Monday, January 28, 2013

The Man of My Dreams by Gladys Quintal


The Man of My Dreams (The Dream Series #1)

Ever since the death of her parents at the age of 17, Cassie has been dreaming about a dark haired man. He always comes to her in times of trouble to comfort her and help her through the toughest of days. But now after the devastating break up with her boyfriend, Cassie struggles with separating reality from her dreams. 
During a trip to her family beach house, her dream man becomes her lover and Cassie finds herself longing for this man to be in her life. But trying to find out the truth about him leaves her questioning her very existence and sanity. 
She is convinced her dream man is real and connected to a string of macabre murders over the last 20 years. Fearing for her life, Cassie prays she is right about him and that he can save her before it is too late. 
NOTE FROM AUTHOR: This book mentions a sexual abuse case, attempted rapes and a sadistic serial killer.

Wililow By Amy Richie

Willow
“Being a werewolf is harder than it looks. Everyone thinks it’s just morph at the full moon, kill, morph back. That’s not true. It’s a lot harder than that. Especially if you are seventeen years old.”
Willow has the worst luck. First she has to deal with her narcissistic foster mother, Bella; then of course there’s her horrid little sister Ivy; not to mention the pack of werewolves that belong to Bella. Now, they have to move and start a new school - again.
Just when Willow thinks things can’t get any worse, Blake shows up from a council she never knew existed to name her leader of a pack she never knew existed. How was she supposed to teach a bunch of teenagers how to be wolves when she herself hated everything about her life?


Kasady-Hellhound Awakens by Karen Swart

Kasadya Hellhound Awakened
In a constant battle between good and evil, evil is dominating the battle field and leading mankind to its destruction. With our Creator's intervention a creature destined to concur and destroy is created. He gives mankind hellhounds to fight back and reclaim freedom.

Join seventeen year old Kasadya Levourne as she fights against evil to protect us. With each step she faces destruction, and yet she has the talent to give it back tenfold. Stubborn and hardheaded she makes her mark in the fallen world and starts a battle none can escape. Not even her trainer, the very attractive Chax de Luca, was prepared for her presence.

Will evil prevail? Or will Kas and her fallen friends succeed in protecting us against it?

Hold on to your seats, this is going to be one hell of a ride

The Fighter by Nathan Squiers

The Fighter (A Scarlet Night prequel)
Zane's life is in the dumps…
And, lately, subjecting his body to anything that might help him forget has become all he knows.
As the realization that he has no purpose and nothing left to strive for, he's forced to admit what he's tried so hard to forget:
Gregori is dead.
With the ghost of what he was looming over what he's become and his promiscuous and self-destructive life spiraling out of control, the monster beneath his skin urges him to destroy.
With an urge to destroy pulling him ever-closer to the edge of chaos, what future exists for this once-proud fighter?


Sunday, January 27, 2013

Sacrifice (book 3 in the Gryphon Series) by Stacey Rourke


Sacrifice (Gryphon, #3)
Synopsis:

Celeste Garrett has finally found a happy balance in her life as the Chosen One, thanks in large part to a certain hunky Irishman. But if there’s any lesson she should heed since receiving her calling it’s that everything can change in the blink of an eye. Soon a terrible new threat, unlike anything she’s ever encountered, causes her to make a gut-wrenching choice that will strip her of someone she holds dear. 

As much as she’d like to have a pity party for one, there’s no time for that now because wedding bells are ringing in Gainesboro! In between dress fittings and rehearsal dinners Celeste will have to fend off attacking demons and leering pirates. As if the Dark Army wasn’t scary enough our heroine is faced with the horrifying trauma of attending a bachelorette party with her mom and watching Grams do Jello shots. Is a walk down the aisle even possible for a member of the Garrett family when the Dark Army is out to destroy them? More importantly, will the Dark Army Glee Club sing at the reception? 

Raise your glass to the happy couple, and get ready for a wedding…Conduit-style.



