Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Debut book: With this Ring by Savannah Leigh




Book: With This Ring (Wedding Dreams #1)
Author: Savannah Leigh
Genre: Romance/Erotica/Contemporary
Release date: August 13, 2013
Hosted by: Babu’s Bookshelf

Synopsis
Lily is a thirty-two year old single woman who owns Wedding Dreams. She spends her days planning weddings for other people. She is a realist, and knows that marriage is not in the cards for her.
Drew Hamilton is a thirty-six year old lawyer who has no desire to have a wife or family. But, he is plagued by his desire to grant his mother’s only wish.
When Drew meets Lily at a wedding, he thinks he has a solution to both of their problems. If only Lily sees it the same way.
Excerpt
“I accepted long ago that I’m never getting married. Why would I? My parents fought all the time, every boyfriend I’ve ever had cheated on me at least once, and most of our couples end up divorced before the ink is dry on the wedding license. I’ve seen what happened tonight probably a dozen times, but that doesn’t make it any easier to watch, and I certainly don’t make jokes about it. Not to mention, I really needed this event to lead to other events, and while tonight’s epic failure wasn’t my company’s fault, having our name attached won’t be good for business. I have no idea what we’re going to do.”

I’m rambling now, but his body is suddenly brushing against mine, and the heat of his skin is driving me insane.

“Your business is in trouble?”

His voice is close, too close, and I feel his warm breath against my ear. For some inexplicable reason, I tilt my head, and I shudder when I feel his nose glide across my neck. His hand finds my knee before sliding beneath the fabric of my pencil skirt.

“We may have to close,” I whisper, trying not squirm as he lifts my skirt a little higher. “Nobody wants a wedding planner.”

“I want a wedding planner.”




Author Bio
Savannah Leigh is a small-town girl with big city dreams. She has always had a love of romance novels and never thought she would actually be able to publish one of her own. Savannah is inspired by photos of shirtless men on the internet, hot actors in steamy scenes, and her own fantasies.  A lover of wine and Bailey’s Irish Cream, Savannah enjoys spending time with friends and reading steamy novels.


Savannah is giving away an Advance Reader Copy of With This Ring to one lucky winner! Enter today!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Social Media
Blog http://savannahleighbooks.blogspot.com

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Review: The Refugees ( A Jazz Nemesis Novel Book #2) By: L.M. Smith

The Refugees ( A Jazz Nemesis Novel Book #2)
When Jasmine Marshall and her fellow hostages finally won back their freedom and escaped from the mysterious town of Kolob, they believed they would be rejoining civilization and resuming their normal lives. To their horror, what they found on the other side of the dense forest was far worse than anything they could have ever imagined.

On December 21, 2012, an unprecedented series of global attacks changed the world and shook the very foundations of society. A significant portion of the Earth’s population died following exposure to an illness that the media dubbed ‘The Maya Virus’, leaving the survivors to examine and question their humanity as vampires, demigods, and zombies crawled from the body bags of the aftermath. Valkyries, demons and other ancient creatures that had lain in wait for centuries began to emerge, seeking to claim the spoils and feed on what remains of mankind. Panicked governments are struggling to maintain order - some of them at any cost.

With her newfound empathic power driving her toward the tumultuous precipice of insanity, Jazz will now face the single greatest tribulations of her life. Will she choose to follow the man she loves despite his many unsettling secrets, or will she succumb to a treacherous phantom from her troubled past who could very well provide the ultimate key to her survival?


Cover Reveal: City of the Dead by Lucian Barnes



City of the Dead synopsis

Upon their return from the post-apocalyptic realm of future Earth, Edward and the remaining members of his group destroy the portal to keep a never-ending flood of zombies from wreaking havoc on Desolace. They are reunited with their ghostly friend, Amber, but have no weapons or supplies and are forced to return to the town of Loknar to seek help. After enlisting the aid of the town guard, and their new friend, Jasper, Edward leads the group toward his home town, the city of Elysia.

When they arrive, Edward is saddened to see his once great city has been decimated. The lone surviving elder speaks to Edward of an incursion by the forces of darkness, which seems bent on completely destroying the largest city upon Desolace. Sending Edward and his faithful followers on a mission to the south, they soon discover a small town, seemingly forgotten and uninhabited for a very long time.

