Thursday, March 28, 2013

Review: Hive by J.K. Accinni book 4 in the Species Intervention #6609


Hive (Species Intervention #6609, #4)In the rush to the Tampa Airport, Abby meets a small group of elephants from the famous Elizabeth Siggins Wildlife Foundation fleeing the political horrors of Africa. Putting them under her protection and that of the Hive, she meets Tobi, the elderly matriarch of the small herd who will sacrifice herself to save a human and in return is rewarded with the ultimate gift the Womb can bestow.
As the bedraggled group race to the Hive for protection, saving a few desperate souls as they go, the first bomb arrives. As the survivors and the wildlife struggle to adjust to the new pecking order in the Hive and the revelations of their own origins, a woman and her two grandchildren live through the hellish horror and complete breakdown of civilization above ground as they struggle to reach the Hive where her husband awaits.
Horror visits the struggling survivors as they learn the Earth will not support habitation for at least another one hundred years. But the biggest shock comes from the Womb as it extracts a huge penalty from the hapless people, tolling the demise of the human race.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

The Foundlings By R.M. Garcia





The FoundlingsAfter the worst year of his life, all Donnie wanted was happiness, and when he met Abbie, he was sure he had found it. But their happiness together is placed in jeopardy after a chilling a encounter. They are dragged in to the world of Vampires. Orphaned, now they must fight to survive, fight to live and fight to keep their love alive. They find themselves outcasts in this world, the world of the Foundlings.

In the vampire world of Foundlings, their kind is hunted mercilessly. Donnie and Abbie meet Espee and Nox, who along with other Foundlings stand to protect their members. As the leader of the den, Espee teaches them to survive, to hide, and to avoid detection from the formal Bloodlines.

You see every vampire originated from a Bloodline Source, and each Bloodline could only birth a certain number of vampires from its Source. As it turned out, Foundlings complicated the formal Bloodlines’ plans and their possible numbers. For every risen Foundling, there would be one less vampire available to the corresponding Bloodline. Every formal Bloodline down the line, from the Reich all the way to the Old Ones, cared little for Foundlings. The reason for their hatred was unknown to every Foundling. To every Bloodlines, these bastard offspring, these “accidents,” were simply intolerable.

Can Donnie and Abbie's love survive? Can Espee figure out a way to protect her kind? She sees something in Donnie, something she has never seen in any other Foundling. Will he be the key?


Excerpt:
DONNIE’S TENSION LEVEL rose significantly as the situation escalated. Abbie was in front of him and was guarding him against the old tall bum. He was not sure what was going on, but Abbie and the old man, who he now knew as Hulderich, were getting ready to square off for some unknown reason. To make things worse, a storm front rapidly enveloped the area. The winds picked up and so did the moisture in the air. Abbie leaped forward and attacked Hulderich, and he was still not sure what he was witnessing. Abbie delivered three swift punches to Hulderich’s abdomen; each blow drove him back several feet. He countered with a sweeping back hand that sent Abbie flying back into an exterior wall of the cottage. Wood splintered under the force of her impact. Donnie moved forward to help Abbie, but she looked to him, and he froze in his place at what he saw next. "Stay back, Donnie!" she yelled to him with her fangs bared. Donnie stared in disbelief as she bounded forward yet again. Hulderich was ready for her this time and caught her in mid-leap by her throat. He bared his fangs at Abbie as she struggled against him.


"Foolish girl, you have no chance against me, yield!" Hulderich ordered.

"No! I will not! I . . ." Abbie said as she struggled. Hulderich slammed her in into the sand repeatedly, and then pinned her in place, and then delivered several blows to her chest with his free hand. With each blow, Donnie could hear Abbie wince in pain as her bones shattered. The action was fast, almost too fast for normal eyes to follow, but Donnie found that he was able to see everything clearly. He began to move to help her.

"No, Donnie, stay back!" she cried out from the sand.

"That’s good advice, boy" Hulderich said as he stood up. Abbie began to get to her feet, but Hulderich delivered a vicious kick to her head. The force of his boot drove her through the cottage wall, and she ended up in the kitchen. Donnie moved to the hole and spotted Abbie; she was trying to get up but collapsed onto the floor. Donnie had enough!

