Saturday, November 30, 2013

Book Spotlight Firebird Series: Lost In France by Jani Kay GIVEAWAY







                                                      Firebird Series: Lost in France


Lost in France is an erotic contemporary romance novel set in Paris, the city of Love and Romance. Part 1 of 3 in the exciting new Firebird Series.

Title:    LOST IN FRANCE
Author:   JANI KAY
~~~~
Series:   FIREBIRD TRILOGY – BOOK ONE
Release Date: November 28th 2013 
Cover Design By: Cover it! Designs
~~~~



Lost in France is an erotic contemporary romance novel set in Paris, the city of Love and Romance. 

Offered a thrilling new job, Rebecca flees her tormented past, putting as much distance between herself and her ex-lover, wanting a fresh beginning in a foreign city. 

On the airplane she meets Alain, a dangerously handsome Frenchman, who seduces her with his charming European ways. But her new boss, super arrogant CEO, Maxwell Grant, doesn't like her entanglement with the Frenchman; he wants Rebecca to himself...

Rebecca hates her boss and tells him in so many words - a career limiting move if ever there was one... 

Is Rebecca jumping from one hotter-than-hell fire into another? And will she finally find what she is looking for? 







 



  

Jani has been married for a long time to a special man, and her two children and their partners are the sunshine in her life. She is a voracious reader and would spend her last dollar on a book - always fascinated that for the mere price of a book, she can escape her world for a while and see through someone else's eyes.

Besides reading, her favorite 'thing' is traveling - she has traveled the world, learning about the ways people live and has come to the realization that no matter where we live, we all ultimately want the same things. Her hobby - Scrapbooking - keeps her up till way after midnight and her usual subjects are her family and her travels.

Ever since she can remember, Jani wanted to write stories about people, about their lives and loves. Relationships and Happiness - arguably the most difficult things to master in life and yet exactly what everyone ultimately desires (in her humble opinion).




She would love to hear from you, please email her at janikaybooks@gmail.com





Firebird Trilogy Book 2: No Regrets
Coming soon!! (End January 2014)
Excerpt:
What’s a nice girl like you doing in a place like this?” His deep voice matched his muscular body.
I lifted a brow, an amused smile spreading across my face.
Seriously?
That was the oldest pick up line in the book. Even I knew that.
You really want an answer to that?” I shoved my empty glass toward him.
Only if you really want to tell me.” The emphasis on the word ‘really’ sounded strange in his heavy German accent.
But otherwise, if you just want to talk to me about the weather, that’s fine too.” He grinned.
I came to the bar for a drink, to drown my sorrows. Not to pick up men.
I don’t really care for the weather.” I smirked.
So I see.” His blue eyes glistened as I knocked back the third shot of tequila he’d placed in front of me.
I squinted at his name badge. “Listen Kurt, I'm not here for therapy. Save that for some other fool.”
I shifted the empty glass back over the counter. “Be a good boy and fill her up again.”
That will be your last tequila,” he said, one eyebrow raised. “Responsible serving of alcohol.” He shrugged. “I would have to take your keys away too if you were driving.”
I cursed under my breath. Can't a girl just get drunk in peace?
I'm walking,” I said as I slung back the fourth tequila, pulling a face as it burned down my throat.
Good luck with that.” He gave me a knowing smile that didn’t reach his eyes.
Been there, Kurt?
What can you serve me next?” I remained optimistic that I’d get another drink out of the broad-shouldered barman.
How about water?” he asked, sarcasm lacing his voice.
Water?” I spluttered, “That’s for fish.”
He laughed. “Yes, and fish don’t have hangovers the next morning.”
Don’t you worry about my hangover.”
Who is he – my father?
I can offer you a glass of white wine if you promise to drink it slowly –” His expression was deadly serious.
I cringed. Wine was the last fucking thing I wanted. It reminded me of a Frenchman I wanted to forget. Of our times together.
No wine.” I pouted like a spoilt brat.
OK, I’ll make you my special concoction. You’ll love it.” He reached for the shaker on the counter. This looked promising.
As long as it has hard liquor in it.” Was I slurring ever so slightly?
Taking a few bottles from the shelf, he poured some of each into the shaker. I watched as he carefully measured one shot of vodka.
That’s all the alcohol I get? You’re mean.” I wrinkled my nose. How was I going to get wasted if he wouldn’t give me more alcohol?
You will thank me in the morning.”
I doubt it.” I took a sip, detecting cranberry juice. Healthy too. What the hell. This is a bar, not a frigging health club.
I can't give you another one for a while, so go slow –”
He left me to nurse my drink. Men! I rolled my eyes. They were all the same. Controlling – always telling me what to do.
Screw that.
The next guy I hooked up with would be on my terms. I’d be the one in control. I’d had my fucking heart broken one too many times. I was well and truly over serious relationships.
I stared into my glass. This ‘falling in love thing’ was just not for me. Maybe I was destined to be alone. There was a word for that. Spinster. At the ripe old age of twenty nine. ‘Old maid’ was what my mother would call it. She’d be disappointed if I didn’t produce the statistical 2.6 grandchildren she was looking forward too. Oh well, she had Chloe and Lily, my younger sisters to provide the grandma experience.
Count me out of this one. Fuck all men.
I grimaced as I finished the last of my drink and stared at my empty glass with longing. Kurt had said to go slow. Damn.