Was it the work of the Black Knight and his minions which has left the city streets littered with corpses? If so, will they be able to stop his madness before it consumes Elysia and everything Edward holds dear to his heart?

Monday, July 29, 2013

Nevermore Press Blog Tour: S.R. Grey's Harbour Falls Series








Blurb for Harbour Falls:

Best-selling author Maddy Fitch, researching material for a new novel, returns to her hometown of Harbour Falls to investigate a disappearance that has haunted the tiny Maine coastal town for the past four years. Maddy soon discovers that the case has gone cold, but the prime suspect, Adam Ward, is hotter than ever. Now living on an isolated island, Maddy takes up residence near the sexy Mr. Ward's home. As she begins to seek out answers, the mystery deepens, putting Maddy in jeopardy.
Lies, secrets, deceptions. Nothing is ever what it seems in Harbour Falls.

A steamy novel that immerses the reader in an intricate storyline that will keep them glued till the very last page.

First in a series. Romance/Mystery genre.



Blurb for Willow Point:

With the Harbour Falls Mystery solved, author Maddy Fitch hopes secrets and lies are behind her. But a cryptic letter from her former best friend would seem to indicate otherwise. Is the man Maddy fell in love with while solving the Harbour Falls Mystery, the gorgeous and rich Adam Ward, keeping a damning and potentially dangerous secret from her? Only the writer of the letter, Ami Hensley, knows for sure. But Maddy is hesitant to confront her, since the last time they saw one another Ami tried to kill her.
But if Maddy wants answers--ones that could potentially save Adam--then she must face her fears and visit her former friend. Unfortunately for Maddy, Ami is currently locked up in the creepiest place in Maine, an old gothic structure that houses the criminally insane, known simply as Willow Point.

Will this new mystery tear Maddy and Adam apart?

Who else is in on Adam's secret?

And will Maddy find the answers before it's too late?

Another heart-stopping page turner from the author of Harbour Falls. Willow Point promises to keep you on the edge of your seat.

2nd in A Harbour Falls Mystery series. Romance/Mystery genres.

Cover Reveal: Love Redeemed by Tich Brewster


COMING IN SEPTEMBER

Title: Love Redeemed

Author: Tich Brewster

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publisher: Pennedit

Cover Artist: Sprinkles On Top Studios






Blurb:

Life is simple.

Cassie is content with what she has, a great job and wonderful friends. Everything is perfect…until Ryder appears. She still has not forgiven him for choosing music over her eight years ago.

Ryder is a rock star, living the life he had always dreamed of. He is not searching for love because who has time for that when you're constantly on the road. But then his tour ends and he decides to go back home and visit an old friend.

When those old feelings resurface, will they be able to forgive and start anew?




 
Bio:

Tich is an Oklahoma resident and the mother of five. Her passion for reading started at an early age when her Aunt Vicky gave her the novel Heidi for Christmas. She didn’t start writing until middle school, after being inspired by her best friend’s short stories. “Genny’s stories weren’t just great but they inspired me to put my pen and paper to good use.” Tich never thought of publishing her works until working with Teresa on the Royal Blood series.



Author Links:




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Debut Novel: Take Me Out by Danielle A. Elwood




Amazon Buy Link





Blurb:

Charlotte grew up in the Boston socialite spotlight.
Bentley grew up on the wrong side of the tracks.
One chance baseball game will change both of their lives forever.
But will their relationship stand the test of ex-lovers, arson, and Charlotte's parents?

Friday, July 26, 2013

Searching for Tomorrow by Katie Mac Cover Reveal






Blurb:

What happens when you find the one person who completes you, and then life conspires against you? How do you set your grief and anguish aside? How do you pick up the shattered pieces, put those pieces back together again, and try to move on?

Katie and Tripp met on the playground the first day of third grade when Tripp tried to rescue Katie from Zack, her twin brother. A lifelong friendship that later blossomed into love began that day.

Broken beyond her own ability to repair, Katie boxes her grief up and attempts to raise her three girls the best she can on her own. As time slowly passes, Katie relives her times with Tripp while struggling most days to even get out of bed. She is reminded of him at every turn.