Donnie began moving toward Hulderich, "Hey, asshole, how about picking on someone your own size?!" There was a flash of lightning overhead. For a brief moment, it was as bright as any day. Hulderich was eerily standing in the sand, and his smile reminded him of pure evil. The skies opened up, and an immense downpour began. The winds raged and howled with angry tones. The rain seemed to be coming from every direction as the wind violently pushed it around.

"Very well, I don’t need you alive," Hulderich said and charged at Donnie.

"Bring it!" he yelled back and moved forward. Hulderich took several swings, and Donnie evaded them easily. He performed flips and rolls that kept him away from Hulderich’s strikes. He realized that he was much faster now. Hulderich’s swings seemed to be coming at him in slow motion, and even the rain seemed to be falling slower. He took a few swings of his own on Hulderich. The old man was obviously an experienced pugilist and blocked the attacks easily. He continued to trade swings with Hulderich, and neither had yet to land a blow.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Legends of Darkness (Remnants of Life #1) by Georgia L. Jones

Legends of Darkness (Remnants of Life, #1)

Dangerous Saviors… What would you do if your life rested in the hands of something that really wanted to eat you? Come journey through the realms of the next world where everything you know about Good and Evil are put to the test.

Samantha Garrett lives and dies a good life in the human world. She awakens a new creature, Samoda, a vampire-like warrior in the army of Nuem. She is forced to realize that she has become a part of a world that humans believe to be only “Legends of Darkness.” Samoda finds her new life is entwined with the age old story of greed, love, betrayal, and vengeance.

Join our heroine as she battles not just for her own existence, but for the entire human race’s future.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Review First Boy by Dennis Sharpe

First BoyForrest County Sherriff’s Deputy Matthew Burroughs is having a bad day. First there was the cold winter weather, then a car accident on an icy bridge, and finally a routine stop to investigate a claim of neglected children. At an abandoned farm house in the middle of nowhere he finds a little girl and boy, and ends up dealing with far more than he ever expected.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Fleeting Fires Cover Reveal

 


Fleeting Fires
By Nadège Richards
 
The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, #3
Expected Publication: April 12th 2013
Genre: YA Romance/Dystopia
 
Blurb:
 
The timepiece ticks and the hour wanes...

The day fades and the night weakens, bringing with it a new dawn we may never see.


The annihilation of New Haven was only the beginning. With King Cyrus still on the loose and a forbidden past still yet to be discovered, Echo Abbeny is finding that her entire existence relies solely on one thing—the acceptance of her gifts as hybrid and the godly abilities she can’t even begin to understand. Or control. Ayden and Kahl are both destined for her love and won’t stop until they’ve claimed her heart, and they’re proving to be an even greater temptation than she could have ever dreamed. And when rumors of a mysterious kingdom in the Sunken City begin to spread like wildfire, spurring chaos between the Xavians, the race against the King and the clock begins…

In the third and final installment of The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, the hour is of the essence, every move will be watched, and death lurks at every corner. A war will be fought and there will be blood to pay. As one of the last oracles on earth, Echo will have to trust herself like never before.

 
Excerpt from Fleeting Fires:
 
Want to tell me what’s going on here?” Jakob asked from beside me.
 
I guffawed. “You mean beside the fact that he locked Echo and I up underground for days and somehow filled her head with his shit?” I rolled my eyes and pinched the bridge of my nose. “If not that, there’s nothing else.”
 
“Bastard,” I heard Kahl grumble.
 
“Coward,” I shot back, my eyes burning with the challenge.
 
“Fool.”
 
“Ass.”
 
“R—” Kahl closed the small space between us and gripped my shoulders, pushing me into a wall. “I didn’t have to do much for her to remember!” he rushed to say, a gritted whisper. “But you made her forget—forget me, forget everything. If she wasn’t so foolhardily infatuated with you, you wouldn’t even be alive right now…”
 
My jaw clenched as the people walking by stopped to stare at us. Conroy, Jakob and the others had slowed to turn back.
 