Deleted Scene


I decided there was too much sex - lol. Also I had written the book in present tense initially and then changed the whole 70 thousand word document to past tense. Cray-cray!!
I feel his desire fire up again. Oh, hello Big Boy, that was a quick recovery!
I want you, Rebecca,” he moans in my ear, “I can’t get enough of you!” I could tell. I feel his erection grow inside me. Slowly he starts moving inside me again, all the time looking directly into my eyes. This is SO intense, there is nowhere to hide. He possesses me one hundred percent. His eyes bore into my soul, as if he is looking for the answers there.
I respond by meeting his slow thrusts half way, pushing up at him eagerly. Suddenly he flips me over and I was on top of him, riding him. Now I was in control, I move faster, quickening the pace, looking forward to that explosion again. I could feel him, even deeper inside me than before. His hands cup my breasts and caress my nipples. I want to feel his mouth on me so I lean forward so he could take a full breast in his mouth. He gasps in surprise at my hunger for him and obliges by sucking hard. I let out a deep moan of pleasure and push as deep as I could go, his balls rubbing against me as I thrust forward.
Oh Alain!” I cry out as I start convulsing, shattering into a million pieces as I come hard around him.
Rebecca! Cherie!” he responds as he looks at my face and I thrust downward as hard as I could, milking him with my orgasm so he had no choice but to explode inside me again.
He tumbles me over again so I was crushed beneath his weight. “You are mine!” He growls, “Remember that always!”
This time we are both spent, and we lie holding one another for a long time. Then he gently picks my naked body up and carries me to the master bedroom – to his bed.
Didn’t worry sleepy head,” he said, “I will let you sleep. For now!”” he promises with a naughty grin. He places me in his bed, still naked, and covers me gently with the duvet as he kissed my weary eyelids. Then he gets into bed behind me – we are spooning, his hand is holding mine. I drift to sleep with a smile on my face.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 29, 2013

Black Friday Extravaganza: Spotlight on Hart Johnson and GIVEAWAY








Wow this is my first time to ever be a part something so big! My first ever Black Friday Book Event! Thanks to both Laura Howard and Lady Ambers Reviews.


There is a major cool event happening on facebook right now. There are a lot of awesome authors that are joining in on the fun. So come on by.

                                     https://www.facebook.com/events/592170510818467/?source=1

My Author spotlight is Hart Johnson.
About the author:

I write books from my bathtub and blog in my basement. For a full bio on the 3 faces of me, check out the tab. As for the shenanigans around here... lots on writing, some life... mostly I just want to encourage you to play with me. Silliness abounds. Facebook: Hart Johnson Twitter: hartjohnson



Name: Hart Johnson

Book: A Shot in the Light (a serially released story, it will be 12 episodes, 4 are out so far, about 100 pages a piece)
Book: A Shot In The Light (a serially released story, it will be in 12 episodes, 4 are out so far, about 100 pages a piece.)







a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Review: Escaping Reality by: Lisa Renee Jones


17671483
Infinite possibilities….Infinite passion…..Infinite danger….
His touch spirals through me, warm and sweet, wicked and hot. I shouldn’t trust him. I shouldn’t tell him my secrets. But how do I not when he is the reason I breathe? He is what I need.
At the young age of eighteen, tragedy and a dark secret force Lara to flee all she has known and loves to start a new life. Now years later, with a new identity as Amy, she’s finally dared to believe she is forgotten–even if she cannot forget. But just when she lets down her guard, the ghosts of her past are quick to punish her, forcing her back on the run. 
On a plane, struggling to face the devastation of losing everything again and starting over, Amy meets Liam Stone, a darkly entrancing recluse billionaire, who is also a brilliant, and famous, prodigy architect. A man who knows what he wants and goes after it. And what he wants is Amy. Refusing to take “no” as an answer, he sweeps her into a passionate affair, pushing her to her erotic limits. He wants to possess her. He makes her want to be possessed. Liam demands everything from her, accepting nothing less. But what if she is too devastated by tragedy to know when he wants more than she should give? And what if there is more to Liam than meets the eyes?