Zack is Katie's twin brother and was Tripp's best friend. Having lost his own love, he dedicates himself to helping Katie put her life back together. Throw in a mother-in-law who torments at every turn and poor Katie can't even find a chance to breathe, much less a desire to somehow search for tomorrow. 

Thursday, July 25, 2013

RBTL Presents Copper Girl by Jennifer Allis Provost

 
 
 
 
 
Title: Copper Girl
Author: Jennifer Allis Provost
Series: Copper Legacy
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Spence City
Release Date: June 25 2013
Blurb/Synopsis:
 Sara had always been careful.
She never spoke of magic, never associated with those suspected of handling magic, never thought of magic, and never, ever, let anyone see her mark. After all, the last thing she wanted was to end up missing, like her father and brother.
Then, a silver elf pushed his way into Sara's dream, and her life became anything but ordinary.



Book Trailer


Review: Awkward Holidays by Kallysten

Awkward Holidays
Trapped in the Ward mansion with a reluctant and standoffish host – a vampire she should be afraid of but can’t help being attracted to – Angelina is preparing herself for grim, lonely holidays.

When her parents unexpectedly decide to visit, the situation, far from improving, only grows more complicated. They look forward to visiting New York with her, but how can she explain that she’s unable to leave the mansion? For that matter, what will they say when they realize she lives with a millionaire?

A hastily concocted excuse smoothes things over, but now Angelina finds herself having to work closely with Morgan Ward. It wouldn’t be so bad if Morgan was as pleasant to her as he is to her parents, but his mercurial moods leave her confused and frustrated. It doesn’t help that he seems no closer to finding a way for her to leave his house.

The New Year brings change with a startling kiss and an even more surprising guest… or is it more of the same?

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Book Hustlers Tours Presents Sweet Escape by Bailey Ardisone

 
PRESENTS

 
 
 
 
~Nari~

I lay mesmerized from the position on my back, staring up at the cloudless sky. It was as blue as a robin’s egg—if not more blue. The sun shone extremely bright, but the rays did not scorch my skin. The air was comfortable. Very comfortable. It was the perfect temperature. Warm, without being too warm, and no humidity.
I did not move.
I was afraid to move in case this was all just a dream and any slight stir would make it vanish, throwing me back into tormented reality. It must be a dream, right? Clearly, I had busted my head against the tree trunk and knocked myself out...And I was only imagining this while Zaylie, I was sure, was worried and trying to wake me up. Right?
I could feel the grass beneath me. Soft, lush, exquisite. As if I lay against the perfect bed made just for me. I was Goldilocks, and it was just right.
A colorful bird soared above me. But as it descended closer, obscuring my view of the sky, I realized it was not actually a bird at all. It was the strangest butterfly I had ever seen. Its wings were a rainbow of colors - and it was huge. Bird-like huge.
But I didn’t feel frightened or grossed out like I usually did by insects. This was different. It felt different here. The butterfly flapped its wings so gently and effortlessly. I numbly reached up while it landed weightlessly on my fingers.
The moment it touched me and started cleaning its antennae, even though I could barely feel it on me, I got the striking feeling that this was real. Very real. I quickly sat up, causing the vivid butterfly to take flight again, and gazed around the beauteous expanse encircling me.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Cyn's First Book Birthday Bash! Snapshots by Patricia Lynne and GIVEAWAY


Description:

My name is Cyclop Blaine and I am a real person.

You are mine.”

I am a real person: heedless of a childhood spent under the supervision of an old man I only know as Master.

You belong to me.”

I am a real person: regardless of my teenage years bound by violence as the adoptive son of the Victory Street Gang's leader.

You will obey me.”

I am a real person: despite the visions I see in others' eyes. Snapshots of their futures.

You will cower before me.”

I am a real person: my life will be my own. I belong to no one.

You. Are. MINE.”

Monday, July 22, 2013

Book Blast #2 Sara V. Zook Strange in Skin





Book #1

Genre: Fantasy

Synopsis:

From the moment Anna James meets the strange prisoner Emry Logan, she becomes instantly obsessed and will stop at nothing to try to get another interaction with him. But going against her family and church aren't without consequence. She is deemed a traitor as she quickly realizes that there’s more to Emry’s past than just murder. He has a special ability that is far from human that he only shares with her. Feeling this magical connection, Anna has to free her beautiful inmate so that they can be together finally, but someone else knows about Emry’s secret and wants Anna to stop digging for answers as she finds herself in the midst of a modern day witch hunt. The life of an innocent pastor’s kid suddenly is turned upside down in a war between good and evil as Anna begins to wonder which people in her life are on the side of good, and is she one of them.