“So that’s what this is about. Echo? And not just her, but your past with her.” I shook my head and smiled. “Since we haven’t much time to spare with your idiocy, stop thinking you’re the only one who can help her, Zimmerman,” I grounded. “Infatuation? Were you not the one who had us in cages? I know we just met, but by my book, dragging someone to your own personal Hell is not the way to soften them up.” I kicked off the wall and came to stand in front of him. I was taller by an inch, give or take, and my fists clenched at my sides with the dire need to hit something, anything. “Stay away from her; her past with you is minuscule. Know you’re place, because it damn sure is not by her side.”
 
I pushed past him, my shoulder knocking him off kilter, and averted Conroy’s gaze as I made my way to the front of the group.
 
“I can’t,” I heard Kahl call out. I turned to face him and he did the same. “Stay away from her, I mean. I won’t.”
 
 
 
 
 
Deceiving Destiny
By Nadège Richards
 
The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, #2
Published: December 22nd 2012
Page Count: 304
Genre: YA Romance/Dystopia
Available on: Amazon.com
 
Blurb:
 
When your destiny lies in the hands of your enemy, there’s only one thing you won’t do to save the ones you love...
Now free from the walls that confine New Haven, the place she had once believed to be her home, Echo must find a way to put an end to a war only she has the power to stop. She has yet to discover her true abilities as a hybrid leader, but what happens when the dreams that plague her become something more? Someone more? In the midst of exploring her love for Ayden and venturing through forbidden lands for a key that will explain everything, Echo finds Kahl—the boy that haunts her in her sleep, yet has the hidden answers she seeks. And Echo will do just about anything to get them.

In the second installment of The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, relationships are put to the test, dreams become desires, and ultimately one girl will discover her purpose in a promised legend written in stone.

 
 
 
 
 
Burning Bridges
By Nadège Richards
 
The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, #1
Published: July 14th 2012
Page Count: 313
Genre: YA Romance/Dystopia
Available on: Amazon.com
 
Blurb:
 
Do or Die...
In a world that has been divided amongst the Hunter race and the Warrior, prisoners who have fallen prey to King Cyrus' decrees are forced into the arena to fight until death. Winner is granted mercy and privilege to see another sunrise. Death unto the weak. In an attempt to get back at everyone who has ever shut her out, seventeen year-old Princess Echo becomes another victim, dragging Ayden, her forbidden love, along in a race to freedom, to find out who she really is, and to put a world that has been swallowed by lies back together again.

In the first installment of The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, life becomes a dangerous game of kill or be killed, love or let go. When death threatens the forbidden love of an unlikely couple and they are forced to do the unthinkable, to what extent will they go to be together?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
About the author:
 
Born in New York and raised in Pennsylvania, Nadège Richards has traveled to six other states and two countries, but aspires to travel the world some day. Forever a lover of Art and all things pertaining to Literature, she hopes to obtain knowledge from her writing career, rather than popularity. She wrote her first novel about aliens and goats in the 8th grade and has had a passion for story-telling ever since. Her friends and family are her biggest inspiration. She enjoys being part of the Indie community and sharing her stories with the world.
 
When not reading, writing, and blogging obsessively, she’s usually found hiking, studying, camping, or at home with her family. She’s been a martial artist for two years, a singer for three, and always seeks a common ground in everything. She considers her writing very personal, as she’s always been a private person. She enjoys writing about what could or should happen, rather than what did happen—she’s a dreamer and a procrastinator.

Finding Promise Aneesa Price

Finding Promise (Promise Series #1)
A woman striving for independence.

A man with a charmed upbringing.

A small town filled with welcoming and quirky characters.

Caroline had led the life of a high society daughter and wife, one that was filled with soul-destroying emotional abuse. Upon the death of her husband, she finds that she is financially incapable of supporting herself and flees New York without a plan or destination in mind. Her travels lead her to Promise, a small town on the New England coast.

Following instinct, she settles in Promise and begins to explore her new found independence and the pleasurable side of love with ruggedly handsome local, Luke Edwards. Her new-found contentment is shattered as past resurrects itself and she needs to find the courage to face it before she can truly re-build her life.

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Title & Cover Reveal for the first Write to Read Project

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

What Write to Read Does:

Write to Read started with the idea that everyone has the right to read something they would enjoy. Unfortunately, many people do not have the resources to do so. Write to Read is dedicated to donating money and other related resources to the causes that directly aid literacy development and an interest in reading to people around the world. How, you may ask?
Well, each project is started with volunteers to write. The Struggle of Me started as an idea to have multiple people taking turns writing on a solitary short story to be published as an electronic book. Hence, the name Write to Read.