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Spotlight and Reveiw: Embracing Death by D.T. Dyllin









embracing_death_final 
Title: Embracing Death
Author: D.T. Dyllin
Series: The Death Trilogy #2
Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance
Expected publication: December 12, 2013 by Dragonfairy Press

Blurb:

All of Samantha Bevan’s memories have been returned to her. But instead of bringing her peace, they’ve only brought her more turmoil. She now recalls the dark addiction to feeling other people’s deaths and every day is a struggle to control her urges. At least she has Austin to help her… or does she? Samantha will discover that even with her memories, she doesn’t know the truth of her past, and those secrets may prove detrimental to her and everyone she loves. Will she be able to unravel the mystery of who’s been pulling her strings before it’s too late? Or will Austin be the one to suffer from her mistakes?

Monday, November 25, 2013

Review: The Last Clinic by Gary Gusick



18050394In a fast-paced, suspenseful debut novel for fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, detective Darla Cavannah goes Deep South in pursuit of a merciless killer.
 
Outside the local women’s health clinic, the Reverend Jimmy Aldridge waving his protest sign is a familiar sight. But that changes early one morning when someone shoots the beloved Reverend Jimmy dead. Sheriff Shelby Mitchell knows the preacher’s murder will shock the good people of Jackson—and the pressure to find the killer is immediate and intense, which is why Shelby calls in detective Darla Cavannah. 
 
When police detective Darla moved from Philadelphia to Jackson with her husband—hometown football hero Hugh “the Glue” Cavannah—she never imagined the culture shock that awaited. Then after Hugh dies in a car crash, Darla enters a self-imposed exile in her Mississippi home, taking a leave of absence from the sheriff’s department. Now she’s called back to duty—or coerced, more like it, with Shelby slathering on his good-ole-boy charm nice and thick, like on a helping of barbecue.
 
Reluctantly partnered with a mulish Elvis impersonator, Darla keeps a cool head even as the community demands an arrest. The court of public opinion has already convicted the clinic’s doctor, Stephen Nicoletti, but Darla is just as sure he’s not guilty—even as she fights her growing attraction to him. From the genteel suburbs to a raunchy strip club, Darla follows a trail of dirty money and nasty secrets—until the day of judgment comes, and she faces down an ungodly assassin.

Book Blitz and GIVEAWAY: Chameleon by Kenya Wright



Title: Chameleon
Genre: New Adult Urban Fantasy
Author: Kenya Wright
 
 
Blurb:
Cameo lives in a caged supernatural city where all species are tagged at birth with silver brands embedded in their foreheads. Her X brand identifies her as a Mixbreed, but she’s so much more. Like a chameleon, she can shift from one person’s image to another.
 
It’s a great way to make money for a habitat street kid, or Cage Punk as most people call them. Wiz, her street partner-in-crime, finds her jobs to use her abilities. Some jobs entail changing into people to take academic tests. Others require more skill and involve higher risk.
 
When Wiz asks Cameo to stand in for a Were-wolf teenager who doesn't want to go to her debutante ball, it seems like just another job, until a corpse is discovered and an old friend of Wiz appears.
 
Kenya Wright always knew she would be famous since the ripe old age of six when she sang the Michael Jackson thriller song in her bathroom mirror. She has tried her hand at many things from enlisting in the Navy for six years as a Persian-Farsi linguist to being a nude model at an art university.
 
However, writing has been the only constant love in her life. Will she succeed? Of course.
For she has been coined The Urban Fantasy Queen, the Super Iconic Writer of this Age, The Lyrical Genius of Our Generation. Granted, these are all terms coined by her, within the private walls of her bathroom as she still sings the Michael Jackson thriller song.
 
Kenya Wright currently resides in Miami with her three amazing, overactive children, a supportive, gorgeous husband, and three cool black cats that refuse to stop sleeping on Kenya’s head at night.