My Review:

I received this book from the author to give an honest review.
I wish I could give this book more stars as it deserves it. 

DAMNNNNNNNNNNNNN where do I even start with this AAAAAAMMMMMAZING book? The beginning, the middle, the end? It was all written so perfectly that I found myself falling yet once again with all the characters, and falling in love with the story line.  

Sacrifice will have you in its clutch from the very beginning and want you wanting more till the very end. There is more action, love, heartache, betrayal, surprises at every turn. I found myself mad at Celeste for the choice she made but at the end it became clear and I figured hey I can't be mad at her look at all she has gone through and she is still standing strong. Any other person could not handle what she has handled. You will fall in love with Rowan and then turn around and hate him for what he will do to Celeste. There is even a WEDDING in Sacrifice! Yes I said it a wedding between who well you just have to read the story to find out.  Now that Alaina is no longer Celeste's spirit guide her and Gabe and get a bit cozy. But now Celeste has a gnome for a spirit guide and she is not very fond of them. Will Celeste make the ultimate  sacrifice for her beloved? As she battles more and more demons and even Titans! The fight scenes were well written and I loved the detail she put into them. 
If you have not read these series! I highly recommend you buy the books and get on the Gryphon train

My Rating: 5 wine glasses



Character Celeste:  Still the ass kicking taking no names Conduit. In this book she is going to have to give up the one thing that she loves the most besides her family. She will learn about dealing with heartache and try to figure out what is up with all these demons appearing.

Character Kendall: She changes a bit in this one after a battle with a spider.

Character Gabe: He is getting MARRIED! Yep that is right he is no longer available lol. There is a scene in the book to where you will cringe a bit on his ass-kicking skills. Made me glad he is on the good side of this fight.

Character Caleb: Something dreadful happens, in the mist of everything. Let's just say I love my Irish guy Caleb. 

Character Rowan: He is sill the smart ass who says he has no feelings for Celeste but we all know he does. He helps her out in her time of need, but then decides he should betray her. 

Character Grams: Oh my what can I say about this lady! She is a straight up character one that will leave you laughing. 


The Cover: Just amazing! As Celeste is an art student or was before she became the Conduit the cover is perfect.


My favorite quotes and scenes from the book that had me laughing:

Page 28: "My best guess is that at some point a bat and a water buffalo got together and had a love child that could miraculously walk on two legs." With one arm still defensively raised, I pointed with the opposite hand. "That would be their love spawn."

Page 81: "My eyebrows shot up and I raised one finger. "Ah! Non of that! I don't want you ... inspiring her in any way, shape or form. Got it? That's my mom. You encouraging her to get freaky is icky."

Page 96: I paused beside my sister and whispered, "way to go, sis. You just gave our seventy-two year old grandmother tips on what she should wear for naughty fun with her sixty-five year old boyfriend."

Now this part is from the bachelorette  scene: 

Page 109: Clad in snakeskin Speedo, Officer Python shimmied for all he was worth right in Alaina's face. That was her breaking point. "Celeste!" She shrieked. "I'm scared! Am I under attack?! Do I slap it?!"





Places to buy the book:

Amazon: it is not out yet, but as soon as it is I will post my link.


Where to find the author:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5309409.Stacey_Rourke

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/staceyrourkeauthor?fref=ts

Website: http://www.diaryofasemi-crazyauthor.blogspot.com/


Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Stacey-Rourke/e/B0062KO148/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Twitter name:@Rourkewrites

Monday, January 21, 2013

Don't Cry, Daddy's Here by Brinda Carey

Don't Cry, Daddy's Here
This book will not be easy to read. It is not a cozy, friendly little book meant to cheer you up and brighten your day. It is, however, a starkly true story of what happened to a little girl born in Texas in 1960. Brinda Carey's first 22 years were an unimaginable hell - unimaginable, that is, to those of you who haven't had your own version of that hell. Sexual abuse and manipulation by a monstrous father and a descent into the emotional wasteland of promiscuity are just two of the hallmarks of that inferno.Can anyone ever recover from unrelenting sexual and emotional abuse at the hands of her parents? Brinda Carey did. Her message of hope and renewal is for every abuse survivor living alone with her pain - and it's for everyone who wishes to know about the resilience of the human spirit and the power of love and forgiveness.


