Monday, May 27, 2013

Feeling Death Blitz




Feeling Death #1
Expected publication: May 27th 2013 by Dragonfairy Press 
 ***Genre - Adult Paranormal Romance. 


Samantha Bevans is having the best sex of her life—but it's not with her husband. Fortunately for her marriage, the affair is all in her mind. Isn't it? As an empath, she senses other people's emotions. But her connection to the man with the chiseled face and haunting eyes seems so real.

There's no time for fantasies with a serial killer loose in Pittsburgh. The killer is targeting dancers at a strip club where Samantha used to bartend, back when drugs were the only cure for the torment of her abilities. As a member of a special task force, Samantha uses her talents to sense the victims’ final thoughts. Just when she thought the case was complex enough, she discovers one of the victims was thinking about her fantasy man when she died.


Who can Samantha trust when she can’t trust her own mind? An empath feels the emotional environment around her…and Samantha is surrounded by death.

Buy Links
Amazon
Publisher

About the Author
Cynical-Optimist. Chocolate-holic. Sarcasm Addict. Paranormal Believer. Self-Imposed Insomniac. Sci-Fi Geek. Animal Lover. Writer…are just a few words to describe D.T. Dyllin. She was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and now lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two very spoiled GSDs.

Friday, May 24, 2013

Broken Gates Blitz



Paperback
Expected publication: May 24th 2013 by Dragonfairy Press 
 ***Genre - New Adult Paranormal Romance.

P.J. Stone is a Seer who saw too little, too late.

In the past, her biggest worries were boys and school—but war has a way of changing things. Now, the alien Riders are trying to overrun the world. As the last of their kind, P.J. and her friends must find a way to save humanity before there’s nothing left to save.

After choosing a mate, P.J. hoped she'd have time to enjoy her love life. But with everything changing so quickly and major secrets revealed, who knows what the future will bring?



Buy Links
Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Gates-Stone-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00CNVOJ0Q/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1369277255&sr=8-4&keywords=broken+gates
Publisher
http://www.dragonfairypress.com/dtdyllin/brokengates



About the Author


Cynical-Optimist. Chocolate-holic. Sarcasm Addict. Paranormal Believer. Romance Junkie. Self Imposed Insomniac. Animal Lover. Writer.
Website  /  Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Review: Inheritance by S.K. Whiteside

Inheritance: World of the Guardians
“Talk about hell on earth…”

Sekhmet’s life was pretty good; you know for a goddess. Her job was simple – kill those that sought to go against the creator. It was a job she was good at but unfortunately got a little too carried away with when she almost single handedly wiped out mankind. For her penance she has spent the last thousand years serving as one of the Guardians; a group of immortals that protect mankind and led by the Goddess Isis – who kind of had her own anger issues.

The Azura, a league of immortal bad asses, are literally trying to bring hell on earth and with it, Set – the banished God and ruler of the Makhaut. For the first time in history and with the help of the Makhaut, they may actually pull it off. Even the Guardians are at a loss.

In the Hail Mary of all attempts to save the world Isis, now going by Isira, sends Sekhmet to New Orleans, to find and protect the “Key” but when it is determined that a traitor lies among the Guardians, Sekhmet, now going by the name of Syn, is forced to seek help in the most unlikely of places…her least favorite person and fellow Guardian…Malachi.

What’s a former Goddess to do?

Oh yeah, kick butt and take names.

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Review: Spellbinding Fire by Christina Ricardo

Spellbinding Fire (Firewitch, #1)Serafin, a novice healer, is committed to do whatever it takes to help her sick friend Gaia, defying any rules that prohibit her. With the trusted support of Ash, an official Guardian of the Guild, she breaks into the restricted wards and performs a healing enchantment. But in doing so she exposes a conspiracy that endangers not just her career, but her sheer existence and that of her friends. In order to expose the bitter secrets of others, Serafin will be forced to reveal secrets of her own in a land where those with powerful and evil magic crush the lives of anyone who stands in their way.

Review: Bella Morte A death anthology by Rue Volley and other authors

Bella Morte (erotic anthology)

Make your nights sizzle like summertime and feed your desire with sensual illusion and fantastic stories in the Bella Morte Anthology. This Anthology features stories from some of todays freshest erotica romance authors. Bella Morte will leave your heart racing and your imagination running wild. Vampires, Genies and Demon Hunters are the lovers of choice; guaranteed to bring a little death to everyone.