We believe the story, which quickly transformed into more of a novella, is a great one.

Where Proceeds Go:

Two years’ proceeds for Write to Read project #1 will be donated to
Reading is Fundamental. Any proceeds made after will fund a future project.
 
 
 
Excerpt:

"We sat staring at each other and in an instant, he reached his hands to me and gently cupped my face. The seconds between his lips touching mine were hardly noticeable. His lips were warm and soft, and I involuntarily pressed myself into him.

Taking cues from me, Derrick reached his arms towards my waist and put more pressure into the kiss, pulling me half into his lap. His lips felt like fire and as his tongue twined with mine, I felt as if I were melting. "

Title: The Struggle of Me
Write to Read Project, #1
Expected Publication: March 23, 2013
Genre: YA Contemporary
Synopsis:

After the death of their parents, Derrick and Arriane are whisked away to Maine to live with their aunt. Years later, they find themselves back in their small hometown of Cooper’s Pointe, and residing with their older brother, Lucas. What neither of them knew was that Lucas, who was already slowly heading towards self-destruction when they left, had become far worse than they, or their aunt, could have expected.

Skylar is popular. The idea of popularity has consumed her for years, but the stigma of her past continues to haunt her. When the handsome bully from her younger years- and ex-best friend- comes back into town with a slew of problems of his own, Skylar has to consider her options: get revenge, or learn to forgive?

The Struggle of Me is a touching story highlighting the individual pains of Derrick, Arriane, Skylar, and Lucas. Will they defeat the obstacles that hinder them or will they be defeated by the struggles that bind them?


Authored By (in alphabetical order):
Ressa Empbra, Adeeb F., Wanda Hartzenberg, Alishia Ruly, Chamera Sampson, Tanisha Webb, Diara Williams

About:
The Struggle of Me is the first project by Write To Read. The idea for Write to Read came to Chamera Sampson’s mind at the end of 2011. Immediately, she decided to try to develop an inkling of an idea into something more.




Thursday, March 14, 2013

The X by Lorena Bathey

The XClarissa Hadonfield had it all. She lived in a lovely home surrounded by affluent intellectuals, had a successful husband, and two phenomenal teenage boys. With the ring of a doorbell she finds her life substituted by one where she has to fight for her children against an evil she never knew existed and had been sleeping next to for the last twenty years. When Clarissa's X shows his true colors, she finds she must become a strong woman who cannot only grow prize-winning flowers but can place a devastating roundhouse kick. Teaming up with Bryce Brightman, an ex-FBI agent, she uncovers a woman whose only goal is to save her children. This story is about what a woman can do when she put her brains, her brawn, and her boots into changing the course of her life and protecting the ones she loves.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Armageddon Cometh by J.K. Accinni

Armageddon Cometh (Species Intervention #6609, #3)Under the guidance of Netty, Abby concocts her plans to abduct the wildlife at the Big Cat Sanctuary in Sarasota. She enlists the help of the handsome Italian yacht captain, Cobby and his son Kane, forcing her to expose the changes to her body, including her hidden wings. Hiding her plans from Jose, he departs on his own mission to find his adopted mother and sisters, leaving Abby to draw closer to the charming and capable Captain Cobby. Young Scotty embarks on a romance with a young rich local girl named Chloe who suffers from the mysterious death of her mother and the constant absences of her father. Life moves expeditiously toward the climax at Chloe's father's mansion on Bird Key as strange connections and revealed identities collide with political intrigue and murder, leaving Chloe and Jose traumatized. Joining them in the frantic dash to a yacht moored on the key enabling them to make their escape, wildlife and all, to Tampa Bay, is Kenya, a sassy and striking young pregnant black girl; and Peter, their trusted attorney that falls victim to Armoni and Ginger Mae's plot, leaving him dangerously scarred and emotionally ruined. During their escape to Tampa Bay ahead of the cops and devastation from the sky, it becomes clear that Scotty might be the mysterious One, as foretold by Caesar, the iconic Siberian tiger that attaches himself to Echo and Scotty.

Saturday, March 9, 2013

Ever Winter Alexia Purdy (A Dark Faerie Tale #3)

Ever Winter (Dark Faerie Tales, #3)Shade has been left all, but shattered. Travelling to the Ice kingdom, along with her 'body guard' Dylan-who continues to be bound to her-to where the holder of her magic dwells. The war of Faerie amplifies and her only chance to save it will be to resist the enchantments of the Ice King, one of the Ancient rulers of Faerie. But, he has his own agenda and will do anything to stop her from making it to the Summer Kingdom, with her family, to claim back her throne

These Ancients of Faerie don't want her to succeed, and the wards between the land of Faerie and the mortal world are blurring rapidly. Shade must face treacheries in every crevice of the land, even among the human mortals and trusted allies, before all is lost.

Friday, March 8, 2013

Blog Tour: Life is Art: Cover and Art Design by Danny Rei

 
 
 
 
 
There is also two giveaways: one for Author's only and the other for everyone. Scroll down to enter in.
Designer Spotlight: Danny Rei
 
I’m Danny and I’m 21. I love beautiful book covers and posters. Ever since I was a child, I was very artistic and won several drawing competitions. As I grew up, my interest in art and design expanded somewhat. What started as something I enjoyed and was good at, became a passion.
My passion in art and design led me to start my own forum to satisfy my need to meet others with the same interests. As a result, I had to design my own buttons, banners, avatars and signatures.
Upgrading my skills came naturally, and soon I became fascinated with Photoshop and the endless possibilities I can discover with the program – from photo manipulating to digital painting from a plain white sheet.
I love reading books and seeing beautiful and creative cover designs inspires me. Not only to I enjoy the designing process, perfection is what I aim for.
I created my cover art service to help indie authors find the right cover artist for them. I have enjoyed working with several indie authors, as well as with a fantastic publisher – E.A.R. Publishing Company. Our collaboration has resulted in creating over 20 covers and other art works for the purpose of book promotion.
 
I do not have a specific way of working. Every client is special, unique and original, thus, my process is different every time. Usually, I ask the author if they have a specific vision of their cover art and go from there. And for those who are not sure what they want in particular, I ask for a sample of their book and the blurb. After I have digested the information, I suggest ideas and we go from there.
Art is Life really is a bespoke service that caters to the individual author’s needs.
 
 
His Show Case of his work:
 

 
‘Demonic Saviour’, by Author Katherine Rocholz, is one of my most favourite cover designs I have made so far. I know having favourites isn’t something I should do, because all of my cover designs are like my children, but I just love this one so much. I drew this personally and I especialy like the ‘dirty’ lines of the art.  

 
The ‘UnForgotten’ anthology cover is also one of my favourite pieces. Maybe it is the theme of the writing contest organised by E.A.R. Publishing, or the calm, blue colours, but this definitely is something I enjoy looking at.
 
 
Aah, ‘Another Way to Bleed’ by Author Susan Harris! This one is special to me in its own way. The model on the cover is a personal friend of mine and her personality fits the main character in Susan’s debut novel perfectly.

 
'Red Moon' by Author J.V.K… I love this piece. Not only because it fits the second book perfectly, it is dear to me because the fragments of the compositions. A dear friend of mine is the model, and the dress she is wearing is my prom dress. So, naturally this cover means a lot to me. I love the simplicity of the colours: red – black – white. It is eye catching, simple, and in a way unique.  
‘Of Gaea’ by Victoria Escobar is my most recent art work. I have to say that when I read the blurb, I was fascinated with the story and felt privileged that the Victoria chose me as her cover artist. I loved working with her.
 
 
 
 
Other Book Covers:




 
 
 
 
Author Giveaway
Author Giveaway Prizes
1 x 30% off a pre-made cover design
or, 50% off a cover design
 

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Review of Echo by J.K. Accinni book two


Echo (Species Intervention #6609, #2)Netty’s influence transcends a full century as the United States evolves to a point of politically driven economic collapse. The year is 2033 as a young mother, abused by her shiftless husband, heroically decides to remove her two sickly children, Scotty and Abby, from the mean streets of their government subsidized tenement town of Short Hills, New Jersey to the hills and old farmland of Sussex County. There they unite with a Latino family that adopted Jose, a young boy from Costa Rica, traumatized at the age of seven by the brutal murder of his parents and the kidnapping of his infant sister.
The two families unite to pool finances, creating the love and bonds that will enable them to survive the psychotic attention of Armoni, a soul damaged beyond redemption, discovery of Baby’s miraculous offspring, Echo; and their subsequent body changes. Through the efforts of Echo who develops an unexplained passion for the curly haired dog, Barney, they flee the clutches of Armoni after the murder of Armoni’s sidekicks by Echo, to Sarasota, Florida, one of the last remaining enclaves of wealth in the U.S.
Scotty learns to utilize Echo as a co-conspirator in his intrigue to thwart the efforts of heinous people that prey on the lives of creatures in their environmentally rich new home, where the insidious miscreant, Armoni, tracks them; dragging along Ginger Mae, a New York City prostitute looking for opportunity with her mute child, Daisy; bringing brutality and violence to all.
Having fallen in love, the young Abby and Jose draw close, only to be separated by the transcendental Netty, who tries to use Abby as a conduit in her plan to rescue as much wildlife as they can before despicable political events bring on the specter of Armageddon.

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Deceiving Destiny: Nadege Richards

Deceiving Destiny (The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, #2)

When your destiny lies in the hands of your enemy, there’s only one thing you won’t do to save the ones you love...

Now free from the walls that confine New Haven, the place she had once believed to be her home, Echo must find a way to put an end to a war only she has the power to stop. She has yet to discover her true abilities as a hybrid leader, but what happens when the dreams that plague her become something more? Someone more? In the midst of exploring her love for Ayden and venturing through forbidden lands for a key that will explain everything, Echo finds Kahl—the boy that haunts her in her sleep, yet has the hidden answers she seeks. And Echo will do just about anything to get them.

In the second installment of The Bleeding Heart Trilogy, relationships are put to the test, dreams become desires, and ultimately one girl will discover her purpose in a promised legend written in stone.

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Damned Tour Dawn White




Look under the tab at the top "Author Interview" for a fun interview done by the author Dawn White.



Bio:

Dawn White resides in southern CA with her husband and three daughters. She has always been an avid reader and seems to live a busy life as a wife and mother. In between home schooling her children and taking care of the house she finds a few minutes at a time to write her novella series. Wingless and Damned is now available! Wingless and Cursed  is the YA version of Wingless and Damned and will be published under D.M. White.  Wingless and Forsaken will be available on January 30th.



Blurb:
This edition contains both "Wingless and Damned" as well as "Wingless and Forsaken".

In Book One, "Wingless and Damned", Alexander is the Alpha wolf of the Neuri werewolf tribe, set to destroy anything associated with the dreaded strigoi. Lea is a magnificent Fae -- or so she believed but she soon discovers she may not be after all. With Alexander, Lea’s and basically the worlds fate is in the hands of the mated pair. They must act fast and not just on the revenge they so desperately need. Can their love save us all? As Lea and Alexander’s souls hang in the balance they come to realize we are all a little Damned.

In Book Two, "Wingless and Forsaken", Alexander and Gaius go in search for their much needed revenge. But come across much more than they had ever planned. Lea and Zari must transverse the very pits of despair in order to save their mates. Zari learns of a deep dark secret that has been kept from her and all other Fae since the beginning of time. When the Queen of Nalla Vareim gets involved no one will be the same ever again.
 
 
Links to buy the book:
 

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Coffin Girls Elegantly Undead by Aneesa Price

Coffin Girls, Elegantly Undead (Coffin Girls, #1)
A sexy, female vampire with secrets. A sinfully-handsome witch prince on a mission. A formidable Vampire Council with something to hide.

A vampire descendent from the original Coffin Girls, Anais runs a successful event and wedding planning business from her majestic New Orleans plantation house. To the Vampire Council, she is seen as an exemplary hostess and household head of a misfit bunch of vampires.
When Yves, her maker and head of the Vampire Council requests her assistance in hosting the mysterious, yet dashing Prince of Witches, Conall, she has no option but to accept. But Anais is the keeper of secrets; secrets that can kill. Protective of her family’s undiscovered uniqueness, Anais is guarded, yet intrigued by the enigmatic witch prince.
Conall and Anais are drawn together when confronted with fatal encounters and an unimaginable destiny… if she’s willing to accept it and fight.