Tomorrow and Wednesday Echo will be available to download!

How exciting! Book 2 in the Species Intervention series will be free for downloading on January 22, and the 23rd! Why not go and pick up your copy tomorrow!!!!



Netty’s influence transcends a full century as the United States evolves to a point of politically driven economic collapse. The year is 2033 as a young mother, abused by her shiftless husband, heroically decides to remove her two sickly children, Scotty and Abby, from the mean streets of their government subsidized tenement town of Short Hills, New Jersey to the hills and old farmland of Sussex County. There they unite with a Latino family that adopted Jose, a young boy from Costa Rica, traumatized at the age of seven by the brutal murder of his parents and the kidnapping of his infant sister. The two families unite to pool finances, creating the love and bonds that will enable them to survive the psychotic attention of Armoni, a soul damaged beyond redemption, discovery of Baby’s miraculous offspring, Echo; and their subsequent body changes. Through the efforts of Echo who develops an unexplained passion for the curly haired dog, Barney, they flee the clutches of Armoni after the murder of Armoni’s sidekicks by Echo, to Sarasota, Florida, one of the last remaining enclaves of wealth in the U.S. Scotty learns to utilize Echo as a co-conspirator in his intrigue to thwart the efforts of heinous people that prey on the lives of creatures in their environmentally rich new home, where the insidious miscreant, Armoni, tracks them; dragging along Ginger Mae, a New York City prostitute looking for opportunity with her mute child, Daisy; bringing brutality and violence to all. Having fallen in love, the young Abby and Jose draw close, only to be separated by the transcendental Netty, who tries to use Abby as a conduit in her plan to rescue as much wildlife as they can before despicable political events bring on the specter of Armageddon.






Here is the author!!!!


Author Bio:
J. K. Accinni was born and raised in Sussex County before moving to Randolph, New Jersey, where she lived with her husband, five dogs and eight rabbits, all rescued and currently resides in Sarasota, Florida. Mrs. Accinni’s passion for wildlife conservation has led her all over the world, including three trips to Africa, where ten years ago she and her husband fell in love with a baby elephant named Wendi, that had been rescued by a wildlife group. That baby is the inspiration for the character Tobi, the elephant featured in her fourth book titled Hive.
The character of Caesar is inspired by a real life iconic tiger from Big Cat Habitat and Gulf Coast Sanctuary in Sarasota. A portion of the proceeds from her third book, Armageddon Cometh, will be donated to the sanctuary in support of the enormous expense required to house and feed the displaced wildlife in their care. Mrs. Accinni invites her readers to visit bigcathabitat.org to view the astounding facility and plan a visit with your family.
Mrs. Accinni also invites you to visit her webpage atwww.SpeciesIntervention.com, where information on The Big Cat Habitat and Gulf Coast Sanctuary can also be viewed. Readers are encouraged to comment about the book or your own creature experiences.



There is also a giveaway going on facebook! Make sure you enter in.
Link is below:


Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/Echo-Species-Intervention-6609-ebook/dp/B0092PPR5M/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1358784335&sr=8-3-fkmr0

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/JkAccinni

Twitter- https://twitter.com/jkaccinni

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6521036.JK_Accinni

The Lover by Megan J. Parker

Serena’s life hasn’t been easy...
And lately, mourning is all she can find herself doing.As the memories continue to drift through her mind in the cabin from her past, she must face one fact:Devon is dead.
His ghost is the only thing left to haunt her and a constant reminder of the tragic fate that sealed them those several months ago.
With all this tragedy, Serena has to wonder what there is on the horizon.