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Silenced by Raebeth Buda

Have you read the book Silenced by Raebeth Buda?



Want to know what all the hype is about? Then why not go and get your copy today, right now if you can and see if you would you like it. It was 32 five star's and 60 customer reviews!!!!
Silenced



























Cover Reveal: Trust by L. Chapman



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
BIO

United Kingdom. She has spent most of her life helping others as a health care assistant, and was, at one time, a DJ for a special needs club. Blending her love of helping others and her love of children, L dreams to one day own and operate a childcare nursery that will help mainstream special needs children with others.
In the rare times that L. is not working to help others or maniacally writing, she enjoys making a mess of things while creating beautifully detailed greeting cards. She spends time relaxing with family, friends, and good books. L. loves to travel and has been to many places in the United Kingdom; her favourite places all involve the ocean. She hopes to one day share a kiss with her happily-ever-after in the romantic shadow of the Eiffel Tower. Should she ever get over her fear of flying, those kisses may be shared in the shadows of the Egyptian Pyramids.
Ever the fussy eater, L. has never once tasted peanut butter, and she despises coffee. If you should feel the need to bribe her, it is suggested that you bring chocolate, as that is one of her know weaknesses.


                                                        Synopsis -Trust

Lovely Megan Madden has lost her faith in men. But this has not kept her from the joy of her best friend's up coming wedding. While in London shopping for the big event, Megan's life takes a surprising turn when a quick drink brings changes to her life she never saw coming. Join in the roller coaster of emotions Megan must endure as she attempts to regain her TRUST.

Who knew a quiet drink could change your life?
 
Cover done by Indie pixel Studio's

https://www.facebook.com/IndiePixelStudio?fref=ts
 
 
 

Friday, May 17, 2013

Review: Liturgy by Brian Bigelow

LiturgyAngel just wants to be left alone now that she's living in her new place. It's time for her to move on. One night she is drawn to a strange glowing crystal in the grass.

When the ex-boyfriend comes to visit he's not welcome. Find out what happens in this short tale.

Review: Soldier Boy by K.D. Mclean


Soldier Boy (Tales of Pandora, #2)Dr. Nancy Barton, G.P./ medical missionary, professional, attractive, reserved to the point that colleagues nickname her Dr. Ice Queen. They don’t know that men kneel before tantalizing Mistress Nancy, the premier Dominatrix at the world renowned sex club Pandora’s. Her entire world explodes when she meets Terry, a soldier boy who has dealt with his own explosions in the battlefield. He’s different- a younger and handsome war vet who embodies the ideal “he who yields is not weak”. Unintentionally Nancy injures Terry further. He uses this opportunity to demonstrate his own heroism and shatters her permafrost. Nancy has never risked pain to her heart and falling for Terry is terrifying. Being hurt in love is something she has never experienced. At the moment when she lets go and allows love, Terry’s past arrives uninvited. Will she once more be saved by her soldier boy? Incredibly hot BDSM and love scenes, tenderness and strength of two souls struggling for love.

Review: Thundering Luv LM Preston

Thundering LuvJewel has always been able to get the guy she wanted. The starting jock on the football team, the team captain on the basketball team, and the lead swimmer on the swim team. Problem is, she didn't find them the least bit exciting. Was she cold or a she-wolf for guys? Colin thought so, and he'd do anything to bring her down a peg or two. When these two collide on the sandy beach during their mixed up summer vacation, sparks fly, making this a summer neither will forget.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Review: BUMP by Mark Kidwell

BumpBUMP- A GHOST STORY WITH TEETH- Thirty years ago, Sheriff Gil Lundy buried something evil in the old Dill farmhouse. Turning a deaf ear to the screams of a deformed serial killer entombed and left to die in his own slaughterhouse, Lundy sealed the deranged wood carver and his bullet-riddled mother behind walls of brick and fresh mortar, condemning them and their murderous secrets to the shadows for all time.

The remains of Edgar Dill's victims-ten teenage girls whose flesh lay locked away in monstrous, hand-carved mannequins with human scalps nailed to their heads-were laid to rest in shallow graves along Alder creek.

Now, three decades later, something is stirring in the dust and shadows of the old Dill house. Something dark, powerful and vicious.

And Gil Lundy is about to learn that past sins can not only come back to haunt you... they can eat you alive.

BUMP is a no-holds-barred novel of extreme, violent horror. A ghost story, a monster movie and a dark, gruesome tale of backwoods serial slayers bent on bloody vengeance. With the feel of classic cult horror cinema and the pace of a running chainsaw, BUMP will crawl under your skin... and leave splinters on its way out.

