Monday, April 29, 2013

Review:Simple Gifts by Anastasia Vitsky


Simple GiftsMusic. Without the love of her life, how can Leila learn to live again?

Professional violinist Leila Feran is accustomed to fame as the youngest and first female concertmaster of the Philharmonic Symphony. Driven to achieve ever-increasing heights, she injures her wrist so badly that she may no longer be able to play. While she recovers, she moves in with her childhood best friend, a pianist and beloved orchestra teacher in a small town.

Carene welcomes Leila with open arms and only one condition: no divas allowed. And if Leila can’t follow the house rules, she might find herself over Carene’s knee…or worse. In between arguments over physical therapy and house rules, Carene’s zero-tolerance policy regarding divas results in some old-fashioned discipline that changes into something more.

Will Leila and Carene's new feelings for each other blossom into something wonderful? Or will Leila lose not just a potential soul mate, but also her friend?

Review: Feeling Death by D.T. Dyllin

Feeling Death (The Death Trilogy #1)
***Genre - Erotic Paranormal Romance

Samantha Bevans is having the best sex of her life—but it's not with her husband. Fortunately for her marriage, the affair is all in her mind. Isn't it? As an empath, she senses other people's emotions. But her connection to the man with the the chiseled face and haunting eyes seems so real.

There's no time for fantasies with a serial killer loose in Pittsburgh. The killer is targeting dancers at a strip club where Samantha used to bartend, back when drugs were the only cure for the torment of her abilities. As a member of a special task force, Samantha uses her talents to sense the victims’ final thoughts. Just when she thought the case was complex enough, she discovers one of the victims was thinking about her fantasy man when she died.

Who can Samantha trust when she can’t trust her own mind? An empath feels the emotional environment around her…and Samantha is surrounded by death.

Friday, April 26, 2013

Pawn by Sophie Davis


Dreams and Nightmares,
Screams and Sighs,
Fate Wakes the Girl
And Says She Dies....

When the Boy Gets in the Way,
Then the Nightmares Come to Play...


For her eighteenth birthday, Endora Lee Andrews receives the gift of dreams.  Nighttime slumber brings her visions of the future, a preview of things to come.  Endora’s unsettling new ability is seemingly harmless, until her dreams turn to nightmares.
When she meets the mysterious and swoon-worthy Kannon, he knows things about her that he can’t possibly know, and seems to be the key to uncovering the source of her ominous prophecies.  But Kannon has many secrets, some the essential difference between life and death for Endora.
Can she discover the origins of her nightmares and how to prevent destiny, before the harbingers of death come for her?   
Woven with love, mystery and mythology, PAWN is the story of a girl who was once brought back from death, only to face it again.  Because Fate may give you a second chance at life, but that doesn’t mean it’s yours to keep.
Click Here to Watch the Book Trailer for Pawn on YouTube!


To celebrate the release of Pawn, we're giving away :
**Kindle eReader**$100 worth of giftcards**
**books** swag**a necklace**a charm bracelet**FUN**
 

Review: Destined (book 3 of Desolation) by Ali Cross

Destined (Desolation, #3)
Choosing is a bad idea, because Desi always makes the wrong one, and sometimes there are no do-overs. Certainly not this time, when all has been lost and Desi can’t even save herself, let alone her friends. For Desi, the hardest thing is letting someone help her, to accept their sacrifice on her behalf. But that’s exactly what she’ll have to do in order to save the worlds from Helena’s destruction.

The goddess of Helheimer, long imprisoned by Desi’s father, Loki, is free at last, and she’s bent on reclaiming what once was hers. The nine worlds will be drawn into war, over Hell, over Earth, with innocent humans meaningless collateral. While Michael and the Gardians of Asgard, along with the golden-armored Valkyrie lead the battle for freedom, it’s Desi who holds the destiny of all the worlds in her hands.

Can she set aside her doubts, once and for all, and claim the gifts that are hers to bear? Can she accept the sacrifice that is made for her and Become all that she was created to be?