Friday, January 18, 2013

Silenced by RaeBeth McGee

Silenced
Synopsis:
Amber Brown spent her entire existence believing Dave was her father. When her mother reveals this is untrue, she goes through an emotional spiral with depression. It's hard for her to believe her mother had lied to her all this time. 

A move to a new home and town causes Amber to be consumed by her "darkness" and reverts to cutting to free herself from her pain.

When Casey, her new friend enters her life, she introduces Amber to parties, drugs, and Amber's new boyfriend Landon. The secret of cutting begins to take affect on Amber as she tries to hide it from her friends and family. In the mist of everything, Amber has the desire to find out who her biological father is.

Follow Amber through her trials of depression and cutting, along with the discovery of love.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Desire in Any Language by Anastasia Vitsky

Desire in Any Language


Synopsis:

On her own for the first time, Mira is studying abroad for her translator’s certificate. Unfortunately, the heady excitement of dance clubs, late-night parties, and endless shopping quickly distracts her from her educational goals. Mira’s advisor offers her private tutoring, but the combined pressures of culture and language difference threaten Mira’s progress at school. She is unable to get her act together until she makes a discovery that horrifies and tantalizes her: in her new country, corporal punishment is a way of life. The secret to her academic success just might also fulfill her wildest, unspoken dreams.

My Review: 

I received this book from the author to give an honest review.

Well this is my second spanking book to read by this author and I am going to have to give this book 4 1/2 stars or wine glasses in my case.
At times I felt as though the main character kept trying to not pass her classes so she could be punished. Which after I spoke to the author she explained to me that she thought she could get spanked for the wrong reasons instead of for the right reason. So that made sense to me. There is one scene in the book that I know most people would say oh my goodness why would she write that, but I was glad she wrote it in the book. Because to me it seemed as though the author was making a point as to be careful who you want to spank you! It may not be all sugar and spice. The reason I gave this book 4 1/2 stars is because I would sometimes had to go back and re-read a page to understand what was going on within the story. 
This spanking book is a good one that would be good for introducing one into spanking! This is f/f spanking, there is no vulgar language. 


The Cover: I love the cover for this book! I love how it is in black and white with a touch of color! Just by looking at this cover would make me go and buy this book!

My Rating 4 1/2 wine glasses






Where to find the author:

https://www.facebook.com/anastasiavitsky?fref=ts

http://governingana.wordpress.com/



Places to buy the book:

Amazon: Will post the link when available. 


















Morbid Seraphic by S.K. Whiteside and other authors

Morbid Seraphic


Synopsis:

Seraphic Encounter is an anthology of stories edited by S.K. Whiteside of dark paranormal and/or supernatural tales of all things “Divine.” Seraphic means Angelic or Divine and that is the premise of each story included in the work. The Anthology is written for a crossover YA fan base.

Angels, Gods, Goddesses, Demons, Mythology, Divine locations, and personifications of Divine principals all serve as setting and characters in this group of stories. The stories will range from chilling to dark to terrifying and contain haunting, murder, kidnapping, ritual.


My Review:

I received this book from the author to give an honest review.

I was amazed at how each story had a life of its own.  You have stories written by a varied of authors S.K. Whiteside, Nathan Squiers, Lisa Goldman, Amanda R. Browning, Jana Boskey, KaSonndra Leigh, Stephen B. Pearl and Dominique Goodall. 
With each story you will read either about demons,witches, angels, murder, magic, rituals, haunting's. You will want to stay up late to continue reading until the wee hours of dawn! Each story has a dark tale too it, and if you love dark books then this is the one for you!

I truly loved every story no matter how dark or gruesome it was! This was my type of book.
Even though I read it on my ereader this is one book I for sure would love to have as a paperback!!!!
This book is not for the faint of heart!