Book Blast!! Karen Lullen

Winter’s Awakening: The Metahumans Emerge (Winter’s Saga #1) by Karen Luellen – Book Feature and Giveaway


Genre: Sci-fi
Blurb:
When Dr. Margo Winter goes to work for “The Institute”, hoping to change lives with her research, she is appalled to learn it is being used to test and torture children, many of whom have died. Seeing the three survivors, three young children, Margo goes rogue, stealing them away to raise as her own. The tests done on the children altered their DNA, turning them into “Metahumans” complete with fast reflexes, super strength, the ability to heal and unmatched intelligence.
When Margo goes missing years later, the children embark on a journey to reclaim their mother from the evil CEO of “The Institute” who wants them back to continue his plans for the perfect race.
Begin the thrilling adventure into the world of ‘Metahumans’ with Winter’s Awakening, the first book in Winter’s Saga.
Synopsis:
Twelve years ago, three small children were acquired by a corrupt research and development scientist, Dr. Kenneth Williams, and used as expendable lab rats in the testing of “The Infinite Serum.” The serum was designed to biologically enhance humans to become “more than human”—to become “Metahumans.”

Dr. Margo Pullman, a young researcher fresh off her tour of duty as a special ops soldier, blindly accepted a position at The Facility to work with Dr. Williams. Her first day there, she was given a tour and shown the subjects she was to study. Nothing, not West Point or medical school, could have prepared her for the gut maternal instinct she felt roar through her veins. She knew she needed to rescue the babies.

That night, she systematically destroyed all the files that chronicled Williams’ years of research perfecting the Infinite formula. She wrapped the children in blankets and stole them away from that place—from that monster.
Now, the Infinite Serum only exists locked in the genetic code of the three babies curled on the floor board of her back seat as she fled in the night. Margo knew the dangers. She knew they would be hunted to the ends of the earth by Dr. Williams who now not only wants his Infinite Serum back, but wants revenge. He has powerful friends and endless resources in his favor. Margo only has her determination and faith. With the help of a trusted friend, she changed her name to Margo Winter and named the children Meg, Alik and Evan.

As for the children, they lose their innocence the moment the inevitable happens: Williams finds them. The teens go through gut-wrenching battles and terrifying events all while trying to learn who and what they really are.
They never asked to be what Williams made of them. They never wanted to spend their lives running. With their beloved pet coyote, Maze, the children struggle to survive. Will they find the courage to stop running? Will the hunted ever become the hunter so as to rid the world of the pure evil?

Meg, Alik and Evan desperately try to live, laugh, love and fight side by side against an evil that wants to rip them apart, piece by bloody piece.
Who will be left standing when the dust settles?

Saturday, July 20, 2013

RBTL: Uprising by Dawn Jayne







Title: Uprising

Author: Dawn Jayne

Series: Fires of Providence

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Time and Tide Publishing

Release Date: Nov 27 2012

Editions Available In: Ebook & Print

 
 
 
 
 
Blurb/Synopsis:

Heralds are the most powerful of all angels, secretive and feared, created for a single purpose. Only those most courageous and worthy earn a place within the elite choir, and only by breaking ancient oaths held sacred can the honor be stripped. It's a punishment that hasn't been imposed in over two-thousand years, until a single reckless act sets off a firestorm, threatening to consume all creation.

Rise Hawke never suspected she'd been marked to play a role in the deadly events unfolding in the spiritual realm. Independent and resistant to authority, she isn't thrilled when she meets Dominik, an angel with new wings, an old grudge, and a mysterious agenda he's determined to impose.

Vowing to uncover the secrets kept from her, Rise soon learns that knowing what you are isn't nearly as dangerous as discovering why. Hunted by those who want to destroy her, and controlled by those who would see her fulfill her purpose, she is forced into a brutal battle set in motion long before she was ever born. It soon becomes clear that what one angel will risk to earn the title of Herald, is matched only by what another will do to keep it.

Friday, July 19, 2013

Review: Armored Hearts by Melissa Turner Lee and Pauline Creeden

Armored Hearts (Armored Hearts, #1)
When a crippled young lord rescues a girl falling from a tree, it reveals a secret about himself and his mother's side of the family that could put him at the center of a war with beings he thought only existed in fairy tales. Tristan Gareth Smyth lived his entire life stuck at home at Waverly Park, left behind while his Grandfather makes trips to London, all because of his blasted wheelchair. Then an American heiress falls in his lap, literally, and he must find a way to keep her at a distance to protect not only his secret, but everyone around him from an assassin sent to kill him.

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Cover Reveal: Rebecca Brooke Forgiven


SYNOPSIS
What happens when one moment changes the course of your entire life? Do you sit back and accept it, or fight to live the life you choose? Caleb Jacobs has a past that has haunted him for two years. Knowing he can never forgive himself for the events that led to his departure, Caleb chooses to live a quiet life—concentrating on school, sports, and shots. But when he is paired with Angie for a history project he realizes that no matter how much you try to hide from your past, one way or another it will find you.
Angelina Powers knows what she wants from life. Growing up with only an alcoholic father for company, Angie learned early on in life that you can only count on yourself. But that doesn’t stop her wishing for her white knight. She’s confident, happy and focused…until she meets Caleb. So how will she feel when her potential white knight turns out to be more of a black shadow?

Follow Rebecca
Author Bio
Rebecca Brooke grew up in the shore towns of South Jersey. She loves to hit the beach, but always with her kindle on hand. She is married to the most wonderful man, who puts up with all of her craziness. Together they have two beautiful children who keep her on her toes. When she isn’t writing or reading (which is very rarely) she loves to bake and watch episodes of Shameless and True Blood.
Cover Designer - Mae I Design
On Thu, Jul 18, 2013 at 8:12 AM, hookedon books wrote:
Author Bio


Rebecca Brooke grew up in the shore towns of South Jersey. She loves to hit the beach, but always with her kindle on hand. She is married to the most wonderful man, who puts up with all of her craziness. Together they have two beautiful children who keep her on her toes. When she isn’t writing or reading (which is very rarely) she loves to bake and watch episodes of Shameless and True Blood.






SYNOPSIS

What happens when one moment changes the course of your entire life? Do you sit back and accept it, or fight to live the life you choose? Caleb Jacobs has a past that has haunted him for two years. Knowing he can never forgive himself for the events that led to his departure, Caleb chooses to live a quiet life—concentrating on school, sports, and shots. But when he is paired with Angie for a history project he realizes that no matter how much you try to hide from your past, one way or another it will find you.

Angelina Powers knows what she wants from life. Growing up with only an alcoholic father for company, Angie learned early on in life that you can only count on yourself. But that doesn’t stop her wishing for her white knight. She’s confident, happy and focused…until she meets Caleb. So how will she feel when her potential white knight turns out to be more of a black shadow?







Follow Rebecca

Twitter: @RebeccaBrooke6



Cover Designer - Mae I Design



Creature Cover Reveal and giveaway by Nely Cab


   COMING AUGUST 6, 2013



 
 
AUTHOR BIO:
Nely Cab was born on December 9, 1974, in Matamoros, Tamaulipas, Mexico. She has lived and resided in South Texas most of her life. In 2001, the author relocated to Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico, where she dedicated time to the study of culinary arts and the art of oil painting.

After her return to the U.S., she resumed her employment in banking and in the following year transitioned to the field of Social Work. Later, Nely took up writing as a hobby and produced her first novel entitled "Creatura".

Last year, the rights to "Creatura" were sold to a leading Young Adult publisher in a foreign country, where it has just recently been released.

Today, Nely Cab writes from the comfort of her home in South Texas, where she lives with her husband and son. Currently, Nely is working on the second installment in her debut series "Creatura".
 
LINKS
Website:                     www.nelycab.com
FB Book Page:            www.facebook.com/Creatura.by.NelyCab
FB Author Page:        www.facebook.com/NelyCab
Twitter:                      www.twitter.com/nelycab
Goodreads:                 www.goodreads.com/nelycab
Blog:                            www.nelycab.blogspot.com
Google+:                     https://plus.google.com/115804598442656662617/posts
Amazon Page:           

 
Title: Creatura


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Day 8 of the Book Blogger Challenge

Check out the original post of this on the blog Good Books and Good Wine

Day 8 Quick! Write 15 bullet points of things that appeal to you on blogs!
  • A very clean layout. I do not like all the pictures on the side especially when they start overlapping each other.
  • A colorful blog, or a dark one.
  • Readable print.
  • Not a big fan of the music that people put on their blogs, sometimes it becomes annoying.
  • I like to see a blog that has a lot of replies. Even though hardly anyone comments on mine lol.
  • Giveaways! I love seeing blogs with giveaways, I especially love to enter them.
  • When a blog tells you about the person blogging.
  • Reviews, Reviews, Reviews. I love reading other peoples blogs and their reviews on books. I like to see if they enjoyed the book as well.
  • A cute blog name.
  • Individualism. I like it when a blog is someone's one thoughts.
  • A blog that does Cover reveals! I love looking at new covers that bloggers host for the authors.
  • I really do not have anymore lol I think that is about all I can think of at the moment lol.

RBTL Presents Awakening 2 by Jeanie Grey and Rafflecopter



Title: Awakening 2

Author: Jeanie Grey

Series: Lilly Frank (Novella)

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Self Published

Release Date: July 1 2013

Blurb/Synopsis:



The second book in The Lilly Frank series joins Torren and Lilly in northern Italy, where Torren tries to help Lilly adjust to her sensitive new vampire body and win her love before she discovers the real reason behind his interest in her.

A newly made vampire requires a certain amount of time to get used to her new body and heightened senses. But Torren's worried that if Lilly doesn't hurry up, she'll be dead before she ever gets the chance to adjust to life as a vampire.

Word among vampires is that someone's hunting their kind, and it's not a quick death if you're caught. This killer likes to torture the victims first, and all signs indicate that he or she is circling ever-closer to Torren and Lilly.

Torren needs Lilly to stop fighting him and start trusting him. Maybe he shouldn't have deceived her...

Spotlight:Beguiled by Urania Sarri


 
 
 
 
 

Title: Beguiled

Author: Urania Sarri

Published: May 13th, 2013

Word Count: approx. 66,800

Genre: Paranormal, Time-travel, Romance

Content Warning: Subtle sensuality

Synopsis: The war between the present and the future has started. Compelled to cooperate with the forces of the future in order to gain Christopher back, Emma has taken on a new mission. The portal that connects the two worlds must be relocated otherwise there is no hope for humanity. But there are so many obstacles she has to overcome; Christopher has given up on their love, her best friend has been kidnapped and the life-changing truth about her family is revealed. Worst of all, a new, unexpected menace under the name Frederick, Christopher’s evil double, threatens their lives.

Will she be able to secure the future of mankind and claim the love she has fought so hard for? What if Christopher has decided to sacrifice himself again in order to save her?

In “BEGUILED,” the second book of the “GATE DEADLOCK” series, love knows no deadlocks.


 
About the Author:

Urania Sarri lives in Korinthia, Greece with her husband and sons.


She holds a BA in English Language and Literature and an Msc in Teaching English to speakers of other languages (TESOL). She specializes in teaching English to young adults and she totally adores her job. While doing so, she takes any opportunity to convey to her students the passion of reading. She is fascinated by paranormal stories and appreciates good romance whenever she gets her hands on it!




 
Giveaway Details:

There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:

  • $15 Electronic Amazon Gift Card
  • Two Kindle eBooks of Beguiled

Giveaway is International.
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, July 15, 2013

Day 7 of the 15 day Book Blogger Challenge

Check out the original post of this on the blog Good Books and Good Wine

Day 7 Talk about your blogging quirks.

I honestly do not think I have any quirks lol. If I do can anyone please point them out to me. :D

Day 6 of the Book Blogger Challenge

Check out the original post of this on the blog Good Books and Good Wine

Day 6 of the Book Blogger Challenge

Describe how you shop for books.

Mostly word of mouth. If I am looking around on amazon or barnes and noble for books you know they will always show what "others" bought. Well I will normally look there to see if they look like my kind of reads. Now when I am in the store I always look at covers then the blurbs to see if it is something I will read. I know never ever judge a book by its cover but we all glance at them even when we try not to.

Day 5 of the Book Blogger Challenge

Check out the original post of this on the blog Good Books and Good Wine


Day 5: Recommend a tear jerker. I would have to say Losing Connor by  Amanda Alberson. It is about this young girl who gave her baby up for adoption. Only to have the unthinkable happen to him later on. I literally cried like a baby I was so upset. A really really great read.

Friday, July 12, 2013

Gemini Rising: Ethereal Fury by Jessica O'Gorek

Ethereal Fury (Gemini Rising, #1)
Mother Earth, wounded by the human race and its disregard for her resources, will recruit human souls to serve Her and turn against humanity. A rising force festers; Gemini, a clan of paranormal beings will systematically possess and destroy towns, cities, and states. Amidst the chaos, a forbidden relationship between Onyx, a lead Gemini, and Violette, a human, begins. They will both find themselves in the middle of a revolutionary war that will either save, or destroy our world.

Day 4 of the 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge


 Check out the original post of this on the blog Good Books and Good Wine

Day 4 of the 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge

What's the last book you flung across the room?

Well I have not done that yet lol. I know a lot of people would call bullshit on that but I have not found that one book that has done that for me. Now I have had books that I would sit and cry over because of the story but that is the furthest thing I have done.

15 Day Book Blogger Challenege Day 3


 

 Check out the original post of this on the blog Good Books and Good Wine
 
Day 3 Book Blogger Challenge
 
Who are your Blogging BFFS?
 
Well I am going to have to say Ren from the blog A Little bit of R&R. I only meet her a couple of months ago through her blog and she has been the only one that has helped me with my blog. Figuring things out, answering my endless supply of stupid questions that I should know the answer too but I don't. She is a genius on HTML and is so very very helpful. If I could ever meet her in person heck I think I would give her a huge hug and be like lets go get into some trouble lol.
 

Double Cover Reveal: Darkride and Crossfire by Laura Bradley Rede






~ About the Author ~

Laura Bradley Rede grew up as the oldest of nine kids in a small town on the coast of Maine. She now lives in Minneapolis, MN with her partner, their three kids, one great dane, and six city chickens. She is a Writers of the Future award winner and author of the YA paranormal romance series The Darkride Chronicles (DARKRIDE and CROSSFIRE) along with numerous YA short stories. Her new NA paranormal romance KISSING MIDNIGHT will be released fall 2013.



Wednesday, July 10, 2013

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge Day 2


Check out the original post of this on the blog Good Books and Good Wine

Day 2 Book Blogger Challenge

What's your bedtime reading rituals?

I almost always have to read before I actually go to sleep. I go lay down around 10:00 P.M. and I read until my eyes get so tired that I will close them mid-sentence lol. If it is a really, really good book then I try to read until the next chapter. But of course we all know how that is, one chapter leads to two chapters and so forth.


Spotlight for the book Ascend "The Vampire Destiny Book 4" By Alexandra Anthony



 
Title: Ascend: The Vampire Destiny Series Book 4

Author: Alexandra Anthony

Published: June 1st, 2013

Word Count: approx. 54,000

Genre: Paranormal Erotic Romance

Content Warning: Erotic/sexual material and minimal violence. Recommended Age - 18+



Synopsis:

Waking up as an immortal…

Josephine Anderson awakes as true vampire, leaving her half-human life behind.  She has little time to adjust to the change however; her evil father has gone missing and wants nothing more than to destroy her and her vampire mate, Stefan Lifsten.  But they have other plans…

Secrets and revelations are revealed…

Josephine and Stefan head back to her childhood home to search for the lost journal her uncle kept – a journal that may unlock Stefan and Josephine’s shared past.  While searching, Josephine’s world is once again turned on its axis when she meets Liev Banin, who reveals a long-kept secret that will change everything for Josephine….and her family.  

Betrayed…

Still reeling from their discovery, they are rocked to their very core when a trusted friend betrays them…and threatens to destroy them all.

*This is a romantic, erotic book.  It contains sexy vampires, graphic language, adult content and situations that aren't for the faint of heart.   Consider yourself warned.*