Her final choice will define not only her future, but the fate of humankind, forever more.

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Cover Reveal: Charmed Again by Lindy Zart

 
 
 
Title: Charmed Again
Author: Lindy Zart
Series: The Charmed Trilogy
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Fantasy
Cover Designer: Marcy Rachel Designs

Blurb/Synopsis:
Once a Manang: a half-man, half-angel, now a full angel, Creed has darkness in him that threatens to take him over. If it succeeds, he will be forever lost.
One woman has the power to take away the darkness, but she is held captive by an evil Creed alone can save her from. He only has to save himself first.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Review: Desolate Ali Cross (Book two of Desolation)

Desolate (Desolation, #2)
Where darkness lives, all becomes desolate . . .

It’s been two months since sixteen-year-old Desolation Black chose Earth over Hell and her friend Miri over her eternal love, Michael.

Desi goes through the motions of life: school, training, remaining vigilant against the forces of darkness, but her dreams are full of the choices she wishes she could change. When she’s injured by a strange demon, old temptations arise, and the lines between good and evil blur. Desi discovers those choices aren’t so final after all.

And this time, the power of love—for a friend, for a lover—may not be enough to save her from the darkness that lurks within.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Confused by Love Blog


 
 













Bio

 T.L. Messruther was born in 1991 in Hull, United Kingdom. She moved to Scarborough, United Kingdom at just weeks old where she was raised. She attended school until 2005, when at just age 15 she fell pregnant with her son, who was born in 2006. Once pregnant, she chose to move back to her birth place to raise her son. In 2009, she gave birth to her daughter. While raising her children, reading became one of her passions.


In 2012, she met a lady who was just on her journey of becoming a self published author. She gave her the courage to pursue her own dream to write her own book, thus relighting her passion for writing. T.L. is currently in the process of writing her debut novel in the trilogy, which will be the first book of the Love, Lies and Hurt Trilogy. It is expected to be released in 2013.

T.L. Messruther and her family continue to live in Hull, United Kingdom. She is also in the process of enrolling in a course to become a midwife at her local college.




Giveaway

1- Ebook of Confused by love and a signed postcard
1-signed postcard



Isabella Jacobs was a stunning runway model, who was in a terrible accident. After months of rehab, she was finally ready to go back to work. When she went for her first interview after her car wreck, her boss, Donte Mills, was everything she wanted in a man; rich, powerful, sexy. The only problem was that Donte was engaged to be married.
After a fateful fashion show weekend, the feelings between Donte and Isabella are undeniable. But will this just confuse Isabella even more, or will this be the love she's been waiting her whole life for?



Snippet:
Izzy wait, please. Izzy!” he shouts as the doors open. He walks in the elevator and I walk back out. I start walking towards the bar. “Isabella, will you please wait?” I carry on, walking like I don’t hear him.


Confused by love- UK Link

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Confused-love-Love-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00CGPLNQM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1366609939&sr=8-1&keywords=confused+by+love+tl+messruther

Confused by love- US Link

http://www.amazon.com/Confused-love-Love-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00CGPLNQM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1366610272&sr=8-1&keywords=confused+by+love+tl+messruther

Confused by love- Canada link

http://www.amazon.ca/Confused-love-Love-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00CGPLNQM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1366610925&sr=8-1&keywords=confused+by+love-tl+messruther

 

TL Messruther facebook

https://www.facebook.com/TLMessruther?fref=ts

 

TL Messruther Twitter

https://twitter.com/T_L_Messruther

Monday, April 22, 2013

Austim Awarness Month! Devon's story told by his mother Sara B. Please read below is a giveaway!!!

Have you ever wondered what Autism was? Do you or someone you know have Autism? Did you know that sometimes Autism is sometimes misdiagnosed? Think about how long a parent is thinking their child has a disorder and is being treated for that one disorder, only to be told months or years later that no your child has Autism. Do you know that a majority of children that have Autism get picked on because they are so called "different" they look normal just like a normal person would but yet they act different. The children and I am sure adults too that have Autism are being bullied at times because people do not quite understand Autism.