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Review: My Reluctant Warden by Kallysten

My Reluctant WardenWhen her boss brought her to the party of the season, Mr. Ward’s birthday bash, Angelina thought she had slipped on Cinderella’s shoes.

Now that she is compelled to remain in the mansion, trapped with a host who was only pleasant to her in a shared fantasy, the dream abruptly turns sour.

Under other circumstances, she might enjoy staying in an opulent guest suite, with a butler waiting on her every desire. But her cage, as gilded as it may be, remains a prison, and her host, even if he wishes she were gone, is still her warden.

As she struggles to get used to the situation, she can’t figure out what to think of Morgan Ward, a man who claims to be a vampire, who at times ignores her and at times shows himself unexpectedly thoughtful. A man she’s attracted to despite her better judgment.

However, an unexpected conversation with her boss may give her no choice but to get much closer to Morgan than she’s ready for…


Monday, May 13, 2013

Cover Reveal: The Kiss by Joann H. Buchanan







The Kiss
When you've been touched by the darkness, it leaves a mark on your soul. Jonah and Alaynee are happily putting the past behind them. They're planning a wedding and moving forward. Great news is waiting for them and the youngling pack. When Cathy, Alaynee's mom, finds a stranded girl in the city and brings her back. Alaynee soon discovers there's more to her then meets the eye. Cleo is a lioness whose powers over men will haunt Alaynee in more ways then one. Will Jonah and Alaynee be able to plan their happily ever after or will the evil that resides have it's way?




Joann H. Buchanan
I love to laugh and spend time with my family and friends. My dream is to make a living being a novelist. I can't wait to see what the days ahead have to offer. I feel like I have been blessed in many ways, however winning the lotto isn't one of them...
I'm always searching for ways to bring more balance with my life, and to be honest I probably rarely succeed, because it is all so chaotic. I love my life though because it is full of laughter and fun. I will keep searching for the unexpected everyday things that make my life worth living...
I'm a writer...I'm sure there are tons of those out there. What better thing to do in life than to create something for nothing. I live by a few mottos, Make it work is one of them. I was saying that looong before Tim Gunn made it famous. The other thing I live by is, "Above all else, entertain." That's what an author does. If I haven't entertained you, then I haven't done my job. 
The love of the written word is like a drug. A single thought can turn into miles across the ocean or a night in bed with someone you love. They are the very essence of my soul; I breathe them in everyday just to live. My heroes aren't the people who are rich and famous. They are the ones who aren't afraid to tattoo my heart with the words they write. The shadows between the pages are the undiscovered worlds and minds of the person who writes them.

Follow Joann:





Keep a lookout for The Kiss Book Party

Friday, May 10, 2013

Review: Little Orphan Anvil: The Shades of Fate by Joseph Beekman

The Shades of Fate (Little Orphan Anvil, #2)
With the discovery of a "legendary" pumpkin patch in the dark of the deadwoods, the witch returns in this second installment to the tale of magic and metal. The Land of Iron and Anvil is once again threatened with the dark magic of the witch, and the little robot, Anvil, along with some new and old friends, must venture into the shadowy lands of the realm to stop her wicked ways...and seal her fate.

COVER REVEAL: Airicka Phoenix's new book Touching Fire!!!!!

*********COVER REVEAL**************
Touching Fire by Airicka Phoenix
Book #2 in the Touch Saga
Publisher: Airicka Phoenix
Release date: June, 2013
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance.
Warnings: Strong language and mild sexual content
Formats: ebook & paperback

Add to your TBR list on GoodReads:  http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15708516-touching-fire?ac=1

Other Novels by @[100002213121024:2048:Airicka Phoenix Author]:  
Touching Smoke (Touch Series, book 1) ebook - www.amazon.com/Touching-Smoke-Touch-Series-ebook/dp/B008RB72NW 

Touching Smoke (Touch Series, Book 1) Paperback - http://www.lulu.com/shop/airicka-phoenix/touching-smoke/paperback/product-20538011.html 

Touching Eternity (Touch Series Beginning) ebook - http://www.amazon.com/Touching-Eternity-Touch-Series-ebook/dp/B00AQQDVTU/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_t_1 

Touching Eternity (Touch Series Beginning) Paperback - http://www.lulu.com/shop/airicka-phoenix/touching-eternity/paperback/product-20658950.html 

