reborn from the ashes. Now she’s a grad student in Seattle, weary of these repetitious life cycles and grieving a lost love.
An obsession is born. Detective Bryan McCain is trying to solve the serial murders of young women with red hair. When his brother, Trent, starts dating a potential victim, Bryan has to pour everything he has into catching the killer, without losing himself in the process.
Aidan’s heart has been broken many times, but she just might have a little left for dashing fireman Trent McCain. Little does she know, the killer is on the hunt for a phoenix, and he’s getting closer.

Review: DreamWalker by Angela Wallace


13604862A novella
After Lexa's comrade died saving her life, she retired from the special forces and retreated to a sanctuary in the mountains. A year later, war is brewing with the neighboring country, and Lexa discovers a threat even the army can't stand against--a dream assassin. As the only other dreamwalker in known existence, Lexa returns to the capital of Artasia and her old post to protect her country's leaders. But is the cocky, mysterious dreamwalker who seems to be stalking her the true mastermind? Or is something even more sinister threatening not just Artasia, but the dreamscape as well? As Lexa fights to protect those she loves, she discovers a power that can transcend worlds, and a destiny she never could have imagined.

Review: Scarlet Night by Megan J. Parker and Nathan Squiers

20300572
Zane's horrific past is forever etched into his skin. His anger and pain overcome his body and turns him into the beast he's come to accept himself as. But, is there a way to save himself from the beast he has become? Especially when the anger makes him feel complete... **** Serena can't let go of the past, and, in the spectral embrace of her murdered lover, Devon, she has little reason to... Until Zane arrives on her doorstep (and blows it into splinters). However, she can't deny the true desire she feels in Zane's strong embrace. Will she be able to resist Zane's mysterious allure, despite her own budding passion? Especially when the passion makes her feel complete... **** As their personal pasts continue to haunt them, the future for them and their clan grows evermore in jeopardy of the malicious schemes of a familiar force. Can an untamable beauty finally submit to her destiny, and can a slaughterous beast be swayed of its catastrophic nature? Or will the lover and the fighter be doomed to lose themselves amidst the chaos?

Re-Release Trust by L. Chapman







~SYNOPSIS~

Lovely Megan Madden has lost her faith in men. But this has not kept her from the joy of her best friend's up coming wedding. While in London shopping for the big event, Megan's life takes a surprising turn when a quick drink brings changes to her life she never saw coming. Join in the roller coaster of emotions Megan must endure as she attempts to regain her TRUST.

Who knew a quiet drink could change your life?

ADD to Goodreads



Re- releasing on 17th February 2013.

Come and join her party on  18th Feb


~ About the Author ~L. Chapman was born in and continues to live in North Yorkshire, United Kingdom. She has spent most of her life helping others as a health care assistant, and was, at one time, a DJ for a special needs club. Blending her love of helping others and her love of children, L dreams to one day own and operate a childcare nursery that will help mainstream special needs children with others.
In the rare times that L. is not working to help others or maniacally writing, she enjoys making a mess of things while creating beautifully detailed greeting cards. She spends time relaxing with family, friends, and good books. L. loves to travel and has been to many places in the United Kingdom; her favorite places all involve the ocean. She hopes to one day share a kiss with her happily-ever-after in the romantic shadow of the Eiffel Tower. Should she ever get over her fear of flying, those kisses may be shared in the shadows of the Egyptian Pyramids.
Ever the fussy eater, L. has never once tasted peanut butter, and she despises coffee. If you should feel the need to bribe her, it is suggested that you bring chocolate, as that is one of her know weaknesses



Cover designed by Sarah @ Sprinkles On Top Studios
Graphics designed by Izzy
Event hosted by Hooked on book's


 DONT FORGET to come and join L Chapman on Tuesday for a party to celebrate the launch
https://www.facebook.com/events/204008016463871/?fref=ts


Sunday, February 16, 2014

Review: M-Day by D.T. Dyllin

18755234
Before the day… before M-day… people used to read books and watch movies about zombies. They used to dress up as zombies; pretend to kill zombies… Basically, zombies had become a part of popular culture in a very unexpected way.

The highly anticipated zombie apocalypse never came.

What did come was much worse than any city over run with shambling corpses after brains and flesh. A virus… a virus that only affected men. Nobody knew what caused it, or where it had come from, not that it really mattered. It's here and there’s no going back.