If you would like more information on Autism, what it is, the symptoms and other useful information please go to this website: http://www.autism-society.org/
While you are there, feel free to look around, and pass that website around on your blog, on twitter, anywhere that will bring more people to the site and help others truly understand Autism.

I have a friend who is going to tell us a bit about Devon's story. He is an amazing kid that I have not had the pleasure of meeting yet, but I do hope to meet him soon along with his brother and sister!!
If you feel like sharing a bit of your story please feel free to do so in the comments.



Devon's Story

Autism is a developmental disorder that appears in the first 3 years of life. My son Devon was diagnosed with "classic" autism high functioning and speech impediments in April of 2006 when he was 3.
My son was born perfectly "normal". He started crawling, talking, held his bottle, had his teeth grow in etc...all on schedule. He was up today on his immunizations until it was time for his 15 month shots I was pregnant and almost due so he was 17 months when I finally got him in to the Dr. to get caught up. Within a few weeks Devon completely changed! He quit smiling, laughing, talking, playing, he quit being loving and my happy little boy! He was lost within himself and there was nothing to I could do!
 As soon as we realized something was going on my husband and I started seeking help from Devon's pediatrician. When I heard the Dr. say I think your son is autistic I didn't really know what he was telling me, I didn't have a clue what autism was but we took it head on and here we are!
Devon will be 10 in a few days I wouldn't change him in any way ever! He has came a long way but has never given up! He's had lots of speech therapy and occupational therapy, a psychiatrist, fine motor skills/occupational therapist aides in P.E. and goes to a life skills class and he is still in regular Ed and has to work with another teacher in small groups. The kids at school tease him and know how to upset him so they do it every chance they can. Devon doesn't really realize that they are being mean or making fun of him until they do it so much that his light bulb finally turns out.
All I can do is tell him they are jealous of how awesome he is and just to ignore them. I tell him if you give in they will keep on but if you ignore them they will get bored and stop. But now he's in 3rd grade and the kids are getting meaner and more violent so I've told him to yell really loud 'LEAVE ME ALONE'!!! So that the teachers can hear him. I've been staying on top of the teachers principals, coaches, and super independent. I am very afraid of what could happen especially since Devon can't tell when they are being mean or are really his friends. So I try my best to educate others about autism and Devon by telling them they right ways to approach Devon and explain to them why Devon doesn't want them touching him or why he doesn't look at them when they talk to him etc.
 We have a facebook page Team Bigfoot and a personal page where I spread awareness as well. So please Google Autism.

~Sara Barrera~

I want to personally tell Sara thank you so much for sharing your story with all of us! And I want you to know that I am super proud of you because you have never given up on helping Devon, I can tell you have come a long way with helping him get the help he needs and never backing down with the school and what not. I give you big props sweets.


There is a rafflecopter below that various authors have donated swag or a book. A big thank you to authors from the Lil' Anchor group and to Teri Crain.






    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    Friday, April 19, 2013

    The Lightrider Journals Blog Tour April 17-30





    Synopsis:
    Joseph Hashimoto is happy with his ordinary life. A man who believes in fairness and just action, Joe’s greatest love is his family. But as he moves about his days, he is completely unaware that his actions are carefully observed. With one momentous decision, Joe’s ordinary life is about to transform into an extraordinary existence. While attempting to save a little girl from danger, Joe is killed in a violent explosion. Instead of dying, however, his soul is brought before the elemental Architects of the Universe, who tell him he has been chosen for a sacred duty. Reborn as Lightrider, the earthly representative of Light, Joe is given leadership of the Elemental Knights, a group of half-man, half-animal beings. Charged with maintaining a delicate balance between good and evil, Joe must police both sides and destroy anyone who threatens to ruin it. As Joe struggles with his conflicting emotions and longing for home, he must face his greatest threat—the ancient Chaos Demons. In this fantasy tale, a man inadvertently thrust into a world of cosmic forces must come to terms with change and accept what needs to be done for the good of all.