Games of Fire (ebook) - http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BFIR2HU

Games of Fire (paperback) - http://www.lulu.com/shop/airicka-phoenix/games-of-fire/paperback/product-20734006.html

Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology (ebook) - http://www.amazon.com/Whispered-Beginnings-Fiction-Writers-Anthology/dp/1617521221 

Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology (Paperback) - www.amazon.com/Whispered-Beginnings-Fiction-Writers-Anthology/dp/1617521221 

Midnight Surrender Anthology (ebook) - http://www.amazon.com/Midnight-Surrender-Paranormal-Anthology-ebook/dp/B009M9EMT0/ref=tmm_kin_title_0 

Midnight Surrender Anthology (Paperback) - www.amazon.com/Midnight-Surrender-Paranormal-Romance-Anthology/dp/1479327441

















*********COVER REVEAL**************
Touching Fire by Airicka Phoenix
Book #2 in the Touch Saga
Publisher: Airicka Phoenix
Release date: June, 2013
...
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance.
Warnings: Strong language and mild sexual content
Formats: ebook & paperback


Author Bio
Airicka Phoenix is the best-selling author of the Touch Series with short stories in Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books.

For more about Airicka, also on how to win giveaways, read author interviews and reviews, visit her website at:
http://airickaphoenix.com/Author

Nevermore Press Official Launch





We will have a facebook event with free books, prizes, games and other goodies. Here is the link for the event: https://www.facebook.com/events/154044771435120/
 Please join us in celebrating the launch of an amazing Press with a great starting line up of authors!!!!!!!


 
Press Release: 
 
Nevermore Press is an all-inclusive full service Publisher that incorporates all things Public Relations and Professionalism. Our team is there for our authors. Everything is handled in house by authors for authors. Nevermore Press handles all genre’s and will only give our readers the best of every genre available. 
Nevermore Press started as a PR company, we love helping other authors and taking the stress out of the promotion headache of publishing. It was only natural to take our love of publishing, and promoting to the next level. This is when Nevermore Press was born. We have hit the ground running and are currently accepting submissions. Visit www.Nevermorepress.com to meet our team and see what we have in store for our readers!





Below are all the links for our books releasing on Friday! Three titles will be free until Monday 5/13/13

 
 
Anastasia (The Dregg Chronicles #1) By Dawn White :   http://amzn.to/10ithCO
 
Anastasia's Surrender (The Dregg Chronicles #2) By Dawn White: http://amzn.to/YWSmDO
 
Delivery Disaster Delight By Brandy Michelle : http://amzn.to/10vOnDx
 
Unexpected Moments (The Unexpected Saga #1) By Brandy Michelle:
 
Daddy by Bryan W. Dull : http://amzn.to/ZRsHAf
 
Sewer Drains & Lighthouses (Vol. 1) By Bryan W. Dull : http://amzn.to/12UZphq
 
 Will be Free
Solstice (The Solstice Chronicles #1) By Bryan W. Dull: http://amzn.to/15GHOk8
 
Equinox (The Solstice Chronicles #2 )By Bryan W. Dull: http://amzn.to/ZRRmoj
 
Will be Free
Wingless And Damned (The Damned Series #1)By Dawn White : http://amzn.to/13yH64i
 
Wingless And Forsaken (The Damned Series #2)By Dawn White : http://amzn.to/16P21E8
 
Will be Free:
Wingless and Cursed (The Wingless Series #1) By DawnWhite :  http://amzn.to/10InQg9 
 
Wingless And Forgotten (The Wingless Series#2) By Dawn White : http://amzn.to/10ucDkI


Monday, May 6, 2013

Author Interview with Natalie Hancock!

 Author Natalie Hancock.
I'm a talkative, hyperactive writer of Erotic Vampire Paranormal Romance books. I love both reading and writing, and I love listening to loud rock/hardcore music.
 
 Books written by Natalie Hancock.
Eternal Darkness (Cursed in Darkness #1)
Dark Shadows (Cursed in Darkness #2)
Dark Awakening (Cursed in Darkness #3)
Dark Secrets (Cursed in Darkness #4)
Ascend from Darkness (Cursed in Darkness #5)
Darkness Arising (Cursed in Darkness #6)
Darkness Unveiled (Cursed in Darkness #7 )

A Dark Desire (World of Darkness #1)
 
 Forbidden Love  Wolf Hunt #1



https://www.facebook.com/Author.Natalie.C.Hancock?fref=ts






   Find her on facebook!