My Rating: 5 wine glasses





Places to buy the book:


Amazon:

Ebook: http://www.amazon.com/Morbid-Seraphic-The-Series-ebook/dp/B007YXIR74/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1358441958&sr=8-1&keywords=Morbid+Seraphic

Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Morbid-Seraphic-S-K-Whiteside/dp/0615605931/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1358441958&sr=8-3&keywords=Morbid+Seraphic


Barnes and Noble:

Paperback: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/morbid-seraphic-s-k-whiteside/1110455126?ean=9780615605937


  

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Evangeline Dark Faerie Tales (Prequel) by Alexia Purdy



Evangeline (Dark Faerie Tales)Length 26 pages
                                                                                           ebook
   Language English



Synopsis:
The Land of Faerie is calling. 
There are places unknown, magic lures you in and love spans lifetimes. 
Don't resist. It's in the blood...

Evangeline is a short story prequel to Ever Shade.


My Review:

If you have read book two in the Dark Faerie Tales then you will come across the character Evangeline. This is the short prequel to the Dark Faerie Tales Ever Shade and Ever Fire. You will be sucked in from the beginning. You will find out about their powers and the people that they will met that will change their futures. Evangeline and Jade were warned not to enter the forest but will they heed the warning or will it forever change their lives?  


Character Jade: She is the mother of Shade and she has powers of her own. She is the older sister of Evangeline, and is human.

Character Evangeline: She is Jade's younger sister and the woods are calling to her. She is a fae that falls in love with another fae named Jack! You will met more of her in book 2. 


The Cover:

I liked the cover but it doesn't really bring out Evangeline! Maybe a young girl with the forest to behind her maybe? 


My Rating: 5 wine glasses




Where to buy the book: And it is FREEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Not sure when it will end. 

Amazon: 
ebook: http://www.amazon.com/Evangeline-Dark-Faerie-Tale-ebook/dp/B008ZHE2NQ/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1358272379&sr=8-5&keywords=Evangeline

Places to find the author:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5038699.Alexia_Purdy

Amazon: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5038699.Alexia_Purdy

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AlexiaPurdyAuthor 
https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Dark-Faerie-Tale-Series-by-Alexia-Purdy/306272299403583

Sunday, January 13, 2013

Book 2 in The Protector Series is out!

Have you read book one in this series? The Protector Damon?

Well now book two is available The Protector Jared! Why not go and get your copy today!!!






Link to buy The Protector Jared
http://www.amazon.com/Jared-The-Protectors-Series-ebook/dp/B00AXLYEL2/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1358019833&sr=1-3&keywords=teresa+gabelman

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Mobster's Girl by Amy Rachiele

Mobster's Girl (Mobster, #1)


Synopsis:

Gripping my chest is the only way to hold myself together or what’s left of me will fall out. The past week has enlightened me on one thing-I don’t care.
Megan, Mobster’s Girl

I didn’t even hesitate. I took two strides and blasted him in the face with my fist. He was ready for it this time-unlike in church. He tried to hit me back but I ducked and smashed him again.
Antonio, Mobster’s Girl

You can’t help what family you’re born into or what lies they keep from you. You can’t help it if they mold and shape you just the way they wanted. Are monsters born or made?
Antonio and Megan have a timeless issue. They were told to stay away from each other. They try, they really do. But they are drawn to each other.

Mature Young Adult YA
underage drinking, violence, strong language

My review:

I received this book for free to give an honest review.

AMAZING! I have never read an Italian book before and I found myself at times trying to read with an Italian accent. I would have to catch myself.  I loved reading Megan and Antonio's story and what Antonio did for his father. Mobster's Girl is filled with some action not a lot, a lot of little teenage love, friendship, and drama. I was hooked from the first page, and now I want to read book two for sure as I want to know what else is going to happen. There was a surprise twist towards the end that I did not see coming which was pretty cool.

I enjoyed the style of Amy's writing especially when she would switch it up from Megan's pov to Antonio's pov.  I thought the name of the chapter titles was interesting, as it told you the Italian verb meanings.
Megan and Antonio's love will be tested on all accounts, but will stand up between the family?


Antonio's father is the mob boss and that makes him the mob bosses son. He has his eye on the fiery red head named Megan and he has been hooked on her for years! But can they ever be together? Megan's family does not want her involved and Megan knows this until one night at a party. Opposites attract!
Read the book to find out what happens next.


There were a few editing errors, but I did not pay attention as I was too engrossed in the story to really care.

My Rating: 5 Wine glasses








Where to buy the books:

Amazon:

ebook: http://www.amazon.com/Mobsters-Girl-ebook/dp/B008BNF0R6/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1358032658&sr=1-1

Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Mobsters-Girl-1-Amy-Rachiele/dp/1478206713/ref=la_B008K51MCM_1_1_title_0_main?ie=UTF8&qid=1358032658&sr=1-1


Barnes and Noble:

ebook and paperback: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/mobsters-girl-amy-rachiele/1111567088?ean=9781478206712




Places to find the author:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6150565.Amy_Rachiele

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Amy-Rachiele/e/B008K51MCM/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_2

Twitter name:@amyrachiele

Website: 

Manipulating The List by K.B. Lever

Manipulating the List (Immortal Companion, #1)

Synopsis:

Katherine Elizabeth Sheppard is only one heart-pounding step ahead of the Collector. A friendship of sixteen years suddenly transformed into a game of manipulation after her name appears on the Collector's list. Responding to little more than the primitive instinct for survival at any cost, she becomes a cold-blooded killer at the age of twenty-two. But her assistance in mortality can't stop there, she must continue to assist in the death of others in order to bypass her own fate.

My Review:

I received this book from the author to give an honest review.

WOW! First let me say I have never read a book like this before! I was hooked from the beginning, and I honestly did not want to put this book down at all. I have to say at the end that was a surprise I totally did not see coming! 
I enjoyed reading the back stories that was given on each character and the stories of the people that were collected! K.B. has a wonderful imagination and for her to be a first time author she has got this in the bag. 
I really enjoyed reading about Jonathan and I actually felt really sorry for him as he had to collect souls though I did enjoy how he tried to keep Katherine from being collected.  My heart broke to hear Jonathan's story as he told Katherine.
This story line was amazing! There is romance, suspense, twist and turns, tragedy all rolled up into one.

This book is a great YA! I LOVED reading this book, I can not wait to read book two!


My Rating: 5 wine glasses







Where you can buy the book:

Amazon:

Ebook:  http://www.amazon.com/Manipulating-Immortal-Companion-Series-ebook/dp/B008ZS4YBA/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1358029837&sr=1-1

Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Manipulating-List-K-B-Lever/dp/1478190027/ref=la_B008MNMZF0_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1358029837&sr=1-1


Places to find the author:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/K.-B.-Lever/e/B008MNMZF0/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_2?qid=1358029833&sr=8-2

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6444158.K_B_Lever

Twitter name:@KBLever

facebook :http://facebook.com/author.KB.Lever

Website: www.KBLever.com
http://www.fem18firefighter.wix.com/Kare...

Winnersssssssssss are announced!!!!!!

I will be contacting you all in the next few minutes! You will have 48 hours to reply back before I choose another winner. Thank you all for celebrating my birthday giveaway you all made it special.
A BIGGGGGGGG thank you to everyone who donated to this. It would not have been possible without your generosity. Thank you so much again. 

2 ecopies of  Firestorm and Malevolent Gateway by Dawn Gray

#433 Len Phelps 

#105 Raebeth Buda

Mobi ebook Horror Bent by Brian Bigelow

#172 Alisa Jenkins

1 set of Signed books in the Species Intervention series by JK Accinni Book 1- Baby and Book 2-Echo

#437 Sally Goodall 

Ebook Breakthrough by Bonnie Bernard donated by Wanda Hartzenberg

#327 Celsey Seivert

Mousepad and Swag by JD Nelson

#405 Brittany Carrigan 

Set of Ebooks by Kelvin V. Alison Pandemonium, Ghost Line and Bad Seed

#81 Lauren Alumbaugh 

Ebook Fire Goddess: The Beginning by Lavinia Urban

#225 Aileen Aroma

Swag Pack by Willow Cross:

#67 Wanda Hartzenberg

Bookmark and Creatura Lipgloss by Nely Cab

#279 Anne Nelson

Swag by Gracen Miller

#502 Krystal Marlein

Amazon ebook Nature Calls by Bonnie Bernard

# 246 Anastasia Vitsky

$5.00 amazon Gift Card

#463 Heidi Burrows 

Ebook set of Midnight Hunter Trilogy by Bonnie Bernard

#445 Giedre Sliumba 

Amazon Ebook copy of Ruby Blue and 2 bookmarks

#137 Brian Bigelow




Baby by J.K. Accinni will be free for downloading on Jan. 15th and 16th




Author Bio:
J. K. Accinni was born and raised in Sussex County before moving to Randolph, New Jersey, where she lived with her husband, five dogs and eight rabbits, all rescued and currently resides in Sarasota, Florida. Mrs. Accinni’s passion for wildlife conservation has led her all over the world, including three trips to Africa, where ten years ago she and her husband fell in love with a baby elephant named Wendi, that had been rescued by a wildlife group. That baby is the inspiration for the character Tobi, the elephant featured in her fourth book titled Hive.
The character of Caesar is inspired by a real life iconic tiger from Big Cat Habitat and Gulf Coast Sanctuary in Sarasota. A portion of the proceeds from her third book, Armageddon Cometh, will be donated to the sanctuary in support of the enormous expense required to house and feed the displaced wildlife in their care. Mrs. Accinni invites her readers to visit bigcathabitat.org to view the astounding facility and plan a visit with your family.
Mrs. Accinni also invites you to visit her webpage atwww.SpeciesIntervention.com, where information on The Big Cat Habitat and Gulf Coast Sanctuary can also be viewed. Readers are encouraged to comment about the book or your own creature experiences.




FREE TO DOWNLOAD ON JAN 15TH & JAN 16TH
 DOWNLOAD YOUR COPY HERE
Have you ever wondered why God does not punish the evil and depraved of our planet? Why does He tolerate the destructive bloodthirsty nature of Homo sapiens allowing them to rule over all creatures, abusing and exploiting according to their whims? Why has science been unable to solve the vexing mystery of our ancestor, the Missing Link? How could one planet evolve such complex and divergent examples of biodiversity? Can you imagine God ever saying, “To Hell with this mess that is Earth?”
The series “Species Intervention #6609” spans two hundred years, encompassing tender love between divergent species, political downfalls and violence of unspeakable order. It is an unfortunate tale of Armageddon and the remote possibility of redemption.
In Baby, Netty is a naive teenage farm girl given in marriage to an older brutal opportunist disguised as a successful citizen during the years of Prohibition in Sussex County, New Jersey.  After years of enslavement, Netty flees into the night from her rapist husband, traveling back to the farm worked by her parents, where she rescues an unfamiliar damaged creature she finds in a cave in the woods of her childhood, falling in love with the enigmatic creature she names Baby. Together they find happiness and fulfillment despite the changes to Netty’s body wrought by the proximity of the unusual creature.



There is also a giveaways going on on Facebook! Why not go and see what you need to do.

Species Intervention 6609- https://www.facebook.com/groups/558592634170377/

Download link for Baby: http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Species-Intervention-6609-ebook/dp/B0092PLG16/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1357743826&sr=8-1&keywords=J.K.+Accinni

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/JkAccinni

Twitter- https://twitter.com/jkaccinni

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6521036.JK_Accinni

Amazon- http://www.amazon.com/J.K.-Accinni/e/B0092SCD24/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1357739848&sr=1-2-ent