    Read More and

    Thursday, April 18, 2013

    Cover Reveal: Are You Mine? By N.K. Smith

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Title: Are You Mine?
    Author: N.K. Smith
    Genre: New Adult Contemporary
    Expected release date: 7 August 2013
    Cover Design by Regina Wamba at MaeIDesign.com
    Photography by Poly Mendes at www.polymendesphotography.com
    [This is a self-published title so no pre-order purchase links will be available prior to publication.]

    Book synopsis:
    Human connection? Who needs it?

    Ever since she can remember, wealthy but weary Saige Armstrong has felt different from her peers in Pechimu, New Jersey. With only one good friend to her name, she has navigated the complicated halls of high school and is now faced with the timeless question: Now what?

    Fox Harrington, a fun-loving, socially charismatic graffiti artist uses his passions to color his world exactly how he wants it. He knows exactly where his life is headed. That is, until he meets Saige.

    A summer project links the two together, making a tentative friendship bloom into romance, but despite their affection for each other, fundamental beliefs and ways of thinking threaten to destroy all they have built.


    In this tender story of young love, N.K. Smith delivers a striking tale of two people standing on the precipice of adult life.
     
     
     
     


    Author bio:
    Based in the American Midwest, N.K. Smith is a Technical Writer for a Fortune 100 company. The author of the Old Wounds Series, Ghosts of Our Pasts, and My Only, she is a mother of two who finds the time to write very early in the morning when the rest of the world is still fast asleep.

    An avid lover of history, art, music, books, and people, she is interested in telling stories that speak to the human condition.


     
     
     

    Author contact links:
     
     
     
     
     

    TEASER 3:

    All of the sudden, Beyoncé is singing her song “Halo,” and I smile.
    “Really? Never would have pegged you for a fan.”
    With an exaggerated humiliated expression, he says, “Everyone likes Beyoncé, and it’s a good song, but now that you know my secret, I’ll have to keep you locked up so you don’t spill the beans.” He gets up and puts his hands in out in front of him, fingers crooked, but extended. “Or I could tickle you, which would probably be more fun than just locking you away.”
    “Oh, my God, no!” I jump off the stool and dart away, but his basement isn’t big, so there’s no place for me to go. He grabs my wrist in a gentle hold, then twirls me toward him.
    “You’ve just revealed how ticklish you are, Saigey-Paigey, and I didn’t even have to tickle you. But now that I know. . .” He lets the words hang there as he dramatically raises his free hand, fingers wiggling.
    “No! Don’t!” My reaction is odd, even to me. There’s real fear mixed in with the giggles that have bubbled up.
    His hand stops. “Why not?”
    “Does anyone besides kids ever want to be tickled?”
    Fox locks his eyes with mine. “I think you just can’t handle thinking about where that much laughing would take you. I’d tickle you, and you’d laugh like crazy. Maybe you’d even snort from laughing so much.”
    “I don’t snort.”
    “And I wouldn’t stop because the sound of your laugh would be like fuel for me, but then your muscles would start to hurt and those tears of laughter in your eyes would grow bigger, and then you’d realize that sometimes it’s okay to be free. That in the freedom that comes from that kind of laughter, comes the greatest release of negativity, and you’d feel like a million dollars.”
     
     

    Tuesday, April 16, 2013

    Project by Author Tiffany Carmouche

     Authors she is also looking for donations of swag!! So all you need to do is contact her below if you want to donate anything.

     
    Out of the Shadows is another project I am working on. As some of you know, I, like Nicole in The Alaska Series, escaped an abusive relationship to begin again. 
    I NEED YOU! I am looking for people who have been through a physically, or mentally abusive relationship and survived. The book will be compiled of our stories. I feel if we can give even one person the courage to leave and break free of the cycle of abuse, we will have succeeded.