Buy her books from Amazon, Barnes and Noble and  eXtasy Books.




1. Coffee or Tea? Tea for definite.

2. What are 3 things that you need to get your morning going?
1) A cuddle from Reece
2) Pens and notebooks
3) My laptop
3. Do you happen to have a favorite author? There are so many and none of them can compare really but if I was to choose just one, I'd choose Richelle Mead. I LOVE her Vampire Academy and Dark Swan series.


4. Where did you get your inspiration to write your books? Dreams. I fall asleep and just dream about my books. Also talking to Reece helps. He just sits there, nodding and agreeing while I'm yapping away and the ideas just come. He gets credit :P


5. What is the hardest part of being a writer? Getting your name out there. I'm a new writer and if you went up to someone and asked if they knew me, chances are they haven't. I've put my foot down and I'm slowly getting help with getting my name and books out there but it is a slow process.

6. What Books are in your TBR pile right now? Don't hate me...I don't have any. I'm not joking! I'm so focused on writing my own books at the minute, I haven't even thought twice about reading books, or adding any to the pile.
I know, I'm a bad girl xD


7. What made you decide to become an author? My sister telling me how much she enjoyed a witch series I wrote for her when I was fourteen. They were just for her but she kept telling me how good they were and how much she'd love to see them published, so I thought, why not? Unfortunately, the first publishers I stumbled across wanted me to pay to get them published and the second one were con men. I locked that witch series away and never touched it again, until now. I'm currently re-writing them in hopes to get them published. Fingers crossed!
With the help of Shelby, my Cursed in Darkness series found a home with eXtasy Books.


8. Tell us a bit about one of your books without giving too much away for those who have not read it yet. I'll tell you a little bit about Eternal Darkness, the first book in my Cursed in Darkness series. Yadkny from Night Owl Reviews gets credit here, as I'm going to use some of what she said in a review she gave me.
Under the cover of darkness, a vampire academy is hidden from human knowledge. Here the vampires train to fight the enemy and learn of their heritage. For Layla, the time has finally come to expose herself to others of her kind who are unaware of what she really is. It is a sensitive time to not only test her willpower, but the consequences surrounding her unnatural existence. However, lust for vampire blood isn’t the only kind of lust she battles and before long the temptation is much too great to ignore. One look from Shade and the loneliness she’s felt for far too long disappears and another more urgent feeling hits hard. Layla has proven herself a worthy opponent in hand-to-hand and weapons combat as well as knowledgeable of the vampire race, yet her true identity remains shrouded in mystery. Will she be shunned or accepted.



9. What was the inspiration behind your books? The idea for my books I haven't really had any inspiration from. I know some people have compared Eternal Darkness to Vampire Academy, calling it "Vampire Academy for grown ups" but also saying they're nothing alike at the same time, but that book didn't give me the inspiration even if they are somewhat similar, and you'll see that when you read it.
J.K. Rowling was my inspiration to write in general. And still is. She's such an awesome woman who has struggled and come a long way and one day I hope people will talk about my books in the same way they do hers.


10. The cover on your books, what made you pick those covers? Well, as I'm contracted with a publisher, I didn't exactly get to choose what went on my cover. I just filled out an AIF (author information form) with details on what the main characters look like and what I'd like on the cover, and the cover artist just makes it up the best they can. Dark Secrets and Darkness Unveiled, book four and seven in my series were the only two that looked how I described it. And my Forbidden Love, a new book in a new series (Wolf Hunt: released 15/5) was just how I pictured it also. You either get the perfect cover exactly how you describe it, or you don't. Still, I love all my covers and can't wait to get more.


13. Were any of your characters inspired by real people? I wish! I'd love to say Layla was inspired by myself, I mean, who doesn't want to be the hot, Gothic, ass-kicking, intelligent dhampir everyone fears? Plus, the one who gets the HOT vampire (now there's romance with a twist ;) ) but no, all my characters are completely made up, one-hundred percent.

14. Have you thought about writing a different genre? The Erotic Paranormal Romance side of the genre? Yes and I already have. I've just completed my first YA Paranormal Romance, Fantasy book and have planned a fantasy book for my little brother. I also have planned a normal YA romance book. It will be my only romance book with no paranormal creatures in it. Paranormal Romance is my life and I couldn't write a book without them to...spice up the pages ;)





 

FUN QUESTIONS:

1.Favorite Male TV or movie character. Damon from The Vampire Diaries. Yummy!