Giveaway:
$25 Amazon Gift Card and Kenya Wright's Paranormal Romance ebook Bundle Giveaway (Eight Books: The first three Santeria Habitat Books, Vampire King Series, Incubus Hunter, and Chameleon)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Blog Interview with Corey Lynn Fayman






San Diego Musician and Multimedia Designer
Corey Lynn Fayman Releases
Border Field Blues, Second Novel in
Rolly Waters Mystery Series

San Diego, CA – Award-winning author and multimedia designer, Corey Lynn Fayman, announces the release of Border Field Blues (ISBN 9781477600023), the second mystery in the crime series featuring San Diego private investigator, Rolly Waters. Border Field Blues, winner of the 2013 Hollywood Book Festival Award for Genre-Based Fiction, follows the 2006 release of Fayman’s critically-acclaimed first novel, Black’s Beach Shuffle (ISBN 9780595402670).


When eco-vandals destroy the bird nesting grounds at San Diego’s Border Field Park preserve, Rolly Waters’ friend, Max, hires him to follow the tracks left behind. Feeling uncertain about nabbing the perpetrators, Rolly begins his due diligence, crossing paths with a hostile border vigilante, a tormented vaquero, and an aging rock groupie. A menacing house call from a scalpel-wielding orderly in pursuit of a prostitute confounds Rolly’s case even further. When police detective Bonnie Hammond hands him a coroner’s report and photos of the nude corpse of a teenage girl, he knows his case has turned deadly. Rolly and Bonnie team up to locate the killer in an investigation that takes them through the seedy night clubs of San Diego and the dangerous underworld of Mexican border smugglers and sex traffickers.

Romance Author Mingle in Dallas Texas


Look what is going on in Dallas Texas on December 7th from 3 to 5 P.M.

List of Authors that will be there for you to mingle with.

1. Anne Conley

2. Bethany Daniel

3. Amanda Alberson

4. J. Kathleen Cheney

5. C.A. Szarek

6. Susan Sheehey

7. Lara Lacombe

8. Kimberly Packard


Come on out to the Coffee House Cafe and have a bunch of fun with these authors!

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Blog Tour: Damaged by Becca Vincenza GIVEAWAY


1454759_10152091310921018_523813235_n








(facebook)
Damaged
There are some beings in this world, long thought to be extinct. Some seek to protect them, others want control, but some . . . some are hell bent on their destruction.
Audrey was taken from her father, hidden away from the world, and tortured for five years. She was rescued, but is she really safe, or is there someone else waiting to betray her? Can she trust those who saved her? Can she learn to accept who she really is?
Stone was on a routine mission to extract valuable information from a rival clan of paranormals. Instead, he and his team find something much more valuable: a scarred, damaged young woman who holds many secrets, and whose power is beyond anything they could ever have imagined. There is much more to Audrey than meets the eye and Stone is determined to protect her.
Audrey and Stone are about to find out it’s hard to know who to trust.
To Be Released January 2014

Friday, November 22, 2013

Blog Tour: Ascension (Gryhon Series Book 4) by Stacey Rourke And GIVEAWAY







ABOUT ASCENSION:

From best selling and award winning author Stacey Rourke comes the heart-pounding continuation of the acclaimed Gryphon Series.

The turning point of the Gryphon saga is at hand …

Battle looms. Three unstoppable forces prepare to clash in a colossal explosion that could wipe Gainesboro off the map. Fate and sacred calling have landed nineteen year old Celeste Garrett in the middle with nowhere to run.

Her trust wavers as she uncovers dark secrets of the Council, powerful enough to test her loyalty and turn her against those she swore to protect. Playing to the longing of her heart, a malevolent enemy uses her weakness against her to form an alliance.

With the trumpets of war about to sound, which side will the Conduit choose, and who will be left standing?

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Review: Severed a Tale of Sleepy Hollow by Dax Varley

18400224
Title: Severed A Tale of Sleepy Hollow
Author: Dax Varley
Published: Aug. 12, 2013
Pages: 276
Genre: Paranormal
Review: ebook provided by Story Cartel in 2013 and a copy has been provided by the author via Tomoson
Buy Links: Amazon 








Katrina’s still haunted by her encounter with the Headless Horseman - the night he beckoned to her. Now he has risen again, slashing heads and terrorizing the quiet countryside.