    If you or anyone you know would like to be a part of this project, please contact me at


    tiffanycarmouche @ ymail.com

    I will be accepting submissions through April. (You can remain anonymous if needed)
    Submissions can be: 
    *Poetry
    *A chapter ~Your story (A paragraph -5 pages)
    *Quotes from you on hope or overcoming obstacles
    *Pictures, photography or drawings (black and white)
    *Submissions can be from an adult or child’s point of view
    *If you would prefer interview questions, I can send them instead/as well.

    Out of the Shadows will be used to give hope to people who are afraid to leave or have begun their journey out of the shadows and into the light. All the money will go to help provide service to victims of abuse.
     
    I want to say thank you!  Whether you share your struggle for Out of the Shadows, donate to the event, spread the word about the event or book project or donate to the cause, you are truly treasured! Please keep in touch. I love hearing from you! 
     
     
     
     

    Synopsis The Impostor, A Love Story
    The Impostor, A Love Story is the first novel in a New Adult Suspenseful Romance Series about unexpected love and a woman’s fight for survival. It is a story of growth, acceptance and having the perseverance to begin again.
     Nicole, a young single mother, escapes from an abusive ex-boyfriend and the broken dreams of becoming an artist and she travels to a place she knows little about.
    Nicole’s scared of getting hurt again, but Dylan’s chiseled body, charm, and chocolate brown eyes captivate her and she fall in love. In Alaska, she discovers the power of friendship and true love and begins to let down her guard. But her security is a façade.
    Soon Nicole’s innocent beauty, taunts a sinister man, and she is caught in a web of deception and danger. Someone evil is stalking her. Someone she had trusted. Will she be saved? Or will she be hunted?
     
                  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOaIExYG5YQ  Fan Book Trailer The Impostor
     
     
    Review: “Wow - what an amazing job Tiffany has done. There wasn't a moment that I wasn't engaged with the characters or the plot. The build up of mystery and tension in this suspenseful romantic novel is superbly done. I found myself constantly holding my breath and nervously listening for creaks in the house. There were some beautifully crafted romantic moments that had me swooning for Dylan, and several moments when I shed a tear. Stunning! The novel flowed very well, effectively creating a good balance of suspense, character interaction and the lovely romance. The ending. Oh my! Tiffany, what an ending you have created. I have no idea what to expect for book two, Obsession and Sacrifice, other than I can not wait to read it. And no doubt it will be as wonderful as The Impostor.” -Becky Johnson, Bex and Books
     
     Buy your copy today!         http://tinyurl.com/act4s62 The Impostor, A Love Story Amazon
     
     
    Synopsis Obsession and Sacrifice
    Obsession and Sacrifice is the second novel in a New Adult Suspenseful Romance Series about unexpected love and a woman’s fight for survival. It is a series of growth, acceptance and having the perseverance to begin again.
    When Nicole wakes up in the hospital, she has no memory of who she is or how she got there. Only the scars on her body reveal some horrific event took place and she is lucky to be alive…alive…but could she still be in danger?
    Her only hope to rediscover her past and avoid a killer's obsession lies in the hands of two men: sexy Dylan, her boyfriend, who used to captivate her, and Bradley, her charming best friend, who has secretly loved her all along. She feels safe around both men but to her, they are strangers.  Nicole must decide who to trust, not only with her heart, but with her life.
    The two men vow to give her a second chance at life and both will sacrifice everything to make sure she survives.
     
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28GnnFPMh3c&feature=youtu.be   Fan Book Trailer  Obsession and Sacrifice
     
    Review:
    ARC (Advanced Readers Copy)
    Excellent! - Obsession & Sacrifice is here& it did not disappoint! The second of the trilogy gives you a tiny re-cap of the last chapter from the ‘The Impostor’ & sets the atmosphere ready for the roller-coaster of a read that awaits you! Once again the authors’ descriptive writing connects you right at the heart of the outstanding romance, intrigue, suspense & action. Yet again, Tiffany has written another book that I just couldn’t put down. There are so many different aspects to this book& the author has succeeded in making every chapter progress & flow at an exhilarating pace. Overall it’s a 10/10 from me & I’m here pacing the floor again, ready for the book. –Nicki Wilson