Maxine was one of the lucky ones--she got out alive. She and her friends banded together to survive the new desolate conditions left behind by the virus. When a supply gathering mission goes awry, Max and company are left with no better choice than to trust a group of uninfected military men. No longer on the run from her infected husband, Max discovers there could be worse dangers for her on the horizon… Like losing her heart to her mysterious savior everyone calls Zee.

Review: Reality (The Life of Arie #1) by Dani Hart


17938428Reality (Book 1):

I am Arie Belle and up until my mother’s unexpected and mysterious death my life had been pretty simple, but then things became dark and, at times, hopeless. Even my uncanny ability to communicate with nature had turned its back on me. My only saving grace is my lifetime friendship with the boy next door, River, whom I had always thought of as my soul mate up until my eighteenth birthday when everything seemed to change. My body tingles with heightened sensations and my emotions veer out of control. They are further tested when Ashe, a beautiful stranger with a powerful draw, enters my life and challenges my heart and soul. Amidst the rush of feelings after years of numbness, my true destiny slowly unravels and my journey to find out what I am, to find my mother’s killer, and stop my own death becomes a frantic rush before the next full moon.

This powerful story encaptures the true meaning of love and the dark corners of life that can either suck you in or save you.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

RBTL Presents Blog Tour Excerpt and GIVEAWAY: Ivory by F.M. Sherrill



Title: Ivory
Author: F.M. Sherrill
Series: Ivory Saga
Genre: Fantasy/Action
Publisher: Red Frog Publishing
Release Date: July 7 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:


As a child in the desert kingdom of Gryth, Ivory witnessed the brutal murder of her parents at the hands of a sinister race known as the Lecs.
Now Queen of her people, a vengeance-fueled Ivory launches a final battle to annihilate the enemy once and for all. But on the eve of war, betrayed by her own kind and left in the hands of the Lecs, she's forced to learn the shocking truth about their two peoples, and the diabolical curse that's plagued them for centuries.
Armed with newfound knowledge and unexpected allies, Ivory must face the real enemy that's haunted her all her life, and make a choice that will mean the difference between a new beginning and the end of the world.
Ivory is an exercise in duality made reality; an exploration of darkness and light, male and female, sun and moon… seen through the eyes of two cultures ripped apart by an ancient evil whose pain resonates through the ages like the beating of a drum.


Book Links

Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Books A Million
Book Depository
Goodreads

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY! Stolen Grace by Arianne Richmonde

blog-tour-febuary-blue


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]
 A marriage on the rocks.
Their little daughter caught in between.
And a woman who will stop at nothing.
Sylvia and Tommy Garland and their five-year-old daughter Grace have moved from the bright lights of New York City to the peaceful wilderness of the Wyoming countryside. But with the recession on their heels, Tommy leaves for LA for a job interview, and Ruth, an old friend of Sylvia's comes to stay.
In an unexpected turn of events, a family tragedy forces Sylvia to leave Ruth in charge of little Grace for just one day.
A decision that will tear their lives apart.
Stolen Grace is a roller coaster of emotions with twists and turns, a tale of lies and deception, of redemption and forgiveness.
And ultimately, a love story.

Blog Tour: Fallen For You by Danielle Taylor



Genre: Contemporary Romance



Blurb:
 
Julia Burns can’t remember a day in her life when she didn’t have to work. So the ad in the paper sounds perfect to her – even if she does have to marry a complete stranger.

Nicholas Steele isn’t used to being around people since the accident that left him disfigured. Having a permanent house guest isn’t his idea of fun, however, the press would have a field day if they found he and his new wife weren’t residing together.
 
On paper, their ‘fake’ marriage fits both their needs, giving Nicholas a wife and Julia the security she’s always dreamed of having. In reality, every moment Nicholas and Julia spend together brings them closer to falling for each other.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Review: Cherished Cats and Childhood Capers by Becky Corwin-Adams

19260067
Life was never boring in Defiance!
Excerpt: "Our class went to the school library for a research project. As I was looking for a book, a note that was folded up like a football flew over the top of a six-foot-high bookshelf and landed at my feet. It was a request for my friend Cindy and me to go on a double date with Randy and his best friend, Tim.
The following day, a five-pound bag of sour balls mysteriously appeared in my locker, along with another note requesting a date. I found out where Randy's locker was and returned the candy, along with a note saying that Cindy and I had to work on Friday night, so we could not go on a date with them.
A day or two later, the persistent guys asked where we worked, and I told them we worked at Murphy's in Defiance. (I actually did work there, but Cindy didn't have a job.) I thought that was the end of them, until they showed up at Murphy's on Friday night and tried to talk to me while I was working. I didn't even know Randy's name yet. He had been signing the notes with his nickname, "Preacher Boy."
Randy found out where I lived, and on Good Friday, he dropped by my house unexpectedly. When I opened the door, my hair full of bright pink plastic curlers that were as large as orange juice cans, there he was, asking me to join him for a cruise through downtown Defiance..."
Did Randy's persistence pay off? Read the book to find out!

Review: Sugar in my Whiskey

Maogupsie County. Ever heard of it? Yeah, most folks haven't. It's a place tucked away from city life, from fancy cars, mobile phones and cable television. We got us just one honest-to-god town and whole lot of country around it. We own a good bit of it, you'd never know it by lookin' at us, though. Us Pilkermans are an old family. Financed a good part of General Lee's war against northern aggression. Yep, we did. Here recently, we almost got us a fat mailbox money deal, but things didn't quite work out, well not for all of us. We ran when we shoulda stuck it out, spooked when we shoulda been calm and lived in an ignorance of our own making. But it wasn't all our own fault. No, you see, if'n our fine neighbors had been on the up and up, I'd wager things woulda been just fine. I put it all out on paper, good and proper so you can see for yourself. It's a right fine mess. Might want to put away the beverages while you read; I hear tell Coca-Cola shot through the nose is murder on them new fandangled tablet-things.

Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY: An Arrangement of Love by Kenya Wright

arrangement


An Arrangment of Love 1
Title: An Arrangement of Love
Author: Kenya Wright
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance and New Adult
Publisher: K. Wright Press
Cover Artist: Najla Qambar
But on Amazon: Synopsis:
 
He kissed me. And not just any kiss. He kissed me like he owned me, as if he bought me last night and my orgasm was the payment. His tongue didn’t explore my mouth instead it taunted me, gliding in and out between my lips in a rhythm that reminded me of hot sex. He shifted his hand to the back of my head and trapped me to him. My bag and its contents dropped to the floor. . .
 
What would you do for six figures?
 
Billionaire Chase Stone offers Jasmine a six-figure job that requires a full-time commitment in his office as well as his bed. If only she knew that before she agreed, then life would’ve been easier. It’s not that he’s unattractive. Jasmine just didn't graduate from Harvard with honors so she could be some rich guy's over paid mistress. What’s even more repulsing is that he lives with three women and wants her to be the fourth.
 
Not going to happen!
But Chase won't give up, and Jasmine won't give in. Someone's going to have to change because the more they meet, the more something thick, hot, and electric bridges between them, until neither can breathe or think.
About the Author:
 kenya
Kenya Wright always knew she would be famous since the ripe old age of six when she sang the Michael Jackson thriller song in her bathroom mirror. She has tried her hand at many things from enlisting in the Navy for six years as a Persian-Farsi linguist to being a nude model at an art university.

However, writing has been the only constant love in her life. Will she succeed? Of course.
For she has been coined The Urban Fantasy Queen, the Super Iconic Writer of this Age, The Lyrical Genius of Our Generation. Granted, these are all terms coined by her, within the private walls of her bathroom as she still sings the Michael Jackson thriller song.

Kenya Wright currently resides in Miami with her three amazing, overactive children, a supportive, gorgeous husband, and three cool black cats that refuse to stop sleeping on Kenya’s head at night.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, February 10, 2014

Review: The Tegen Cave by Inge-Lise Goss

17852914
After running from her boyfriend's powerful organized crime family, Sara Jones starts a new life in a new town. But when people around her start dying from poisonous spider bites after she receives a mysterious package with a spider concealed inside, she worries that the family has found her. Life takes an even more bizarre turn when she seems to be not only immune to the spider venom, but also surrounded by a sinister group of people she suspects is a spider cult. Even her new boyfriend starts acting suspiciously. Just who can she trust?