2. Have you ever read a spanking book? I honestly can't say I have xD

3. What is your favorite movie? Harry Potter all the way, but I have a feeling as soon as Vampire Academy comes out, it will be that. Excited!!!

4. What is your favorite show? Hmmm...hard one. I love The Vampire Diaries, but Elena does annoy me. And I love Once Upon a Time, CSI and Person of Interest.

5. What is your favorite book that you could read over and over? Sad to say, I've read the Harry Potter books over seventy times. I know what you're thinking but it was summer holidays and I was bored. So I read them over and over again.
Vampire Academy I've read a lot of times and I'll definitely never get bored of The Last Vampire. I love Sita so much!


6. What is your favorite thing to do in your free time? Free time? What is that? :P I love gaming with Reece. When he comes home, and has days off I don't work and we spend most of the time gaming together, playing Monster Hunter. On Wednesdays and Thursdays, depending on how we feel, we both go archery together. He's not even been shooting for three months yet and he has his own longbow and all that AND has the nickname "Too Good Two" There's a story behind that. Basically there's another man who goes and uses longbow, he's been doing it for over seven years and his nickname is "Too Good" Reece comes along and within seconds of using a longbow for the first time, gets the nickname "Too Good Two"
That just goes to show how good he is.
I'm still on recurve xD


7. Favorite comfort food? Chocolate. It has to be. What else could be as comforting as chocolate? :P

8. Favorite Color Purple, and obsessively so.

9. If you could live anywhere, where would it be? Where I am now. I live in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by fields and only one neighbour. Everything is peaceful and I don't have to worry about my guinea pigs being injured when they go out on the grass. It's great for writing too.
Downside, I'm surrounded by dyke's and when it snows...well, I've been in one of the dyke's because of black ice before. It's not something I want to experience again.

10. Is there anything specific you would like to say to the readers out there If you check out my books, I really hope you like the cliffhanger I pushed you off at the end...uh...I mean, I hope you enjoy it and thank you for taking the time to read this interview.

Natalie
Paranormal Pleasures You Can Sink Your Teeth Into


















 New Series!






 

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Review: The Sidekick Chronicles: A Gryphon Series Novella

The Sidekick Chronicles (Gryphon, #2.5)
Celeste isn't the only member of the Garrett family whose life changed when destiny called. Every sidekick has their tale and in this Gryphon Series short the spotlight is turned on Kendall, Grams and even Gabe. Get an inside look at the hilarious stress that goes along with being a...sidekick.

Sidekicks...ya can't live with 'em and you'd probably die horribly without 'em.

Review: Secrets of Shadow Hill Always and Forever by S.P. Cervantes

Secrets of Shadow Hill: Always and Forever (Book 1)
This is an Young Adult Fantasy Novel

Twin sisters Ava and Hannah were ripped from their peaceful seeming lives into a whirlwind of attacks and war only to learn the real truth about their existence.

Nothing was as it seemed anymore and may never be again. They had already lost their father in childhood now they have to cope with their mother’s kidnapping as they watch those sworn to protect them risk their lives.

Saturday, May 4, 2013

Book Blitz: Jumper by Jeff LaFerney





 
 
 
Author Bio
 
Jeff is currently an 8th grade English teacher for Davison Community Schools. He coached for 25 years. In the past three years, he stopped coaching and has published three mystery/suspense novels. Loving the Rain, Skeleton Key, and Bulletproof are three stand-alone novels featuring Clay and Tanner Thomas. A fourth novel, a time-traveler action/adventure called Jumper was published on April 30, 2013. Jeff loves sports, reading, writing, and spending time with his awesome family.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Back cover text
 
After spending three years in jail and others completely alone, twenty-four-year-old Cole Flint discovers an amazing ability—he can time-travel and teleport. He’s a jumper. So what should the motorcycle-riding, cage-fighting tough guy do? He should protect an innocent eighteen-year-old girl who happens to be in possession of the Staff of Moses. Following the direction of a trio of angels who are determined to shake things up in the Middle East, Cole pairs up with Hannah Carpenter and her pet grizzly while he also tries to change his past and learn the mystery of his birth. Curiously, the King of Jordan knows all about Hannah, and he’s determined to gain possession of the staff. He’ll do anything to possess its power, but is it possible that he’s no more than a pawn, manipulated in time along with Cole and Hannah? Jumper is a mysterious roller coaster of action and a time-traveling adventure that will keep readers guessing right to the very last page.