                 Buy the ebook today!    http://tinyurl.com/bftutva Obsession and Sacrifice Amazon



               Links to book:
    http://tinyurl.com/cabmnc9    The Impostor  Amazon ebook            
    http://tinyurl.com/dyooebc     The Impostor Barnes & Noble ebook
    http://tinyurl.com/cf2vvbt      The Impostor  Paperback
    http://tinyurl.com/bftutva       Obsession And Sacrifice  Amazon
    http://tinyurl.com/aj9mx92    Obsession And Sacrifice  B & N ebook     
    UK LINKS
    http://tinyurl.com/d6bnbxn      UK The Impostor   Paperback
    http://tinyurl.com/c5zowws     UK The Impostor  ebook
    http://tinyurl.com/c6jxrbc        UK Obsession and Sacrifice
      
     



     
    Tiffany Carmouce BIO:
    When Tiffany Carmouché is not writing romance novels, you can find her sculpting, traveling, teaching, singing, dancing, escaping in music or enjoying her family.
    From skydiving in Alaska to scuba diving in Hawaii, Carmouché has traveled the worlds seeking adventure. These include riding camels in Africa, swimming under the stars in Puerto Rico, dancing salsa in Ecuador, and walking the cobblestone roads of Assisi, Italy. She has found fulfillment working with the disabled and orphans in Argentina, and Mexico. Her most cherished moments, however, have been watching her two beautiful daughters grow and strive to accomplish their own dreams.
      Despite all of these amazing experiences, she has survived many struggles. There was a time she felt defeated, but now she is recommitted to savoring experiences both in the novels she writes and in the life she lives each day. Her secret hope is that anyone who is struggling will realize there is a light at the end of the tunnel and no matter how hard the fight, no matter how many times they have been knocked down, it is always worth staggering up to their feet and learning to breathe again. 
     
     
     ~Tiffany Carmouche



    Monday, April 15, 2013

    Review: Desire and Fate by Beth Wright

    Desire and FateStranded on another world, Hanna encounters some of its occupants. Fear consumes her as she is taken from her human ways of life.

    Ozonar is one of the most powerful leaders of his race. He has been watching and secretly desiring Hanna from afar, until the day he decided to enter the Human's camp.

    What does fate have in store for them, and will desire keep them together or tear them apart?

    Blog Tour Ancient Blood by Brian Patrick McKinley




     
    Ancient Blood:
    A Novel of the Hegemony
     
    By  Brian Patrick McKinley

    Avery Doyle loves vampires; he’s read every novel, seen all the movies, and researched the folklore.  When his first one-night-stand, Caroline, turns out to be a true vampire on the run, he jumps at the chance to leave his ordinary life and join her as a “child of the night.”  The honeymoon ends, however, when Caroline’s brutal Creator Sebastian enslaves them on his island estate and Avery must confront the dehumanizing reality behind his dreams.
    In order to survive, Caroline and Avery take their place as servants in Sebastian’s household during a gathering of the most powerful vampires on Earth, the Hegemony, and soon find themselves involved in the myriad intrigues and deceptions that form the night-to-night existence of The Order.
    A society of wealth, power, and inhuman decadence whose existence is protected by human complicity and disbelief, The Order is the immortal aristocracy hidden behind the giant corporations and political leaders of the world. Sebastian, however, has a plan that will change The Order forever and shatter human civilization.
    To avoid this terrible fate, Avery and Caroline will not only have to defy the most powerful creatures on Earth, but also confront the darkest aspects of themselves. For in the world of the Hegemony, even victory may cost them their souls . . .
    A fast-paced thriller that both re-imagines and pays tribute to the traditional vampire, Ancient Blood is a story of love, ambition, sacrifice, and betrayal that is frighteningly human.

    About the Author
    Brian is a lifelong vampire fan from New Jersey and has written four screenplays, a stage play which won a state-wide contest and was produced by a NJ community theater, and numerous short stories which have been published online in various magazines.
     