Her only joy during this dismal darkness comes when Ichabod Crane, a gorgeous young man from Connecticut, moves to Sleepy Hollow and their attraction turns to romance.

When the Horseman marks Ichabod as his next victim, Katrina, despite dangerous efforts to save him, sees no other choice than for them to flee.

But the Horseman awaits. Now it’s up to her to sever the horror and alter the Legend of Sleepy Hollow.

Review: The One by JK Accinni

18044158
**Disclaimer** Publication date is October 7, 2013, Amazon reports the "sneak preview" date of May 26, 2013. Almost a hundred years pass. The Earth is ready for habitation. But it is a far different Earth from the one last seen so long ago. New plants and forms of wildlife from different worlds populate the planet, as chosen by the Womb.


The survivors, as expected, have not aged a day since the bombs dropped. New alliances have been made; relationships that should have led to the birth of children flourish unhappily without babies. The original wildlife is still with them, along with their generations of offspring. Every human now realizes their role is to support the animals.

Dying Embers Blog Tour by: Adrian J. Smith

 Book Blurb
She thought she was on the right path, but life keeps tugging Addison back to her past and her gift.
Addison Lee struggles to make a new life in Norwich, one where she can be the Battalion Chief of Fire Station Seven and live life as she sees fit. She wants a life without the complications of an ex-fiancé and a job that put her life on the line for little more than a gift she was born with. Learning the ropes of a new job can always be tough, and being a Battalion Chief means she has a great responsibility to her crew and to the city. Nervous about her first day already, Addison realizes that adding in a one-night stand with a future employee has left her on rocky ground.
Plagued by visions of a dying woman, Addison continues to cope with difficulties at her new job. She has no idea who the dying woman is, where she is, or even, when she is—and no means to find out. Addison is distracted from the dying woman and her new job when called to Wyoming on an emergency, where she discovers it’s not as easy to leave her past behind as she hoped.

Juniper Grove Book Solutions Presents: Mystical High by Lisette Brodey and GIVEAWAY!










Title: Mystical High
Author: Lisette Brodey
Published: October 7th, 2013
Publisher: Saberlee Books
Word Count: 72,700
Genre: YA Paranormal
Content Warning: Mild sexual content and non-gratuitous profanity
Recommended Age: 14+
Synopsis:
In Mystekal, a small, dying town in the Southern California desert, only 75 students attend the old, sometimes creepy high school dubbed “Mystical High,” where strange things have been known to happen. Jessie Dalworth and Jinxsy Patterson are juniors and lifelong best friends. At home, Jessie deals with the pain of an absentee mother who has abandoned the family for the lure of Hollywood; Jinxsy contends with a 17th “birthday present” she never wanted or expected.

Meanwhile, at school, the unexplained activity begins to escalate when Jinxsy keeps seeing a long-haired guy in the hallway checking her out. Jessie can’t see him, but her younger brother, River, can.

Then, in English class, a stapler mysteriously flies off teacher Eve Carrow’s desk, hitting a student in the face who has just mouthed off to her. The beloved teacher is in the unenviable position of having her brute of a father as principal, so she hates sending any student to his office. As Principal Ernest Carrow begins to terrorize Eve and others more openly, something or someone unseen decides that it’s payback time.

School is getting stranger, and Jinxsy and Jessie are faced with mind-boggling changes in their home lives that complicate everything. When a string of shocking events expose explosive secrets, decades-long mysteries are finally revealed.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Pump Up Your Book Presents: The Wanderers by Paul Stutzman First Chapter Reveal






Title: The Wanderers
Author: Paul Stutzman
Genre: Amish Fiction
Publisher: Carlisle Printing
Pages: 374
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0984644911
ISBN-13: 978-0984644919


About the Book:
An Amish Love Story About Hope and Finding Home
Everything in God’s nature, Johnny observed, did what it was created to do. Everything, that is, except the human race. Johnny was born into an Amish family, into a long line of farmers and good businessmen. He is expected to follow the traditions of family and church as he grows to adulthood. But even as a boy, he questions whether he can be satisfied with this lifestyle. He wants “more” — more education, more travel, more opportunity.
His restlessness leads him down a dangerous road where too much partying and drinking result in heartbreaking consequences. He’s adrift, and no one seems to be able to help him find his direction.
Then he meets spunky Annie, who seems pure and lovely and devoted to her God. Her past, though, holds sin and heartbreak. She was a worm, she explains, but God has transformed her into a butterfly. Johnny falls hopelessly in love; and eventually he, too, finds the power of God to transform lives.
Settling down on the family farm, he forgets about the questions and the restlessness, thinking that he is happy and at home, at last.
But in a few short hours, tragedy changes his life forever, and he is again wondering… and wandering on a very long journey.
Entwined with Johnny and Annie’s story is the allegory of two Monarch butterflies, worms who have been transformed into amazing creatures specially chosen to carry out the miracle of the fourth generation. They, too, must undertake a long journey before they finally find home.
Purchase your copy at AMAZON.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Pump Up Your Book Presents: White Rogue and First chapter reveal.





Title: White Rogue
Genre: Spy Thriller
Author: Dr. David R. Fett, Stephen Langford & Connie Malcolm
Publisher: CreateSpace
Pages: 254
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1481995510
ISBN-13: 978-1481995511
Purchase at AMAZONCold War era biological experiments are resurrected and after Boston experiences a seemingly inexplicable bio-terrorist attack, the Center for Disease Control’s Dr. Davie Richards and Federal Bureau of Investigation Special Agent Paula Mushari once again join forces to uncover who is behind it. An obscure reference to a Dresden project found amid crash site evidence marks them both for execution. Paula and Dave are forced to leave Boston in the middle of the night and head to WashingtonD.C.,where they soon find that anyone they contact also becomes the target of assassins. When the daughter of the CDC’s director is taken hostage, Dave and Paula come face to face with an evil that forces them to question the very nature of duty and service to country. With the help of one man, they learn the true meaning of dark operatives while they desperately try to stop another bio-attack from happening.
Title: White Rogue
Genre: Spy Thriller
Author: Dr. David R. Fett, Stephen Langford & Connie Malcolm
Publisher: CreateSpace
Pages: 254
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1481995510
ISBN-13: 978-1481995511
Purchase at AMAZON

Sunday, November 17, 2013

RBTL Presents: Torn and Seduced by J.E. and M. Keep GIVEAWAY!






Title: Torn and Seduced
Author: J.E. & M. Keep
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Urban Fantasy/Erotic
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 5 2013
Editions/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Anjasa has been through the worst parts of hell and come back from it wounded but stronger. A trained assassin and courtesan, she’s seen the worst in others… and herself.
She doesn’t know what she wants, but she knows the things she needs. Companionship. Adventure. Fear. She needs to feel alive.
When she meets the human noble, Loren, in the bar, she figured he’d be good for a night of fun. A place to sleep.
Instead she finds an adventure that she can’t turn away from, even though her instincts warn her of the terrible things to come…

Saturday, November 16, 2013

A Little Bit of R&R Presents: Master for Tonight by Elaine Barris and GIVEAWAY









Title: Master for Tonight (Book 1 in the Master for Tonight Duo)
Author: Elaine Barris
Genre: Paranormal Erotic Romance
Release Date: October 10, 2013

Synopsis:

***Due to graphic sexual content this book is intended for an audience 18 years or older***
While feeding in the slums of the city, he is interrupted by a woman. Mesmerized, he extracts his fangs from his meal and follows her home. Instantly obsessed, he watches her nightly. Nights turn to months. His desire for her becomes overwhelming. Though fearing the wrath of a vicious Maker who turned him against his will, Julian decides to give Kate the most erotic night of her life, and then walk away. Kate Collins is an average woman in her late-30’s, plagued by panic attacks. Sent home by her boss at the shelter, she prepares to have a night of relaxation…until her doorbell rings.

Julian Montfort is the most beautiful and masculine man she has ever seen. He exudes ‘maleness’ from his entire body—that certain quality some men have in their DNA that makes a woman recognize her femininity…her ‘womanness.’ That part of her that is soft, malleable, and made to accept him. Drawn to him despite his unconventional arrival, Kate must answer his question: “Can you allow yourself this indulgence? It’s just one night.”

Deeply sensual and erotic, Master for Tonight is a contemporary vampire romance which goes beyond the burning physical attraction between Julian and Kate, telling a tale of two people drawn together under incomprehensible circumstances, and their fight to be together against all odds.

Friday, November 15, 2013

Cover Reveal: Flirting with Chaos by Kenya Wright


FlirtingChaos_FRONT
Title: Flirting With Chaos
Author: Kenya Wright
Genre: New Adult Rock Star Erotic Romance
Publisher: Omnific Publishing
Release Date: November 19, 2013
Add to Goodreads
Synopsis:
 
Can two mentally unstable best friends have sex and not drown in chaos?
 
Rain's been washing blood off her hands for far too long. After five years, she accepts the fact that she"s still a little crazy but feels as if she's finally gotten it all under control.
 
Parties, drugs, and sex flood Jude's life, and music and scandal run through his veins. He's the son of a rock god and grandson of a jazz legend. It's no surprise that his own star is on the rise, and with so many groupies vying for his attention, his childhood best friend Rain keeps him anchored in reality.
 
She's nothing like him--an art student with no idea of her own beauty, who would rather curl up with a sci-fi novel than party in the spotlight. Everything changes when she asks him for a unique favor: she wants him to take her virginity. He's more than willing to oblige, but things get complicated when his pervy father gets involved. Meanwhile, intense feelings rise to the surface, ones neither Rain nor Jude are prepared to deal with.
 
If their relationship has any chance for survival, she must finally confront the demons of her past, and he must face the addictions of the present. When the smoke clears, will they find that sex between best friends was a good idea, or will they discover they had been Flirting With Chaos the entire time?

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Review: White Magic Woman by: Ju Ephraime


17254152
Newly married, Todd Montgomery was happy with his life. He had a job he loved and a wife he adored, life couldn’t be better. Or so he thought, until he became the obsession of a White Magic Woman. His work as a research scientist took him all over the world, but now stationed on the tiny island of St. Lucia in the Caribbean, he had become the night-time plaything of one of the most powerful sorceress on the island.
Simonia was passionately in love with her husband, Todd, and lived for the moments they could spend together, whenever he got a break from his demanding job. But, when on one of his trips home, he could not perform his husbandly duties; Simonia was beside herself. She thought he was cheating on her. Not knowing how to handle such deception, Simonia became very despondent and cold to her husband.
But when Todd came home suddenly and told her he was the object of a sorceress’ obsession and it had gotten so bad, he had to leave his job and return home to seek help. She believed him, especially since the witch had followed him all the way to New South Wales. Todd was helpless to fight the witch, so it was left to Simonia to save her man, and her marriage. Together these two lovers set out on an adventure of a life time, to capture and destroy a powerful witch who was hell bent on destroying their marriage. Will they succeed against the power of evil?...

Juniper Grove Solutions Presents: River of Bones by Angela J. Townsend Excerpt and GIVEAWAY










Title: River of Bones
Author: Angela J. Townsend
Published: October 30th, 2013 by Clean Teen Publishing
Word Count: 50,000
Genre: YA Horror
Recommended Age: 14+
Synopsis:
When 17-year-old Dharma Moore moves to Bayou country so her scam artist mother can work as a Paranormal Investigator, she discovers more than ghosts haunt the abandoned plantation they now call home. Centuries ago, a voodoo curse was placed on the swamp waters surrounding the old plantation by a murdered slave. A terrible curse that snares Dharma. To save herself, she must face the terror of the haunted waters, find the dead woman's skull and convince the slave's soul to release her from its torments. However, there is more to this curse for Dharma personally than anyone else knows as she discovers an ancient secret that links herself to the property—a secret kept from her by her own family. To survive, she must accept the help of locals and to learn to embrace the truth—that magic is not only real, but that it can be very, very deadly!

Pump Up Your Book Presents: External Forces by: Deborah Rix Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY









Title: External Forces
Author: Deborah Rix
Publisher: Dime Store Books
Pages: 268
Language: English
Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction
Format: eBook
Purchase at AMAZON
Treason, betrayal, and heartbreak.
A lot can happen to a girl between her first kiss and her first kill.
It’s 100 years since the Genetic Integrity Act was passed and America closed its borders to prevent genetic contamination. Now only the enemy, dysgenic Deviants, remain beyond the heavily guarded border. The Department of Evolution carefully guides the creation of each generation and deviations from the divine plan are not permitted.
When 16-year-old Jess begins to show signs of deviance she enlists in the Special Forces, with her best friend Jay, in a desperate bid to evade detection by the Devotees. Jess is good with data, not so good with a knife. So when the handsome and secretive Sergeant Matt Anderson selects her for his Black Ops squad, Jess is determined to figure out why.
As her deviance continues to change her, Jess is forced to decide who to trust with her deadly secret. Jess needs to know what’s really out there, in the Deviant wasteland over the border, if she has any hope of making it to her 17th birthday. Because if the enemy doesn’t kill her first, the Department of Evolution probably will.