     
     
     
     
    Excerpt:
     
    She gave me the earring and, as delicately as I could, I pierced one of the smaller arteries at the bottom of her neck. I handed the earring back to her and bent to drink. While I did, she punctured my neck in the same way and put her lips to the wound. This is probably the one major advantage a starving Vampyr has over a starving human, this mutual-cannibalism we can perform. I guess it’s a little like having sex while freezing just to generate bodily warmth, but among Vampyrs, this is considered the purest form of lovemaking. It didn’t have the climactic intensity of sex, but it was a warmer plateau, like riding that pre-orgasmic moment forever. Or, for those of a more gastronomic bent, imagine eating the best chocolate sundae you ever had and never reaching the bottom of the dish and never losing your appetite for it. It made me feel close to her in a way that was impossible with any other form of verbal or physical expression. At that moment, we were literally one being, one system circulating its life between our separate halves.
    We fed and kissed and comforted each other for the rest of the night. When sunrise came, we fell into our daytime hibernation coma holding each other.
     
    You can find Ancient Blood  at:
     
     
    Find Brian at:
    brianpatrickmckinley.webs.com
     
    Midnight Hour Publishing:


    Cover Reveal for Dawn White's New Zombie Short Stories Anastasia The Dregg Chronicles Part 1

     Anastasia’s entire family had been killed by something quite un-natural. She has her own horrible obstacles to face. Let’s follow the journey to see what happens with Anastasia in The Dregg Chronicles.
     
     







     

    Sunday, April 14, 2013

    Review: Deception Peak by Dianne Gardner

    Deception Peak (The Ian's Realm Saga, #1)

    Teenage Ian Wilson follows his father through a portal into a deceptively beautiful Realm, where horses run free, the wind sings prophetic melodies, and their computer avatars come to life.

    But separation from his father puts Ian in peril as he’s abducted by a tribe of dragon worshipers and forced to find his courage.

    As he struggles for his freedom and embarks on a perilous search for his father, Ian meets the true peacekeepers of the Realm and learns of a greater purpose for his being
    there.

    Saturday, April 13, 2013

    Cover Reveal

    Look what is out!

    Book two in the Silenced Series!   The Overtaking!!!!!!!










    Title: Silenced 2: The Overtaking (Silenced Series)

    Author: RaeBeth McGee-Buda
    ...
    Author Links:
    • Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/raebethbuda
    • Website: http://raebethmcgee.weebly.com/

    • Blog: http://raebethbuda.blogspot.com/

    • Twitter: https://twitter.com/raebethmcgee

    • Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5095502.RaeBeth_McGee_Buda

    • Libboo: https://www.libboo.com/network/raebethbuda

    • AUTHORSdb: http://authorsdb.com/authors-directory/1624-raebeth-mcgee-buda


    Blurb: To be revealed on April 27th (Please be sure you sign up for the event through my blog if you'd like to help.)

    I am proud to reveal the cover of the second and final book in The Silenced series, Silenced: The Overtaking! Enjoy!

    “I’ll be sharing more exclusive tidbits from the book soon on my website and author page, so stay tuned!”

    Have you read Silenced? What do you think will happen in part two?

    Review: Waterdancer by Samantha Combs

    Waterdancer
    For Bailey Wasserman, being Bailey has recently become an incredible challenge. It's not enough that she must come to terms with her mother's new husband, their new life, and a new surfer boyfriend. When she meets her real father for the first time, she discovers a secret family trait that will alter the course of her own life and those she loves…maybe forever.

    Bailey and her mom have always met life’s challenges as a team of two, more like best friends than mother and daughter. But her mom’s recent marriage has changed all of that, and having her little brother Landry is the only good Bailey can find in that union. The move to wealthy Del Mar from their humble beginnings has turned Bailey sour, until a chance meeting with surf hottie Jack West. Then Bailey’s father, with his annoying Zen-surfer lingo and a talking turtle he claims is no less than her spirit guardian, reenters her life and threatens the only relationship Bailey thinks is working in her world. She soon finds out that’s not all his arrival will do. His presence and their shared family trait could ultimately force Bailey to make a decision that will alter the course of her own life and those she loves…forever.

    Cover Reveal Tucked In by Nicole Kuhn!

     
    Author Bio:


    N Kuhn was born Nicole Kuhn. She raised in a small town, in the middle of nowhere. Small town life is something she cherishes. Having spent her afternoons outside or with a book, she grew up with a love of reading and writing. Her mother and grandmother fully encouraged this in her. Many years later, after a husband and children, she made a promise to her dying grandmother to fulfill her dream of being an author. Her grandmother lived to see Nicole's name in print. This was a turning moment for her. Driven by ambition and a promise made, she has since published her first trilogy (The Mohawk Series) and has signed with WheelMan Press to release an upcoming novella series.
    When not writing, Nicole spends her time cuddling up with her daughter or enjoying her husbands company. Encouraging reading in our youth is something Nicole feels strongly about. She reads to her daughter daily and loves to see others do the same. She exists purely on coffee and still enjoys to read as much as she enjoys writing.
     
     
     
     
    Title: Tucked In: Lianna (The Hollywood Files)
    Author: N Kuhn
    Publisher: WheelMan Press




    Blurb:


    Lance Tucker is a force to be reckoned with. Hollywood elite hire him to handle their dirty work. Having spent years in the Special Forces, he has made a name for himself. Tucking In. If your lead actress disappears, he finds her. Got drug problems, death threats, he erases them. Dirty work that would make a grown man cringe, means nothing to Tuck. With his network of contacts, he’s able to keep things on the down low, assuring none of what you need hits the papers. But has Tuck met his match in Lianna Landry?


    Lianna, a beauty since childhood, caught Hollywood’s eyes and hearts as a child. Growing up in glittery Hollywood, she did what a lot of child actors do, she fell down a path of destruction and drugs. In and out of trouble and rehab, a movie producer gives her a last chance at redemption. After disappearing, Tuck is sent to find her. But, when Tuck he does, she’s gotten herself into quite the mess. Can Tuck save Lianna from a certain death or worse at the hands of Akio Hokkaido? Can they fight their attraction long enough to stay alive?



    Cover Model Shane Keough https://www.facebook.com/ShanePKeough



    Excerpt:


    “What’s up Tuck? I heard the craziest story this morning man. Blew my mind,” Razor laughs.
    “Oh yea, what’s that?” I ask him, though I already know what he’s going to say.
    “I hear Akio Hokkaido is pretty pissed off at some white guy with a gun, come into his bar shooting his guys, taking his woman, disrespecting him, and that this chick is Lianna Landry. I also hear, same crazy ass dude took some of Akio’s guys on a car ride, leaving two of his men in the ER from an accident. Then, I hear same said dumbass shoots three of them in the Hilton, killing two. You wouldn’t happen to know anything about this would you?” I can’t help but laughing as he replays everything to me. I hadn’t really stopped to think about it all yet. That does sound crazy.


    “Nope, don’t know nothing about that,” I say to him, still laughing. Not looking over to him, I can feel him shifting nervously next to me.
    “Why are you fidgeting like a little girl?” I ask him, turning to him, I remove my sunglasses. Pinning him with my icy stare, he shrinks back against the wall. This kid owes me. He got into a scrape with an oil tycoon’s son a few years ago. I had to step in and handle it. The big guy wanted Razor dead. I handled the situation, and saved Razor’s life. He owes me, and knows it.


    “Tuck, it was nice knowing you, but you’re a magnet for death right now dude. Akio put a hundred grand on your head, fifty large on the girl. I came because I owe you my life, but now we’re even, because I’m saving yours by telling you to high tail it from town.”
    “Raz, LA is my town. Nothing is going to happen to me, and I’m going to make sure nothing happens to the girl too.”
    "Dude, is it really Lianna Landry? She used to be on every poster in my room."

    Links: